PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)

Readers will find authoritative advice on caging, feeding, health care, and more in this book, supplemented with vivid color photos.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Review 1 for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

All the Facts You'll Need To Know!

January 27, 2014
by MyAngelRuby
fromKaty, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love this book! Clear up-to-date pictures along with wonderful tips, facts, and know-hows so you'll be prepared to own your first guinea pig or as a nice reference book. If you have someone babysitting your piggie this book is great to give to them so they know how to care for your piggie. Love this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great book!.....

February 19, 2013
by ChinsAndPigLover
fromCamp Hill, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
All of the information that you need to know to own a guinea pig!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

February 2, 2013
by RockByBay
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was a amazing read, we bought it after purchasing our third guinea pig. It is very informative and I learnt tons of new things. I like the agility section and the part about what each sound means. My pig is VERY talkative and its nice to have a conversation with him. I loved this book so much that when my friend was buying her first hamster that I recommended the hamster version. That book also was very reliable and both are a must for new owners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great, Informative, Fun!

January 21, 2013
by sheldontheguiner
fromParis, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this a first time "Guiner" owner, and haven't put it down! I like how it has little tests you can perform to find out more about your pet! It's shown me what to feed, when to feed, tips on how to keep Sheldon happy and healthy and I am VERY fortunate! Overall, great book, informative and Fun!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Very informative

December 9, 2012
by Razzle
fromClarksville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Instead of internet search (which I do learn a lot from, but can't always be trusted.), it is more convenient to buy this book because it has straight facts & truth in it and I have learned a lot of new things from this book & tells you things you probably never new about a guinea pig! It has a lot of useful information in it!! definitely worth for even a guinea pig owner of many years!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

I'm an Expert and I STILL learned something New!

March 6, 2012
by Anonymous
fromWentzville, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I've had three guinea pigs throughout my entire life, I even work at a pet store, and this book told me more than I even thought was known about these little guys! It's a fantastic book, it's a great read and it has just about every answer to any question you could ever have about guinea pigs!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Awesome!!!

August 18, 2011
by Anonymous
fromRomuls,MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I love it a lot so many facts and very helpful
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Very Neat

September 14, 2010
by MimiCupcake
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love this book it has alot of helpful information for whoever wants to learn about guinea pigs. I would recommend this to anyone.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Guinea Pig (My Pet Series)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

December 22, 2009
by superdupertrooper
fromColumbia, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This book had very helpful information on guinea pigs, and was highly helpful. It had information on pretty much everything, and it was very clear. The cage dementions were a little off; guinea pigs need more cage room than it says. The C&C website shows how to make a very sturdy, inexpensive, VERY large cage for less than any store bought cage. I would definitely reccommend this to any of my friends!
Pros: clear, informative, long, interesting, understandable, written by a pro
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.