PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter

Provides infrared heat with a uniform pattern with no light emitted.
Overall rating:
3.125 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
5 of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter
Review 1 for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

al living things heat emitter

June 19, 2013
by Iluvbeardies
fromflagstaff,AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This heater emitter is great, last long, and really does show no light at all.
I use the 100w and keeps my 40gallon tank at 95degrees for my beardie.
Pros: works great, easy to install
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

December 16, 2012
by Lizardman24
fromArizona, AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is a great lamp I use the 60 watt and keeps my bearded dragon warm in his 10 gallon tank I will get the 100 or 150 watt when he gets bigger and I will get him a 40 gallon tank. It keeps the 10g tank about 85-90 degrees. I use it in the mini flunkers mini sun dome.
Pros: works great, easy to install
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

bad

August 1, 2012
by geckoman64
fromfostoria oh
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my leopard gecko. Eon and it only lasted 3-4 days luckly I got an exchange but the exchange that I got was broken when it came out of the box with my 3rd exchange It did good but I think it broke my heat lamp I would not recommend this product
Pros: easy to install
Cons: price, didn't work
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

No Heat

February 16, 2012
by majortom
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 40 gallon terrarium for my mali uromastyx. This heat emitter (150W) does not heat up as it should. Max temp. is 90F. Should be 115F. Would not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

good heat source

September 26, 2011
by sirspyro
fromOr
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i use this heat emitter to keep my bearded dragon warm at night. i use the 150w. lasts much longer than a bulb does.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

heat emmiter

January 5, 2011
by testudo
frommanitoba, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this heat emitter doesnt do anything... it gives off a little warmth if you put your hand right up to it. (same with my other heat emitter) i would not recomend this because it did not raise my tortoise enclosure by even a degree!!!!
Pros: doesnt give of light
Cons: expensive, deceiving description, no heat comes out, didnt raise enclosure by a degree!!!!!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Okay

December 16, 2010
by cobr4dr4gonemily
fromGreeley, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My corn snake, Tyler, had no heating elements until we found this. We plugged it in and it heated up. Tyler started coming out more often, but he would just go right back under. So, today, my dad bought a second one and we haven't attached it up yet. But, it works great. And I think Tyler likes it too!
Pros: nice heat source
Cons: needed two for my corn snake
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things Ceramic Heat Emitter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

It Works

June 15, 2010
by TheKeeper
fromCentral Illinois
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have this as one of my heaters of my Pacman frog terarrium. I have it mounted in a small wire light fixture with porcelain socket as this thing really heats up as it should and this light provides the heat to both top layer of substrate and heats the air but is seems less drying that a heat lamp. I only gave 4 stars because when I got it home and opened the box the base of the emitter was a little loose and may have been dropped or incorrectly assembled but won't come off and still works perfectly but should probably still be taken back and exchanged.
Pros: works as should, price, good heat option for amphibians
Cons: loose base on bulb
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.