PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food

Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food

Your cat’s health and happiness are important – so be sure you’re giving them the right food. Adult cat with Simply Nourish Indoor Cat Food is designed distinctly with indoor cats in mind.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
39 of 45(87%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Review 1 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

Duck and Oatmeal

October 19, 2014
by TiffanyD
fromYorktown, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Of this brand my cats like the duck and oatmeal best. I did give them the kitten version for a while because 3 out of my 5 were babies but now they are 1.5 years old. I only feed my cats Simply Nourish or Blue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 45 reviews

It was okay in the beginning...

August 17, 2014
by Akiko
fromFt Meade, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My cats loved this food as soon as I introduced them to it. I'm going to say that we are in about the 4th week on this food and now one has diarrhea from it and the other one just doesn't want to eat it anymore.
I bought it as a recommendation from the store clerk because she said that Nourish is solely a petsmart brand and will never discontinue. My cats used to take Iams senior, weight management , hairball cat food but within the past year, I noticed that cat food has been diminishing off the shelves. My cats loved wet food from Nourish and thought, why not try it? And it was cheap!
My cat now has diarrhea, MAJOR dandruff and tons of hair shedding. Prior to this Nourish dry cat food, he was on a Merrick for a little while because like I said earlier, no one seems to carry that Iams dry food. With Merrick, he had no danduff, no shedding and his coat was just soft and lovely. His stools and urine didn't smell bad either. The thing is that I would have stayed with Merrick but it was the purple bag and that was kinda like the Iam's situation that I was in, it always seems to have just one bag on the shelf and it was expensive!
So.. I'm heading back to the store tomorrow and going to upgrade to another brand. I'm going to probably get Natures Variety for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

Cat's love it

August 2, 2014
by Lanli25
fromSalt Lake City, UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have the pickiest cat. I tried every single brand that Pet Smart carried and he would never eat anything. It was so frustrating. Then I tried this and he loved it. My other cat likes it too. The "dust" is annoying as I have to shake it through a colander. Just glad I found a food my cat likes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

June 29, 2014
by VirginiaCatLady
fromRural Virginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This food is great. One of my cats is allergic to seafood (weird, I know) and the vet put him on a special Rx food that was crazy expensive. I started looking for seafood free cat foods and after much trial and error I found this food. This food is the only one my cat will eat and even the other cats will eat it sometimes. It's very reasonably priced which definitely makes it even better in my book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

My cat loves it!

June 6, 2014
by rayasunshine
fromSacramento, CA
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I'm always trying to feed my cat the very best food possible. But on a tight budget I can't always afford the best. Simply nourish is a diamond in the rough! Although it's true that the product is a bit powdery (especially in the larger bags) and the powder gets left behind or thrown away, the food itself is great! I started my cat on the kitten food, which she loved, and after about a year or a year in a half I switched her to the salmon and sweet potato. She was not a fan, but she did eat it. Once I found the chicken and rice one, though, she was all about it!! I guess salmon just isn't really her thing! I recently switched her to the grain-free version, and I'm glad that such a high quality food is available in my price range! My cat has had no problems with diarrhea or vomiting, she is very healthy and happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 45 reviews

sensitive stomachs

April 6, 2014
by Scootermom05
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have tried several different brands, expensive and down to a cheaper brand just to find one that my cat could digest. He would get sick at least once a day. We had tried another Gluten free brand and he still got sick. When we adopted another cat with a similar sensitive stomach we went on a more aggressive search for a food they could eat. LOVE this food. They have been able to tolerate it VERY well and it has brought out the playful side of my 12 year old cat. We are noticing some diarrhea in the litter box, but with all the other pros not sure I'm looking to change the food anytime soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

Cat's love it!!

April 6, 2014
by MichelleL
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We were feeding our cats Iams, but after all of the recalls and moth larvae we found in several bags, we switched to Nourish. The cats love it. So much better for them too! So glad we found this food for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

The Best!

February 10, 2014
by ripley726
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product meets highest standards for nutritious cat food, and my two Siamese love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

Great for indoor cats

October 17, 2013
by stefystef
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
A relative had a new cat, but was feeding the cat poor quality Dollar Store cat food. I bought a bag of Simply Nourish Indoor Cat food and the cat LOVED it! Even bought some small cans of Simply Nourish wet cat food and the cat ate it up.
Her owner loves it and plans to keep purchasing Simply Nourish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

Love this food for my cat.

September 13, 2013
by Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat is an indoor cat. Age 4. She has been on other brands of high quality food and I have found this one to be very good. She sheds less, has energy, eats well and the food stays fresh stored in the original bag and placed in a container with a lid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 45 reviews

Not too sure

August 26, 2013
by KPaw
fromCentral NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my two cats. They now eat another food from Royal Canin and seem to do okay on it, but I'm not a fan of the ingredients. They liked Blue Buffalo, but I wanted to try this Simply Nourish too. However, whenever I try to phase it in, both cats get a mild diarrhea. When they only eat the Royal Canin, their stool is fine, but when I mix in the SN, it's half diarrhea. This is the first food that I've encountered that's done this to them. It's odd. I've tried phasing a small amount in several times, so this can't be a fluke. Maybe it's just a bad bag, I dunno.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 45 reviews

August 9, 2013
by Anonymous
fromCal
Cats seem to like this product but product tends to break down easily. Becomes powdery . Wife has to scoop out powder every day to have the whole crunchies. Looking to change brands. Called the customer service to let them know of this issue.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 45 reviews

I really wanted my cats to like this food...

July 21, 2013
by PawCat
fromChicagoland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
...but they hated the entire product line. All but one cat turned their nose up at the dry food. I mixed it 4 cups old to one new so that they could adjust slowly. Abby, my ten yo cat wouldn't even try the old food with the new mixed. She wouldn't eat (even after 24hrs!) until I got the offensive kibble out of her bowl and then she went back to eating. I really wanted them to like this food. The price point was excellent as was the ingredients and I am certain it would have gone a long way to helping my overweight cat to lose weight. Sadly the research resumes for a new food.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

My cats LOVE this food

May 20, 2013
by tatgirldc
fromGaithersburg, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've always fed my previous cats 'better' cat food (they were all raised on Science Diet), but I wanted to find something better, and move away from corn & chicken meals. I got them the Grain-free Science Diet, which they loved, but it's incredibly expensive. By chance, I saw this product on an end cap one day-the price was right. I read the ingredients, was impressed, and gave it a shot. My cats just LOVE this food!! So I hope this brand is here to stay.
I still have some left over Science Diet indoor food, so I've been trying to blend it in again, but they are just picking around it and leaving the SD behind, lol.
I understand what 1 reviewer wrote here about the amount of 'dust' in the food. I end up having to sift it out through a colander. It's a bit messy/annoying that it's there to begin with, but I'm not going to stop buying their food over it- they love it too much.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 45 reviews

Frustrating

April 18, 2013
by Jezza
fromCharleston, SC
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Look, my cats love this food. They seem to do well on it. However, there has been in every bag I've purchased/used (3 of the big bags) a huge amount of food "dust". So much so that my cats (who have always emptied their bowls) leave at least 1/3 of the food in the bowls every day because the pieces of food are covered in powder. I mean, would you want to try to eat mouthfuls of dust? I stuck with it for the 3 bags hoping it was just a bad batch, but given it's been every bag, it seems clear it's just the food. So, even though I'd like to stick with this food, it's not worth the money or my cats being grumpy because their food is inedible. I've attached a photo so you get an idea of the amount of food dust that has been consistently present in every serving of food.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

Simply Amazing!

March 26, 2013
by PhoebesMama
fromSouthern California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got my first cat about a month ago. I've only had dogs growing up, never worrying about any pet food myself. When I got this cat, I just picked up food from my grocery store, not looking into it. After a couple of days, a family member recommended this and I can't believe I didn't ask her before! I threw out the one I bought in the first place because I was able to see a difference in a week. My cat ate this kibble up, licking the bowl clean. Her coat was so shiny after a few days and just so incredibly soft; it was as if I had just bathed her. I give her wet food, too. She loves all of the flavors, but I fill up her dry food when she's running low for the day. I can't stop raving about this food, and now that I can SEE the difference and see the ingredients, I am confident in this choice for her. I was between this and some other brand, but I haven't even bothered with the other one. The smallest bag can last us about a month, which is great since we don't have too much space, anyways.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

My cats LOVE this food!

March 21, 2013
by failedfoster
fromCA
I originally bought this food because Petsmart was out of stock on the food I was previously feeding them. Once I introduced them- there was no going back! I started "weaning" them onto this food, but they just ate this stuff around their old food. They love this food so much I can't leave the bag out because they have ripped open the bag to get to it. Great ingredients and my cats are hooked- that's a winner to me!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

My cats love it!!

March 9, 2013
by CichlidLover08
fromAthens, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I originally started buying the Salmon flavor but it stinks. We got a kitten and so I needed to start buying the bigger bag and my local store does not carry the salmon in the bigger bag so I got the Turkey and they love it!! Also it smells better, and I love how its good for them and cheap!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

Great food, decent price.

March 3, 2013
by MommaKitty626
fromSouthern California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
So I bought this brand but in kitten formula for my new kitten (he was eating Blue, but this is cheaper and just as good) and my adult cat Marley kept eating the kittens food over his own. I got tired of playing food police so I got him his own bag of this the indoor formula. Now the kitten is trying to eat Marley's food lol. So needless to say both of my boys love this food. And it has great ingredients and I spoke with the vet and she said is so close to the ingredients in Blue Buffalo it might as well be Blue Buffalo. So that makes me feel good that I am feeding them good quality food.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simply Nourish™ Indoor Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 45 reviews

It's a winner!

February 25, 2013
by PSRS
fromBoynton Beach, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Radar just loves the chicken stew canned cat food. He manages to eat around the veg. but he can't get enough of the chicken stew. I was so happy to see him actually enjoy eating again that I returned to Petsmart and bought a bag of the dry food. I hope that he will enjoy that too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next