PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover

Fast, powerful leave-in solution Instantly removes cat urine odor Aggressive, multi-functional (non-enzyme) formula
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
9 of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Review 1 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

No need to try anything else!

March 10, 2011
by tigg4ever
fromSparks NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Very happy with this product! I got this first for a bratty cat spraying in one area but now I use it around the house to freshen and deodorize. Smells nice for a day and when the scent is gone it keeps on working for a while.
Pros: removes stains, smell, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews

Works well in washer.

October 25, 2011
by Mortisha
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
I have a cat who had a urinary tract infection and was peeing on the carpet near litter box. This did not do well for that however it does do extremely well when added to the washer when washing dog bed, water proof pad I put in front of litter boxes. It looks like the only way to truly get it out of the carpet is to pull carpet back and rinse or replace padding and then clean carpet.
Cons: Doesn't Remove Stains, smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Stink Free STINKS

October 20, 2011
by AFKuhr
fromFLORIDA
How many pets do you have?3
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
Don't waste your money on this product!!! I would give it ZERO stars if I could!!!
Cons: Doesn't Remove Stains, smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

miracle worker!

September 8, 2011
by crhiannon
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I kept trying to look up ways online to get rid of the urine smell in my carpet and everyone kept saying nothing would get it out, that the carpet would have to be replaced. Not having the money to do so, I picked this out at my local petsmart and decided to give it a try. It worked instantly amd left a fresh smell. I also picked up one of the diffusers with feliway and it has kept my cat from marking again. I highly recommend this product to everyone. However, it didn't take out stains, but I didn't try scrubbing or anything either.
Pros: smell, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

AWESOME!!!!!!!

August 15, 2011
by Notsomuch
fromFargo, ND
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This stuff is a miracle product. Our cat had an infection and had been using the same spot by the couch for probably sometime. Once we started cleaning the spot with the carpet cleaner the smell got worse as we were pulling more urine to the surface. We used this product on it and after a couple days of drying the smell was gone. Very easy to use and you don't have to worry about using too much. Great product!
Pros: smell, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Only product I've found to kill urine odor

June 16, 2011
by nuttysgrammy
fromMesquite, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have used many products for urine odor, until I found this one. Now I use it exclusively, kills the odor and leaves a clean smell, like fresh laundry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Good product

March 31, 2011
by Anonymous
fromOmaha,NE
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
I found this product to smell real good an the effectiveness of this product works real good. I have no real issues with this product. The underlying problem is still there, but the smell is invisible. I will buy again!!
I'd say the only thing is she still goes back to the same area again, but that's just because she's a very stubborn cat.
Pros: removes stains, smell, easy to use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Gets RID of the odor!

October 14, 2010
by TNic
fromWinfield, KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have tried several products to clean the carpet where my cat chose to urinate. This is the ONLY thing that worked. The smell is pleasant (like fabric softener) and it did not stain. I followed the directions and it worked like a charm! Unfortunately my cat likes the smell too-he has re-soiled the same spot. So I am going back to the store to buy more...and then move his litter box to the same spot since he obviously isn't going to let me win this battle!
Pros: smells good and works
Cons: didn't deter my cat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Removes odors from accidents, but...

July 23, 2010
by catlady4ever
fromStaten Island, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Removes odors from accidents, but leaves a strong chemical smell instead. Although I prefer the chemical smell, my cat seems to disagree. After I clean up and then apply Stink Free, the next time he soils he moves away a foot or two away from where the Stink Free was used.
Result: the area he uses has become larger - thereby creating a larger area for me to clean.
Pros: removes odor
Cons: my cat avoids area where stink free was applied, leaves strong chemical smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Removes urine smell, leaves a chemical smell

June 29, 2010
by Revrev
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews
This did remove the smell of urine, but it left behind a permanent chemical smell which several months later still doesn't seem to fade. I've had better luck with other brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

BEST PRODUCT OUT THERE!

April 4, 2010
by happymenagerie
fromStudio City, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
As a long time cat owner, I can honestly say that there is no better product out there. I used to drive 24 miles to purchase this product (as no other store carries it) until I realized I could just get it online (DUH!!).
I have ordered it for my friends and will continue to recommend it to anyone with a wayward kitty!
Pros: smells great, does what it says it will, does not stain fabric
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stink Free Cat Urine Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

This stuff is amazing!!!

February 25, 2010
by Carnivale
fromRockford, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I've tried several urine odor removers and this one is the best. It smells like fabric softner, doesn't stain fabric and the odor is 100% gone after the first use. Every cat owner should have this product!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.