PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy

Soft latex ball with squeaker Perfect for small dogs Exclusively made for PetSmart!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
11 of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Bring them back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

March 8, 2012
by CaseyMagooZoe
fromMaplewood, Minnesota
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Very disappointed they are code 91DC........ ie. they are discontinued. They are the BEST small dog toy EVER! Soft latex they like to catch. Cassie Magoo the Schnauzer carries one in her mouth and kicks a second with all four of her feet. All at the same time. Zoe the poodle learned to do back flips catching these balls. Still left in some stores. I'm going to stock up (50 or so) if I can find them. They are not real durable but they last a surprising amount of time.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

My buddies LOVE THIS BALL!

February 21, 2012
by kimann
fromChampain, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am writing to let you know how dissapointed that I am. I just returned home from our local Pets Mart (Champaign, IL) and after several visits to get my supply of the soccer balls, (they were always out of stock) I asked the manager when they would be in. He said they were discontinued! This is the only ball that we have found for our Standard Poodle that keeps her entertained for hours on end! I would think that with all of the great reviews on this item, that you would keep it available? I tried to order 10 of them from your site, but it says only 1 in stock! Please keep them in your stores! Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Rocky's favorite toy

January 15, 2012
by TripleR
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have a maltese and he loves this toy. It's soft and easy to hold. It's my life saver.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

:(

October 19, 2011
by animallover1243
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews
I got this for my dogs thinking they would toss and roll it and stuff but they never even touched it!!!!!!!!!! All dogs are different and my dogs are kinda picky soo if you want to try it then do just keep in mind all dogs are different.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

soccer ball

April 7, 2011
by howie10
fromflint michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
my 12 pound yorki-poo absolutely loves this latex soccer ball. i had to go to an out of town petsmart store to buy a supply of these toys, since the petsmart nearby is always out of them. i hope petsmart continues selling this product. it is worth the price to keep my dog happy. i may have to order online and buy in bulk, it will be worth the shipping.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Our Terriers' Favorite!

August 9, 2010
by JKBs
fromSahuarita
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Several years ago, we walked into Petsmart in the Pittsburgh area and allowed our Jack Russell Terrier to choose her toy! She walked up and down the aisles, barely stopping to look or sniff, until she reached a bin of mixed small dog toys. She started to dig down into the box, and proudly came up with a plastic bag with a small latex soccer ball. She LOVED those balls until years later when she passed away. I washed and put all of our JRT's toys away.
When our Border Terrier joined our family, I would pull out our JRT's toys to keep our small terrier puppy happy and busy. Once she experienced the joy of the 'small latex soccer ball', all other toys took a 'back seat'. They are definitely her favorites! She often carries two or three around at the same time, and they ensure many happy playful hours for her, and for us.
Pros: many hours of enjoyment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

My dog's favorite!

July 9, 2010
by StephanieG
fromEvansville, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
My dog (15-pound cockapoo) plays with other toys, but this is by far her favorite. We play catch down the hallway and around the house with this ball. And she has a game where she pushes it under the couch to see if she can get it out herself.
We've moved around a lot the last few years, and we've lost a few of these. Fortunately, the price is great, so it's easy to replace. Just wish my local PetSmart would keep them in stock. They're always out!
Next time, I'm stocking up!
Pros: dog loves!, small & soft, economical compared to other pet toys
Cons: local petsmart doesn't restock often enough, had squeaker go out right off the bat on a few
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

My dog won't play with anything else either.

March 7, 2010
by MiamiFriend
fromMiami
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Don't change it. My 20# cavachon loves these balls. The soft latex squeezy part distinguishes this ball from all others. She will chew them up over a six month to a year, but enjoys every minute of it. What more could enjoyment could one ask for an animal.
Pros: just right, latex and softness important
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Dogs love it, but the squeaker might go easily

February 4, 2010
by iluvcottonandteena
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
Our toy poodle Cotton loves squeaky balls and he REALLY loved this. Our toy fox terrier Teena did too, but not as much as Cotton. Cotton would run around squeaking this little ball for hours!! The first one we bought the squeaker stayed loud and clear, and still is. We bought another one for him because he loved his so much and that squeaker blew after only a few days of playing with it. We returned that one and got another one. That one's squeaker blew too. We didnt return that one because we knew that it was just a cheep little latex ball, and those kinds of toys are not known to be durable. So if your dog is a heavy chewer, this little toy is probably not going to last very long. But if your dog just likes to play gently with their toys and squeak them, then it will probably last. This soccer ball is especially for small dogs too. Cotton really loved it and still does, so i recomend it even though the squeaker broke on 2 of them.
Pros: dog loves it, cute
Cons: not very durable, the squeaker might break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Rowdy just won't play with any other toys!

November 21, 2009
by PopaDog1
fromFranklin Park, IL
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Rowdy (red) is my best friend, and he loves to play ball with me, but he will only play with these soccer balls, absolutely nothing else. He brings it to me where ever i am and and stands there squeeking it until he gets my attention... It's so funny sometimes it takes the stress right out of my day. We have a blast. Rowdy's son, Prophet (black) is also very interested in this soccer ball. He act's like a goaly and pushes the ball to me with his nose and i flick at him with my finger, he blocks it and he just keeps doing this over, and over, and if you hesitate he'll come up to you on the floor and bump your nose with his nose.. So Funny. They both also love that i can throw it at the wall (soft, so no damage) and when it bounces back they snatch it and bring it back to me, again and again. PS - Please DO NOT stop making this ball. They don't seem to have them in the local PetSmart store anymore.
Pros: my min pins love'm, ordering 30 now
Cons: local ps's seem to not stock up anymore, a high volume discount would be nice
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Great for gentle players.

November 8, 2009
by smitte21
fromWaukesha, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 12 reviews
My girl LOVES this toy. She really enjoys pushing it with her nose to make it squeak and kicking it around with her paws. Don't know what it is with this particular ball but this is the one toy that she just loves. It's great for gentle players though as the latex will not hold up to a rough dog and it could be shreded by them in seconds. She however is ever so gentle with it and loves it.
Pros: easy for the dog to squeak
Cons: durablility
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Grreat Choice(tm) Small Latex Soccer Ball Dog Toy
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews