PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food

NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food KITTEN DEVELOPMENT SYSTEM Formula - Calcium, Phosphorus, Zinc, Manganese, Vitamin D and high-quality protein help ensure strong bones, teeth and muscle
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
28 of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Review 1 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Neko LOVES his food!

February 5, 2013
by GloriaTheCorn
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our kitten seemed weary about this food at first. He kind of just sniffed it and walked away for a while. I was so happy when he leaned down and began eating it! He absolutely loves it. The pieces are a perfect size for his little mouth! The nutrition content of this food is great, and his stool isn't runny or anything. I highly recommend this food for indoor kittens like Neko!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

My Kitten love these

January 19, 2013
by Bambi7465
fromVA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I fed this to my cat every since we got her. She loves it and will always eat it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Excellent food

January 11, 2013
by KathyandPeach
fromPennsauken, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Peaches was 3 1/2 months old when I adopted her in May. The vet diagnosed her with coccidia and tapeworms. She gained weight with two parasites in her. She's now 11 months old. She's heavier than she looks; she's solid muscle! She's very strong, energetic, playful, and smart, with bright, sparkly eyes, and a soft, shiny coat. I'm convinced that her food is one of the reasons my baby Peach is a healthy girl.
Peaches likes her food so much that she rarely tries to steal mine, and she seems to consider her treats to be just another food.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Newly Loyal

November 19, 2012
by JuniperTheChairClimber
fromLargo, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I originally became loyal to the natural pet foods with my previous cat when a friend suggested it as a solution to her sensitive stomach. I used Natural Balance with her. She died of lung cancer something like a year or so ago, but shortly after moving to a new state, I found a kitten in a tree and she bacame ours. She was about 5 weeks old when I found her and didn't have all of her teeth, and she was a rather unexpected addition to our family, so I was originally feeding her the cheapest canned food I could find. But when it came time to shift her to dry food I knew I had to go back to the natural stuff (she'd been pretty offensively gassy and had fairly loose stool). I found that I couldn't realistically afford alot of the other brands, but I found that Nutro was an excellent compromise- it was affordable and featured alot of the same ingredients as the other brands. I'm loyal now because Juniper (named after the kind of tree I found her in) is a lively, rambunctious 3 month old, soft as a bunny and getting big quick!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Amazing

February 3, 2012
by MyBabyKitty
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My kitten is about 5 months old. When I got him, he was born to a feral litter. Despite this, he is the most charming kitten and no one would know he was technically feral. I wanted to make sure that when I brought him home he was eating something that was more natural and healthy and would therefore, hopefully, make his adjustment into living with people and 3 dogs easier. This is his favorite food! I haven't had any problems with him eating this brand in the 3 months he has been on it. He is very active, his coat is incredibly soft and shiny, bright shiny eyes, and the litter box surprisingly isn't too odious. With the wet food made by Nutro, this is the best brand I could imagine feeding him and wouldn't dare consider switching brands when he gets older and eats adult food.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Awesome food

December 10, 2011
by bubba133385
fromCleveland. OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Much like the other review here, I adopted a 3 month old kitten and was given a bag of food. I had previously bough the Nutro brand but didnt want to waste the food that was given to me so I mixed them ( fixured hed be accustomed to the food that they had been giving him at the ceneter). Wouldn't eat.. wouldn't eat... put in pure Nutro and it was gone the next time I came to the kitchen. Great food with great benifits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

They love it

February 8, 2011
by SnowballLuckyMom
fromSalisbury, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My kittens, now 4 and 5 mos. old love this dry food. They are not picky but the one who prefers canned food, eats this one a lot. I think he loves it as much as his treats. I believe it is one of the better quality brands and there is no color dye in it like the cheaper dry kitten food in the supermarket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

cleaned up the smell

November 29, 2010
by melbchiefsmom
fromdayton, oh
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews
I rescued a little 3 month old kitten and i will tell you he had smelly runny feces. He could clear the house. I know how great the healthy foods are. They are amazing foods but not for every cat. I took him to the vet and she said it was bacteria so he had antibiotics and still he had smelly runny feces. I bought this food as one of my last efforts to help my kitten and he doesn't smell bad anymore and his feces are formed. So i highly recommend this food if you had the same issue as me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Nutro Natural Choice

October 4, 2010
by Melvighn
fromEdinburg, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My kitten loved it! His fur is in better condition and his litter box is not so smelly :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Nutro Natural Choice

March 16, 2010
by Karen13
fromSt Michael, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The kittens love it. It makes their coat super shiny and they hardly shed at all. There stool does not smell as bad either. I am very happy with the product and highly reccomend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NUTRO(r) NATURAL CHOICE(r) Cat Food Indoor Healthy Growth Dry Kitten Food
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5 28 reviews
18 out of 18 recommend this product