PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ware Edible Twig Tunnel

Safe for all small pets 100% hand woven willow Wholesome chew source
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 32
32 of 33(97%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Review 1 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Awesome for guinea pigs

July 5, 2013
by Cavycrazy11
fromTX
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My guinea pig absolutely loves this!!! He loves hiding under it and chewing on it at the same time!! I use this a lot for playtime!!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Perfect for Guinea pigs

June 1, 2013
by GuineaPigsHamsterDog
fromSun city, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My two guinea pigs had a blast running through it and trying to climb ontop of it. It lasted for a good amount of time, but once they gotten bigger the tunnel couldn't hold their weight! But i highly recommend this product.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Nice While it Lasted

February 17, 2013
by chubsy
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this tunnel for my guinea pig, Teddy. It was fun for him to knock it over and chew on, but he never went through it like intended. Overall, it only lasted around 2 weeks, but it was a good source of entertainment for him to eat it. It was also good for his teeth. In my opinion, it was a little over-priced for something that was so easily destroyed. I recommend this as a one-time thing for a bigger rodent, like a ferret, rabbit, or guinea pig.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Overall great but quickly destroyed

February 10, 2013
by chinlover2
fromOlympia, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My chinchilla loved this little tunnel. She loved it so much that she had chewed it to shreds in under two weeks. Thankfully its edible, and great for chewers. Just be prepared to replace it fairly often depending on the type of animal its given to.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Great

February 6, 2013
by Petsmart22
fromKy
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My rabbit loves this! He loves running through it of course and also chewing on it! Luckily it is edible and he is a rabbit so it's perfect for him!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price, easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

These are good.

January 10, 2013
by crouchinguineahidencarrot
fromNJ
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
All my 5 guinea pigs enjoy chewing on these. It's good for their teeth. They should always have chew stuff... Get the large for guinea pigs. It will last about a month.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

All around good

December 2, 2012
by Calihammy
fromOmaha, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this product as a house for my hamster because it was the cutest one there. It turns out that my hamster loves it and it also works as a chew toy for my hammy so that's a plus.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Good.

September 22, 2012
by lovemymuffin
fromBaltimore, Maryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 2 Guinea Pigs loved this. The would run through it, lean on top of it, knock it over, and sleep in it. It lasted a little while before it got so chewed up that I had to throw it away.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Fantastic; just a bit messy

June 22, 2012
by CrazyCavies
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My guinea pigs are on fleece bedding, so I spot clean it daily and put in new fleece weekly. Because I spot clean, I noticed that there were lots of little debris and twigs from the tunnel. That is the only reason that I gave it 4/5 stars.
Other than that, I love this tunnel! My pigs adore it as well, and I have very cute pictures of them both sleeping in it. A very good product for your money, and I've had mine for 2 weeks as of tomorrow. I am very satisfied with this product.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Twig Nibbler

January 23, 2012
by babysnappea
fromMinnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This product is awesome! I bought this twig tunnel for my hamster for Christmas. I gave it to her on Christmas day. Once I set it in her cage she went to town nibbling on the twigs. The next day I looked underneath the tunnel and a whole bunch of twigs were broken off. I was so proud of my little hammie! She loves that thing! :) It also comes in a fair price. I got it for about $2.00! It makes a great hideaway place and a great chew toy too! BUY THIS PRODUCT NOW!
Pros: durable, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Awesome <3

January 4, 2012
by kim220
frompuerto rico
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the best thing I could've gotten for my guinea pigs I bought it and now I don't have to waste money on chew toys my piggies love it they are always in it and chewin it and I don't have to worry about they're teeth gettin to long
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Gerbil Devoured It

November 6, 2011
by ZePenguin
fromBernville, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this for my son's gerbil, because she needed a new hidey hole to borrow in. We put it in her cage before bedtime and by the next morning it was gone. Completely, 100% chewed to nothing-ness. I actualyl thought he had taken it out of her cage until I saw a tiny chewed twig hideing in her fluff. She must have been very keen on it and worked at destroying it all night so i suppose it made her happy..or annoyed her to the point where she had to get rid of it as quickly as possible..you can never really tell with gerbils...But for the price i suppose she can have a new one every few weeks to obliterate as a special treat. needless to say, I'm going back to teh store to buy a new, stronger, item for her to nest in.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Gerbils loved it, also loved to eat it.

October 23, 2011
by KattZombiee
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought my gerbils this today, and had it in their cage for them at around 5:30. High recombination if your pet chews on everything. I got it to keep them for chewing up their wheel. Their past house was plastic and they destroyed it, also made it collapse several times. I was scared of it hurting them, so I needed a new house for them ASAP. It's now 1am, and they've completely eaten one side of this item. If it keeps them happy and safe, that's all I care about. Considering a bigger one next time tough for the sake of how long this item would last..
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Love It!

October 11, 2011
by bugsybunny
fromminnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My bunnies (bugsy and Milo) are quite picky, but they enjoy the willlow and twig branch balls, but as you may know they are pretty pricy, especially since my bunnies can devour one in a day! So i decided to try this tunnel because it was only a couple more dollars then a ball, and i loved it! It still only took my bunnies about 1-2 weeks to finish it, but if you only give it to them peroidically, this will last a long time!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Guinea Pigs Love It

September 5, 2011
by ladylightning
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two guinea pigs love this! They immediately found their tunnel & hid in it when I first got them, & use it whenever they want to sleep or hide. They also chew on it often, far more than they chew on their actual chew toys! I was originally planning on buying them an igloo, but decided on this instead, & I'm glad. As soon as my piggies finish chewing their current house up (which should take awhile), I will be getting them a new one. :)
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 33 reviews

Eh, what do you expect?

August 16, 2011
by KateB
fromPittsburgh PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought one of these for my rats when they were still babies, and i still have it to this day. They never really used it. It's extremely light weight, so they tip it over very easily. Of course, they cant upright things, so it end up laying on it's side and being ignored.
None of my rats have every actually chewed on it.
Maybe other animals, like hampsters or mice would actually use this, but rats....not a chance.
Pros: durable, easy to wash
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Hide and Seek

August 4, 2011
by pumpkin87
fromSan Antonio,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
great for chewing and fairly priced
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

Gerbils Love to chew and chew!

July 26, 2011
by PeekandBoosowner
fromPrinceton, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
So I bought this for my gerbils Peak and Boo. I just put in their cage about 1 hr. ago. I went downstairs to eat with the family then I came back up and it was half gone! They LOVE it which makes me happy :) I'll probably buy it again maybe once a month.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

My guinea pigs LOVE this product!!!!

July 23, 2011
by Piggyowner
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This has been the best chew toy I've ever gotten for my guinea pigs! Many other chew toys I've tried just sit in the cage forever, but I actually need to get a new one of these because mine just ate away at his until it collapsed!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ware Edible Twig Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

love to sleep in it

July 16, 2011
by petlover36592
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my robo hamster S'mores loves this she will sleep in it (while under the bedding) and climb on top if she wants to see me
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next