PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel

A fun hide away & tasty snack Promotes natural chewing instinct Great place to sleep & play
Overall rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
21 of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Review 1 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews

She's barely nibbled!

December 6, 2012
by Kalliope
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
I bought this for my bunny. She has had tunnels in the past and would hardly do anything else until they were eaten all up. I put this in her cage and she has barely nibbled on it. It has been there over a month now. I got this one because it was less expensive than the one I usually get (not found at Petsmart). I will never buy this again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

360 Degrees of a Room

November 24, 2012
by LiLGuinea
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I like the natural appearance of it. It is able to sleep inside and come out on both ends. It is also chew-able for my little guinea pig.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: stains
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Perfect!

November 15, 2012
by Emmajo
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my lilac Himalayan loves this! his does not have the hole in the middle but he made one himself! this is perfect for hiding from the dog, napping, and chewing! I definitely recommend this product for rabbit owners! He loves the outer coating of timothy and hay, sometimes he will pick it up with his head and end up tumbling over sideways. The tunnel lasts long and is loved long and hard until only cardboard pieces remain.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: loud
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

My little animal loves it!

July 5, 2012
by rach09
fromSan Antonio,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My guinea pig loved this tube. It did get gross after a little bit though once it had been in there for her to defecate on.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed, stains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews

Stupid

May 20, 2012
by USMousie
fromNew Jersey
All this is is a cardboard tunnel with a few small bits of hay glued on. Would it have been so hard for them to actually glue a bunch of hay on?
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Great!

August 21, 2011
by ratlover98
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My rats-Dot, Pebbles, and Abigale-love this. It is super big and they love to chew on it. Plus it will last them a while:) Got this instead of a plastic that could hurt them.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great for gerbils!

August 10, 2011
by PeekandBoosowner
fromPrinceton, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had purchased this product for my gerbils. They LOVE to chew on this (which is what they are doing right now) They love to crawl through it, and on top of it. They sometimes use it as a ladder to get to another section of their aquarium! It is so cute when they use it! The price was great! Lastly it is HEALTHY look how much protein is in this thing!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Comfortable little cave

August 5, 2011
by tjemmet23
fromCanovanas, PR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dwarf bunny loves to hide, sleep and eat inside of it. As soon as I put it in the cage he fell in love with the tube. I even put some soft bedding fabric inside so he could be comfortable sleeping in it and now it's more the time he spends inside the tube than outside.
I rated it with 4 stars because I would like it to have a thicker coat of hay. But other than that its amazing
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

My bunny loved it:)

August 1, 2011
by nhpup4
fromPA
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My bunny actually loved it! he chewed it to shreds, and he loved running through it! it's a great healthy snack, and an awesome tunnel and i definetly recommend this to bunny owners.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

it kept them entertained..

June 18, 2011
by dolly917
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my hamster, shelby, used this. i got it for her as a christmas gift. she didnt use it much, at the time she was ill of a tumor and later died. BUT when she did use it, she enjoys running through it, but i got the same thing for another hamster and either of them even bothered to chew on it.. but oh well. =)
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews

Its ok

February 23, 2011
by Turtleturtle
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My piggys run thought it some and bite it once in awhile. It is a good idea though since they like to chew everything. Its better than plastic or cardboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 23 reviews

Good Quality

November 13, 2010
by LovesAnimals112
fromWisconsin
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This tunnel is excellent quality Herbs and Hay. The only thing I complain about is, the tunnel is way to hard, I had two hamsters, and neither of them finished it..I had both for over a year, and I had the tunnel for about 8 months, and they never finished it, now its just sitting in my basement waiting for a new hamster to come along. I would recommend this for a rabbit, rat, or chinchilla, to chew on atleast, I don't know if they would fit through. But if you have a chewer, this is a great pick.
Pros: good quality
Cons: too hard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

great!

November 2, 2010
by shannonhhh
fromFredericksburg, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i bought this for my two guinea pigs today and they LOVE it! they can't stop running through it and they've had lots of fun with it so far.
Pros: large enough to easily run through
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Chinchilla loves it! but......

August 24, 2010
by Hedgielover101
fromGrand Rapids, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My chinchilla loves this! I put it in his cage and he started jumping on top of it(then falling when it rolled) and chewing on it and going through it, but underneath the covering of hay it is a cardboardtunnel, not completely hay, but 'Kaden', my chinchilla LOVES it!
Pros: my chinchilla loves it!
Cons: not completely hay cardboard tube
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

fun for bunnies

August 21, 2010
by superchildren08
fromlos angeles
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
we bought this for our rabbits karrot and reptar. the one we bought has no whole in it. our bunnies like to climb on it and rest within it. they sometimes nibble at it but thats not usually the case. its a good product for a good price. the only disappointing thing about it is that the coat of hay is really thin.
Pros: affordable, fun for rabbits, safe to eat
Cons: a thicker coat of hay would be better
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

It's going on forever!

August 11, 2010
by mesofrog
fromcoulmbus ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster is not chewing this but he's using it for hes bed..
I first opened this and it was a bit messy like others said. The holes are really big so my hamster has not big deal with that... I can see him inside of it and he likes it.
Only thing was I thought their was more coating on it. Turns out theirs not as much as I thought like my hamster cares... LOL
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Id give it 70 stars if possible.

June 28, 2010
by BlueandSimba
fromIL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My pigs love these. if I look in the cage they are always in it or chewing on this. it is a great price for how good it is.
Pros: glad its eddible, doesnt take up much room, my pigs cant get enough of it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Your Guinea Pig Will LOVE This!!!

June 21, 2010
by GuineaPigGirl96
fromTennessee
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this for my two guinea pigs Pudge and Fudge and they LOVE it!! They are ALWAYS in it! They love to chase each other through it it is funny to watch them. If you have a guinea pig you need to buy this for them! I have some pictures of them in the tunnel
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Awesome

June 4, 2010
by PetOwingIndividual
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my Syrian Hamster Charlie because he needed a chew toy and a new hiding place because he was too big for the toilet paper roll. He really likes it. He enjoys curling up in the tube itself and he likes to chew around the random hole in the top. It might take up a lot of floor space in your hamsters cage if it is small but if not go for it. It is cheap and your small animal will love it.
Pros: cheap, useful, easy, my hamster loves it, good chew toy, effective
Cons: kind of messy when opening it, might take up floor space
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FM Brown's Herb's n' Hay Edible Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Finally, a healthy fun chew tube!

February 16, 2010
by animalownerandadorer
fromoklahoma city, oklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my guinea pigs, Oliver and Sampson. It is the best tube to buy! It is healthy and is a fun way for them to eat hay, a faavorite treat! I love seeing them use it! The only thing is that once it is dirty, its done for. This doesnt bother me because they are so much better than chubes, and cheaper! I will make sure all my future pigs have one! Go out and buy one today or your pet wont even know what its been missing out on, FUN!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next