PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats

Relieves itchy, dry skin Fantastic Passion Fruit scent Soothes insect bites, dry skin & other skin irritations
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Review 1 for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Pet Head Purrtastic

January 27, 2013
by carmour
fromRochester, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
My kitten smells and feels great. She has been itching a lot lately so I went to get this at PetSmart after the reviews I read. It is, in fact a great product. My cat hates baths though.. Therefore, the 3 star pet satisfaction.
Pros: gentle, Shed Prevention, Fragrance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

perfect for long hair cats =)

September 1, 2012
by chipmonke
fromwest covina, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Love this shampoo! My cat is long haired and he gets dirty fast -_- ... I probably take him a bath two to three times a month. Smells great. No harsh sulfates thus it's easy to wash off which is very important because my cat has a double coat. it leaves his coat shiny and soft ^_^ .... A little pricey because I go through the bottle fast but definitely worth it.
Pros: gentle, shiny coat, Fragrance
Cons: expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Redonkulous good!

July 5, 2012
by vegasGlutton
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
In the last year this produc thas been harder and harder to find which makes me nervous it may be discontinued - stock up, kids! This is my favorite scent of the PetHead line so far with Dander Lion foaming cat shampoo a clsoe second. According to PetHead reps via online correspondence, all products for cats can also be used safely on dogs, and vice versa. Our Pugs really appreciate the clean soft finish this leaves and bring out their true fawn / blonde. But I can testify it does help with dry skin/dandruff on cats. And smells AMAZING!! Go buy it NOW!
Pros: gentle, shiny coat, Fragrance
Cons: expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Wonderful stuff!

March 12, 2012
by Kuronue
fromny
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
My cat has highly sensitive skin with an allergy to almost everything.
This shampoo was gentle on his coat, it brought the irritation down and left his fur silky soft.
He smelled a little perfumey afterwards, but that faded after a bit.
Pros: gentle, shiny coat
Cons: Fragrance
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Perfect

October 10, 2011
by Koismama
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We adopted my baby Koi at the shelter, very very very long haired cat. We declawed her.
This was the first shampoo we tried on her. She has a lot of white long fur, so we had no choice but to have to wash her every so often.
This stuff is AMAZING. She ends up so clean, I just love nuzzling her tummy after she is all dried up. It smells great. And she is sooooo soft! After she gets out of the bath though she bolts and immediently starts to lick herself like crazy to dry herself off. She has never gotten sick or anything afterwords which is good too ^_^
Only bad thing about it is afterwords she sheds like crazy. She normally sh\eds being long haired, but after a bath it's insane for a few hours.
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
Cons: Shedding
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

I LOVE this shampoo!!! :)

July 12, 2011
by SukosMama
fromSan Diego, CA
After using Pet Head's Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Smoothing Shampoo for cats on my fur-kid, Suko's fur is soooo soft and shiny! And she smells great too! :) I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
Cons: expensive
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Smells Great!

May 8, 2011
by TyTy3
fromDetroit, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I've never given my cats baths before and decided to try this out on them. Of coarse cats don't care for baths, but I really like this shampoo. It smells very good, not over powering if you don't use too much. Makes their fur look nice, clean, soft, and immediately helped their dry skin. I highly recommend trying this on your cat!
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

It's really Purrtastic!!

August 9, 2010
by LaurenH
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I love this product. I use this once a month on my bengal; it smells great, cleans well, makes his fur soft and is gentle enough not to irritate his sensitive skin! I love that there are no harsh chemicals in this product, but as it's made by the salon brand bed head I guess the quality is to be expected ;3
BTW, easiest way to wash a cat: place him in a dry tub and gently use a showerhead to saturate him with lukewarm water, lather with shampoo and rinse. AND CUT KITTIES NAILS FIRST!!! I found that out the hard way d-;
Pros: smells wonderful, lathers well, no harsh chemicals, gentle, cleans great, makes kitties fur soft, soothes skin with aloe
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Head Purrtastic Passion Fruit Skin Soothing Shampoo for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Passion Fruit Shampoo is Perrfectly Delightful

July 23, 2010
by BaileysMommy
fromMiami, FL
I bought this shampoo to clean a very dirty little 3 & 1/2 week old kitten. On such a delicate little one, I didn't want to use anything strong. I was just looking for something akin to human shampoo but formulated for animals. When I saw this Pet Head product (which is created by the makers of Bed Head salon products), I figured that the creators already knew how to clean hair...now the experience was being translated for fur. It contains no harsh chemicals and is cruelty free, which is a personal must for everything I buy. It smells great, lathers well and left his fur soft and silky.
Pros: smells great, lathers well, gentle/no harsh chemicals
Cons: cats don't like being bathed ;)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.