PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush

Great for bathing & brushing your pet For short haired breeds Made exclusively for PetSmart
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush
Review 1 for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

perfect for my short hair dog

December 31, 2013
by CinVA
fromVA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This curry brush is just what was needed for my pit bull mix. It picks up the loose hair and he loves being brushed.
The brush that I had for my long hair dog just wasn't working for the new fellow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent product for my lab.

April 17, 2013
by Truthalways
fromDallas / Fort Worth
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I boutght this product because of the positive reviews. My lab leaves hair all over the house even though I bruch and vacume him once a week.
One stroke with this rubber cury brush and the hair flew off him. Also, the brush was filled with hair in just a few strokes. His coat has a new luster now. He seemed to enjoy the brushing once he got over my amazed outburst. I think I yelled holy cow, or something.
This product did not seem to work as well on my German Shepherd, or my terriers. However, I only tried it on them after using other grooming implements.
Pros: gentle, shiny coat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Brush! Great price!!!!

March 20, 2012
by sassy09
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
i love this brush!!!! my lab mix looses so much hair its crazy!! i spent $55 on a fulminator and did not work! don't spend your money on those expensive brushes. This one does a job and a great one too. With one stroke on my lab a lot hair fell off right way.
Pros: gentle, shiny coat, Shed Prevention
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Top Paw rubber curry brush

December 18, 2011
by doxiemom0218
fromClinton, Ar
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I bought this brush yesterday for my smooth dachshunds. My dogs shy away from a bristle brush, but they like this curry brush. As an added bonus it works great to loosen the cat hair on my furniture and makes it easier to vaccuum up.
Pros: shiny coat, Shed Prevention
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

BEST BRUSH EVER FOR MY AMERICAN BULLDOG

October 29, 2011
by MajorBully
fromBeaufort, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I have spent a lot of money on de-shedding brushes and even went so far as trying the Furminador (did nothing for my breed). However, the Top Paw Rubber Curry Brush is worth every penny! So affordable! I really wish I'd purchased this first. I brush TONS of fur off of my American Bulldog. I highly recommend this if you have a short haired breed. Thank you, Top Paw!
Pros: shiny coat, gentle
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great Brush

May 19, 2011
by ChocolateLabMom
fromAL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
This brush is perfect for my lab. It obviously feels great on his skin and the amount of hair it collects during brushing is amazing. He looks so handsome! Highly recommend for short haired dogs.
Pros: shiny coat, gentle
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Amazing product

October 17, 2010
by NALung
fromWilliamsburg, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
This remarkable product works better than anything else we have tried on our Lab. It removes all of the loose fur and is very comfortable for the dog. I would highly recommend that you try this before paying outrageous prices for other devices that do not work nearly as well (Furminator.)
Pros: comfortable for dog
Cons: none
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(tm) Rubber Curry Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Excellent de-shedding brush

December 18, 2009
by Anonymous
fromOregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is the best brush I have found. Does a fantastic job removing dead fur from my lab puppy. It is gentle and removes a lot each time we brush. This brush is worth every penny!! A must buy for lab owners during shedding season!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.