PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds

A perch, swing & mirror all in one! Easily attaches to any wire cage Ideal for parakeets, cockatiels & similar-sized birds
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
15 of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Review 1 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Love The Swing, But Mirrors...

February 22, 2014
by LifeWithCavies
fromBel Air, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My cockatiel LOVES this swing...he is is on it 80% of time time, aside from eating and playtime of course (:
However, Charlie became a bit too obsessed with the mirrors so much that he was becoming unsociable and nippy. Some birds are more in love with mirrors than others, so it is dangerous for them to be in their cage. I just covered up the mirrors with electrical tape and he still loves the swing! ♥
Just be careful, birds think it's another friend in the mirror, if they become to obsessed, it's best to remove it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great for budgies/Parakeets

December 19, 2013
by RemarkDFW
fromDFW
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have one of these in each of our birds' cages. They use them ALL the time.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My Budgies Fell in Love with it

November 26, 2013
by SassyGirls
fromNebraska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
I was a little leery on getting my budgies anything with a mirror. So I waited a while before just caving in. I needed something for them to perch/swing on. This is perfect. They love playing with and chewing on the bells. They bob up and down when they look at their reflections in the mirror. One of my budgies, my blue & white one, decided to try and crawl in between the hole where the bell is. Thankfully he got through, but I hope he doesn't do it again. His buddy, my green one, thought to do the same thing. He didn't fit through and hasn't tried again. This product is great for a nice fun swing for your budgie.
Pros: durable, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

great swing and sturdy

October 26, 2013
by joeyoofs
fromChicago,Il
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my bird loves this swing, he even sleeps on it at night. would buy from anytime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My bird loves this.

January 2, 2013
by justjoanjm
fromJersey Shore, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I put this in my Green Cheeked Conure's cage--he plays with it constantly. He's grown a little, so I hang it on two clips.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Birds are obsessed

August 5, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My birds are obsessed with this swing. It is their favorite swing. My 2 parakeets Sky and Angel fight over it at night for who gets to sleep on it! This has lasted a good 2 years, i'm hoping it will last 2 more. It is VERY durable! Angel will peck at the mirrors constantly, and it holds up.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

February 15, 2012
by dakman
fromAllentown PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
MY 2 parakeets love the toy they love to play with the bells and they swing a lot to. But the only problum is if you have a odd shaped cage it dose not sit right.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Awesome!

November 4, 2011
by ParakeetKeeper
fromBritish Columbia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My birds love this toy. they are always sitting in their swing, looking in the mirrors. This swing is their favourite toy. They even sleep on it!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

nice swing

September 5, 2011
by BellaandElliesmomma
fromVenus, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
my bird couldn't quite get on to it since her wings are clipped, but she did like the mirrors
Pros: price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

greeat !

August 13, 2011
by igotsabudgie
fromPomona, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
When my budgie first came to her new home ( like a few hours ago) , this is the secondthing she jumped on . and she stayed on it for like 2 hours ! she really liked how it swung , and hopefully will play with it more often .
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

great product

July 18, 2011
by luvmyparakeet
fromnew jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
my parakeet loves the swing and the mirror and bells are definetly a plus! i do recommend this swing because parakeets love to sleep on swings especially mine haha but my parakeet does fall off sometiimes and its hard to put on the cage because the wire on my cage is close together
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: stains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Fun toy and keeps my parakeets entertained

June 20, 2011
by husna331
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My parakeets absolutely LOVE this swing. It has little mirrors and bells on the side so they'll sit there and look at themselves and play with the little bells. Also, it's their comfy spot to sleep at during the night. The fun thing is that this swing comes in about 4 colors so you can different colors for different cages. I definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My parakeets fav swing!!!

May 5, 2011
by nikki73199
fromBend, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this swing not knowing there were mirrors in it. I took the mirrors out but it took effort so a parakeet couldn't do it! :) The quality is great and i love the apperance of the swing too! This is a great product I would recommend to anyone with a 'keet!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

good swing toy

May 10, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN minnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
i put this in my parakeet romeos cage, and he flew straight to it and played with it! it has bells, mirrors, and its a perch swing! i recommend this to all people that have parakeets.
Pros: varied perch size good 4 feet, has 2 bells, 2 mirrors, acts as a perch / swing
Cons: small mirrors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Insight Activitoys Double Swing Mirror for Small Birds
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product