PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV

Warm, soft fleece for indoor and outdoor use Unique design ensures the perfect fit Sizes range from extra small to large
Overall rating:
2.765 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
5 of 17(29%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Snuggie

May 27, 2010
by cilla
fromSan Diego
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
I bought this for my chihuahua and he didnt like it at all he took it off and wouldnt wear it would not recommend anyone buy this learn from my mistake
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

no good

April 26, 2010
by Tiggly
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
I bought this for my 5lb chihuahua who i thought would enjoy it and keep her warm. When i put it on her she tried tearing it off. The velcro around it kept bugging her and the fit of the product was no good. i would not recommend this for any dog.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

Hmm

April 19, 2010
by YorkieGod
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
I bought a small for my Yorkie and it was way to big, it does not fit or appears as it does on the package but what product does right? After one wash the material looks very old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Snuggie for Dogs

April 11, 2010
by Pwill54
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
I bought 2 of these for our dogs and they did not fit good at all. The jump between small to medium was huge. Neither one fit well on either dog. I was very dissappointed in the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

My Chi LOVES It!

March 20, 2010
by Sugarplum
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I bought this having very low expectations. However, my 6-lb. Chihuahua LOVES it! It looks a little weird, but it keeps him nice and warm. The x-small fits him well. I've washed it several times, and he wears it almost 24/7, and it hasn't shown any signs of falling apart. The only thing I would change would be the fit around the shoulders -- it does slide down his chest from time to time. If you're looking for something fashionable, this isn't it, but if you want something that will keep your baby warm I would definitely recommend this product!
Pros: keeps dog warm, good quality
Cons: not fashionable, poor fit around neck/shoulders
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

snuggie

February 10, 2010
by Kblake
fromSt Louis,MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
I am glad we bought this for fun. Our friend's Chihuahua Mix and he loves it. Our boxer puppy so far not so much. I thought it would be great for the snow but i just bought her a cape thing to keep her warm in the snow. way better to walk her.
Pros: it's a funny gift
Cons: doesn't fit well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

NOT WORTH IT

February 10, 2010
by PC9292
fromReston
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews
I bought this hoping to keep my Shih Tzu warm. IF you can figure out how to put it on your dog and keep it on good luck! Material is thin. Should have bought her a sweater.
Pros: color
Cons: fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

Not good quality

December 27, 2009
by Scarletp
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for a 2-month-old puppy and while it was a good thing that it's adjustable, I'm sure the fabric is cheap felt, and it hasn't even been a week and the thing is coming apart, the velcro doesn't stick anymore and I doubt it would keep a dog warm if it was colder (thank goodness our winters aren't very cold). Not that a sweater for a puppy would have lasted longer than this, but I was expecting better quality and that wasn't the case.
Pros: adjustable
Cons: cheap fabric, doesn't last
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Good Product

December 26, 2009
by aussiegirl1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recieved a size medium for my small spaniel. It fit him even though he was a bit over the weight limit according to the sizing chart. It was a little short but overall it fit well, he gets cold often so it is good for him to wear around the house. Its very easy to put on and covers his chest [many other coats dont] so he wont get as wet outside. The only bad thing is that sometimes the velcro looks funny and sticks up on his back [notice they dont show you that part on the box] I would highly recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: keeps them warm, easy to take on and off, covers chest, sizing is fairly accurate, easily adjustable
Cons: little short, velcro sometimes looks funny on back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Snuggie

December 18, 2009
by Lydibid
fromVirginia Beach
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT...i have a jack russell terrier and she absolutely hates it. First off the snuggie doesn't cover her completely unless she is sitting (hence the picture on the box) and when it is on she doesn't move AT ALL...she just stands there and refuses to move. Not worth 10 bucks
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 17 reviews

not worth it

December 5, 2009
by prince32
fromelgin, il
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used the sizing chart on the package and bought the appropriate size for my dog however she walked right out of it in a minute. Then I bought a smaller size and it was way too small. My dog loves to wear clothes so I was excited to get her a snuggie but it just doesn't fit right. It would be better if it had a belly (I know that wouldn't officially be a "snuggie" concept but it would stay on the dog). Also, what about really large dogs. The large size is for dogs 20+ pounds. Yeah right. My 100 pound Golden loves blankets and would like a snuggie but there is no way.
Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap, doesn't stay on, my dog didn't play chess
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

This product stinks

November 21, 2009
by Mossi
fromEl Segundo, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The material is cheap, It will not keep your furry friend warm for the winter. I bought it and wished I kept the reciept. I'm going to give it to good will, because I would never sell such a cheap product. The material is a felt like fabric....YUCK
Pros: it's cheap in price
Cons: it's cheap in quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

November 17, 2009
by Ilovemypets2009
fromBeverly Hills
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My yorkie loves this!
She doesn't mind wearing it!
She loves clothes!
Pros: warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

I can't rate lower than one star.

November 9, 2009
by Anonymous
fromWv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a horribly made product. The fabric is cheap, it doesn't stay on, it looks horrible, and most importantly it wasn't comfortable for my dog. My dog actually likes clothes and I bought this product on a whim. I took it out of the box and looked at it and my mind immediately went to "why did I buy this?". I put it on my dog and while it fit the shoulder part just fell around his chest and he didn't want to walk in it. It was returned to the store the next day. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Pros: none
Cons: everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

chloe loves her snuggie

October 9, 2009
by tmarie31786
fromOak Lawn, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a 5lb Yorkie and she absolutely loves her Snuggie! We bought her the small cause we weren't sure if the extra small would be to short, (even though the extra small says 5-7 lbs). The small fits her perfect and I like that you can adjust the velcro to fit as snug as you like it. It keeps her warm and doesn't bother her when shes walking around the house. I would definitely recommend this to keep your pup warm!
Pros: velcro is nice to adjust the size if a little big
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Snuggie for Dogs - As Seen on TV
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 17 reviews
1 out of 2 recommend this product