PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Jumbo Leopard Gecko

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Jumbo Leopard Gecko

For ages 10 & up Insectivores Solitary Nocturnal Note: Pet availability is seasonal. State and local regulations may vary. Pricing may vary by store location. PetSmart stores cannot match the price below for this pet. Ask a store associate for details.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
24 of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Review 1 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Dont use calcium sand or anyother kind of sand

January 31, 2013
by ajc7
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My husband and I own 7 leopard geckos, use paper towels as a substrate. Leopard geckos are known to get impacted with the sand while eating and it will eventually kill your gecko. Also the leopard geckos need calcium in their diet, they will eat the calcium sand instead of going after whatever food source you put in the habitat and that is very bad for them. Go the safe and cheap route, use paper towels. (Plus it is a lot easier to clean)
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

awesome pets

December 29, 2012
by geckoperson
fromSC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i just recently got a jumbo leopard gecko, moonshine, and he is awesome so far. he loves to be handled and he is about a year old based on what the store associates said. he will sit on your shoulder while you do stuff around the house. he has a huge forty gallon terrarium with abunch of decor and he loves it. we got him a bonsia tree hide and he loves it he will sleep all day in it and he doesnt eat alot yet but i think henis just trying to get used to his new terrarium. Moonshine is a great pet and i could not have asked for a better pet.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Leapord geckos

December 17, 2012
by cripto987
fromLos Angeles
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
leapord geckos are great 1st timers for new comers! they know how to keep clean by not making a whole mess in their terreriaum! i highly recommend getting 1 or as many as you like if your interested in reptiles or you are new to them.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Amazing pet

December 10, 2012
by Geckoman1
fromDecatur il
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got this little girl about 2 months ago and I love her ! I spoil her to death and she loves to give me kisses and loves to get attention absolutely to be held I recommend this to any pet owner there are super easy to care of rated 10/10
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

LOVE IT

August 7, 2012
by geckokindofpeople
fromAlabama
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
About two years ago i got a Jumbo Leapard Gecko. They are pretty easy to take care of... and they are lots of fun. Mine was pretty active and she liked to be taken out of her cage! I recently just gave it to my neighbor and he LOVES her. They are very calm and like to be in the sun. i would highly reccomend one.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

my male juvenile leopard gecko (tangerine fattail)

July 30, 2012
by Robs
fromToronto
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
After I got my first juvenile leopard gecko, I bought a baby mack snow mixed with high yellow but it's a male when I put them together they didn't fight and when the juvenile hunting some cricket he tear it apart and share some small piece to the baby and the are so sweet and every time they are sleeping together in 1 coconut shell but the coconut shell is medium size and they looks so happy and active thanks petsmart
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

July 6, 2012
by bananasareeverywere
fromocala,fl
i had a leperd geko for 7 years godzilla rip but i loved her she was a great pet.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

June 21, 2012
by Kate888
fromMO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is an excellent first pet! My gecko (gorgie) is about 3 years old and she is just the sweetest thing alive!!! She eats up to 6 crickets and i feed her every other day. Leopard geckos are nice, easy to handle, easy to take care of, and are not very messy. I would highly recommend a leopard gecko.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

June 14, 2012
by GiecoGecko
fromNo where
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love my leopard gecko, I've had her for about 1 month or so (she was almost a year when I got her) . She was a very nervous when I took her home and when I tried to hold her (I noticed she hasn't been held alot) , but she got used to me. She always loves to climb up my shoulder. I would recommend this pet, they are loving and soo sweet.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Love it!!!

April 29, 2012
by GeckoCutie
fromOkoboji,IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My sister bought her juvenile leopard gecko about a month ago and it is wonderful. He moves his tail like a snake. He likes to bathe in the heat. He doesn't like to get held yet but he is getting better. He crawled up my arm once and my sister hasn't tried yet. Really recommend getting a gecko if you want something cute and easy to take care of.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 24 reviews

April 14, 2012
by IKnowWhatImDoing
fromAdkins, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Iv had my leopard gecko for about 7 years now. He's pretty cool but not very interesting. I got him as a baby from petsmart and he was the cutest thing and fun to feed and watch him grow. They are prone to building up the shed skin on their toes however and should be watched carefully. But if you want something exciting then this isn't the pet for you. On the other hand, perfect for beginners.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Best Beginner Pet

March 15, 2012
by petsmartgal90
fromTupelo, MS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 2 full grown leopard geckos that I have had for almost four years. If you are looking for a easy to care for pet that is also fun to play with, these are the guys for you. They are desert reptiles so you don't have to worry about the humidity all the time. They also don't get too large so if you are only getting one, a ten gallon tank is perfect! Give them fresh water and live food and they are as happy as can be! Even my cats love to sit on top of the cage and watch them crawl around. Perfect for beginners.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Awesome

January 6, 2012
by VanillaBeanBlossom2
fromGarner, North Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
A bought my gecko as a first pet and named him Bean. Bean is really friendly. He crawled up my dad's arm the first time dad held him. He ate the second day and he looks really healthy. If you want an easy pet that is fun to watch and okay with handling a leopard gecko is the way to go.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Best pet ever!

September 3, 2011
by KelseyRae
fromPittsfield, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have two Leopard geckos that I've purchased from Petsmart and I ADORE them. They're so easy to feed, always happy, they aren't much work, and they're friendly. My oldest is over a year and my youngest is about 8 months. I never have to worry about their health because they never stop eating and never get sick! I strongly recommend this pet to anyone looking into getting a gecko, or lizard of any kind. My geckos love being held as well. No bad smells either! Truly the best pet imaginable.
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

June 2, 2011
by geckobananza
fromMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
amazing! he is soo cute! they are great pets mine is almost 3 years old and he loves to truck down his lil' building blocks! And the best past is he loves just to watch you so you always have a pair of eyes on you when you in his room! And he loves to be held and ride on my shoulder! Great pets!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

May 24, 2011
by nene13
fromcolumbus, oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i have had my albino leopard gecko for about 5 years now. she's named Abby :P but they are great pets, easy to care for, easy to clean up after and enjoyable to watch and play with. i would highly recommend getting one, you'll fall head over heels for these lil guys(or girls in our case)
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

April 15, 2011
by Chris29
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
If i could i would give this lizzard ten stars because it is the best lizzard you can get! They live longer then most lizzards I know of. Im talking 25 plus years! Ive had mine for three years now and i named him spike. They are very clean animals becuase mine only poops in a corner of the tank.These are very smart animals and whenever you enter the room they come out of there rock and say hi. They also love attention. These are nocturnal animals and they go out to hunt when there night lights are turned on. Best pets ever!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

leopard gecko

March 6, 2011
by reptileman98
fromToronto
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got my leopard gecko (sunshine) at a reptile show and she is amazing! They are very easy to care for and be perfect someone who is new to reptiles.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Amazing lizard

December 21, 2010
by doglover303
fromWhittier CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
ive always loved lizards..and i loved having a leopard gecko =] Mine was extremely friendly :3 Easy to care for...fun to look at =D i had mine for 2 years (im not sure what he died of..most likely lack of heat because it gets freezing in my house) Trust me these lil guys make awesome pets! highly highly HIGHLY recommend for kids and adults.
<3 R.I.P Eddy <3
Cons: nothing really
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jumbo Leopard Gecko
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 24 reviews

Great!

July 3, 2010
by haybay
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love my gecko named Giecko [but itsa girl]!! I got her for christmas when I was 8 because I saw them in the pet store and always wanted 1! She came in the cage wrapped up, it was cute. She doesnt really care for attention but when i give her water i always take her to the sink w/me! Great pet ecpesialy if you dont have time to give it alot of attention!
Pros: easy to take care of, independant
Cons: nothing!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 next