PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs

Dimmer adjusts the heat/light Easily attaches to the rim of your terrarium Available in two sizes
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Review 1 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Best lamp set up for changing temps

March 29, 2013
by Nawdizzle
fromTurlock, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I really love this product, it is easy to use and works great. The adjusting knob allows for a large range of temperatures. I marked the notch where I want my daytime temps to be and where my night time temps would be. It is really easy to adjust and nice looking. I have used other lamps and different bulbs but this lamp has been perfect.
Pros: works great, easy to install, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

works okay but...

March 4, 2013
by hermitcrabsguy
fromburlington on
i bought this light almost 5 months ago but just recently the dimmer broke. until then it was perfect and i could adjust it easily, but now if to unplug it
Pros: easy to install, price
Cons: didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Finally!

March 2, 2013
by Ilovemaizoe2
fromRichmond Va
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
After extreme frustration with another lamp and bulbs, I just decided to go out and get new apparatus all together. My lizard had been very cold during the all the issues I had with the old one. The first day I plugged it up, Pepper the Leopard Gecko basked like I have never seen him bask before. I love the dimmer and the lamp is a nice size for his tank. Pepper is now warm again and I know this will have more longevity than the other lamp and bulbs. Definitely get this one the first time.
Pros: works great, easy to install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Must have to regulate temps for reptiles

January 11, 2013
by Theh0rr0rsh0w
fromElizabeth, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This dimmer lamp is perfect in the upbringing of my beardie. Just adjust the dimmer switch to attain the right temp for the habitat when starting off and when your beardie becomes an adult you can crank it a bit to the desired temp. Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Wish top didn't twist around

December 12, 2012
by Alesia
fromTwin Falls, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I didn't get to enjoy this light long before the light bulb got stuck and the ceramic part wouldnt keep still. I tried everthing to stablize it but the wire in it were twisted and tore. Be very careful changing day to night bulbs in this guy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

October 15, 2011
by dixiegirl246
fromThunder Bay ON Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
works great for my leopard gecko!but im not too happy about the price!
Pros: easy to install, works great
Cons: price
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

A good product

December 28, 2010
by addix09
fromOzark, Missouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I really like that this lamp has a dimmer, it's always coming in handy! I honestly don't know how I survived without one. It allows me to have a wide range of temperatures, so now I don't just have to choose from two ends of the spectrum. I have had some problems with it before though. On a few occasions, the light would randomly turn on and off, on and off, and again for a few minutes. Also, I cannot turn the dimmer on all the way, or else it turns the light off completely..(?). Other than that, it works well for me.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Just What I need

October 10, 2010
by spiderskater3
fromMiami,FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my turtles, now I could keep the lamp close to the basking spot withouth baking my turtles alive, it's much easier to control the temp. rather than moving the lamp around.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great lamp

October 1, 2010
by resdude
fromNew York
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought the 5.5 lamp for my red eared slider and it works great. The dimmer is a must because the temperature in my tank changes a lot. The actual lamp gets pretty hot but it works well anyway.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps with Dimmer for Incandescent Bulbs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Love It!

May 29, 2010
by Mandarin
fromBay Area, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I'd recommend this product to anyone with a reptile or amphibian. Not only does it work just as great as any other Fluker lamp, but the dimmer allows you to easily control the amount of heat your pet is receiving. This is great for warmer days, when heat is still required, but maybe not as much as a regular lamp would give. I really enjoy having this product, it makes things easier for both myself and my pet. I'm glad I bought this!
Pros: heat control
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.