PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for 21st Century Probiotics Digestive Support - Level 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

21st Century Probiotics Digestive Support - Level 2

Veterinarian-approved formula Supplement offers digestive support for all dogs Good bacteria promotes vitality & strong defenses
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for 21st Century Probiotics Digestive Support - Level 2
Review 1 for 21st Century Probiotics Digestive Support - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 6 reviews

Works well!

April 27, 2013
by plang
fromMI
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our 3 year old mini Schnauzer has a history of upset stomach & diarrhea. After the last wasted $800.00 at the vet without any relief (or answers) of her constant symptoms I searched online for home remedies. I found this and within three days she was turning the corner and in two weeks she was bouncing off the walls and running like a banji throughout the house.
I sprinkle it on her food twice daily and life is good! The only drawback is very smelly poops. :)
It is far less expensive than similar products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21st Century Probiotics Digestive Support - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 6 reviews

The best for intestinal issues

September 29, 2012
by SchnauzeMom
fromMaryland
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a Miniature Schnauzer who has had intestinal issues since we bought him at 8 weeks old. Every few weeks he would get an upset tummy. He has a very sensitive belly and after almost 2 years, I finally found this product. I sprinkle one capsule over his morning food and we are going on 7 months without any intestinal or stomach issues at all! I've also noticed that he eats more regularly as well. For the longest time, we would have to add veggies or fruits to his food to get him to eat, now he eats just fine with only this sprinkled on top.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21st Century Probiotics Digestive Support - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 6 reviews

I Really Like This Product!

March 13, 2012
by Perlyyyy
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have schnauzers with sensitive stomachs. My oldest of 6 yrs was a little sluggish after a few belly issues. I had wanted to get them on probiotics. I checked and this was almost the only one I could find at petsmart but I got lucky! The very next day after giving this my 6 yr old schnauzer's body language had improved. She seems very content and appears to be feeling really good & frisky! I knew I needed to get them on extra support. I could not be happier with this product. And just like the rest of the testimonials I open the capsules and sprinkle on the food, no problems whatsoever! If you open the bottle and smell the contents it smells as if its for humans it has a very nice almost vanilla scent. Love this and will keep my dogs on it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21st Century Probiotics Digestive Support - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 6 reviews

Great product for a dog w/a very sensitive stomach

March 9, 2012
by LabLoverMom
fromBay Area, CA
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My dog has a very sensitive stomach. We've been using this since we adopted him almost 2 years ago.
He's about 60 lbs and we use 2 capsules in his food daily. The capsules easily pull apart so I can sprinkle it over his food.
I've tried to stop using this product for a short period just to see if his stomach can adjust without it but then he starts to get upset stomach again.
So we put him back on the Probiotics and he's like brand new again. So it definitely works!!!
I *highly* recommend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21st Century Probiotics Digestive Support - Level 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 6 reviews

The easiest and best product I have used!

February 19, 2012
by Sue4
fromUkiah, California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 6 reviews
Upon recommendation from my Vet for a product with at least 1 billion CFU I finally found your product! Your probiotic has been wonderful. After years of up and down problems this is a natural and easy to use capsule. I just pull it apart and sprinkle it on her food - it has now been a year of no upsets!! Thank you :)
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21st Century Probiotics Digestive Support - Level 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 6 reviews

Worked for us

December 11, 2011
by MrsOdlaw
fromNew York, NY
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 6 reviews
My dog has been on at least five rounds of antibiotics, for various things, since I adopted him less than a year ago. He started to show symptoms of a Clostridium infection, and I purchased this product hoping to avoid more antibiotics. I was skeptical about this product, but after administering the recommended dose for two days, he is now totally fine. The only reason I didn't give it four stars is that I haven't used it for very long. Pros: it works, you can find it in your local Petsmart--for us, this was key because we couldn't find probiotics at any other pet store in the area. Cons: only comes in capsules, expensive compared to other brands.
Pros: works great
Cons: price, Hard to Administer
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.