PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nutro® Max® Cat Food

Nutro® Max® Cat Food

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
25 of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Review 1 for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great product! Great value!

July 20, 2014
by cookymonsta
fromnorman, oklahoma
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I changed to this product because my 2 older cats Savannah and Safira they were having problems digesting some cat foods. This has been a god send for us as they are maintaining a healthy weight and don't throw up this food especially our younger of the 2 cats Safira doesn't really throw up anywhere near as much and she can digest this food daily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great

February 26, 2014
by pjmac
fromFreeville, NY
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
On line shopping is so convenient!
Pros: price, digestible
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

excellent product

February 23, 2014
by sarahshealinghands
fromlafayette, ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
I changed to this product because my cats were having problems digesting most foods and any food that they did digest they would gain weight quickly on. This has been a god send for me as they are maintaining a healthy weight and don't throw up this food.
Pros: digestible, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Very pleased

December 12, 2013
by TLandML
fromNapa ,ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Cat food & cat carrier arrived quickly. The large bag of cat food is a great value. I have not used the carrier yet but it looks good, assembled easily & is made in the USA!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Awesome!

July 18, 2013
by marcieincooke
fromMidwest City, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This is a great food for my hedgehog! It is great and keeps him at a healthy weight. His feces doesn't stink with this food either. Much less expensive than some other brands and far better results!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Finicky cat loves it...and so does the other one

January 2, 2013
by BoyzMom
fromDayton, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two cats, one who will eat anything but can stop himself, and the other who only eats certain products, but can't stop! But they both love this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Good find

May 24, 2012
by Catowners
fromVa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two cats. One is over weight and the is slightly heavy. After using this food for one month the fatter cat lost 1.4 pounds!! I give them 1/4 cup in the morning and then 1/8 cup in the evening. They did not like the food at first but eventually ate it. I have been trying to get them both to drop weight. So far so good. I only know the weight difference of the fatter cat be ause she was seen a month ago for a bladder infection and today was their annual check up.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Cant get enough!

October 28, 2009
by LunaandOphelia
fromPlymouth, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
This food is great!! After only a month of feeding this food to my two cats, one 9 & one 2, they were more energetic. Their coats had almost completely stopped shedding and was very shiny and silky soft. They have been eating this food for about 3 months now and they both have lost about a pound each in weight. They look thinner & more heathly than ever.
They love the taste of the food. With previous brands of cat food they would just pick at their food and not seem like they enjoyed it. When I feed them Max Cat they gobble it up like its their favorite food!! I also give them Max Cat canned food as well. They love it!
I would highly recommend this food to anyone who wants a healthy & energetic feline!
Pros: made from natural products
Cons: slightly more expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutro® Max® Cat Food
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
17 out of 17 recommend this product