PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy

Ideal for Parakeets, Cockatiels, Lovebirds and other small birds.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Review 1 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great Toy

December 5, 2013
by GreenBudgies
fromNew Hamshire
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I got this toy for my budgie, Kiwi and she loves it. At night, she sleeps on top of it. She also loves chewing it. The only problem is when you get it wet, the dye on it runs. Other than that, it is a great toy. A must have for every small bird owner!
Pros: price, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: stains
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

My Budgies went Gaga over this

November 26, 2013
by SassyGirls
fromNebraska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
It took a little bit but once they realized that it was a toy to enjoy, boy did they. It says that a budgie/parakeet will have fun playing on it. Mine do no such thing. They LOVE chewing on it. Especially the white string at the bottom. It's lasting a good while, but I bought another one a few weeks ago to replace the current one. Plan on buying even another. They love chewing off the popsicle sticks. Almost every morning I find a stick laying down at the bottom of the cage. I never see them fall nor hear them, but there they are. I am happy they enjoy this because it was an impulse buy on my part. My mom suggested it for its color, so I got lucky there.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Okay Cockatiel Toy!

May 26, 2013
by TheSmallAnimalDiaries
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I purchased this for my tiel after seeing the the lack of toys in his cage. I had seen some good reviews on it and it was pretty cheap, so I gave it a try. As soon as I put the toy in his cage he was drawn to the bright colors! Soon, he was already pecking at it and biting at the ends. After a while, he even started to climb on it! He was really enjoyed this toy and it has lasted already almost a month! He "destroys" it just the right amount! I do admit however, it is a rather simple toy, but my tiel loves it! I really recommend trying this for your bird who hasn't quite found the right toy and isn't a huge "player"!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Ok

March 28, 2013
by JoJo17
fromRochester, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Just received today. Picture shows hanging straight and description says 12" long. First they are like small popsicle sticks but light weight. Mine was strung and looked like too tight and in a coil. I assumed with a string and would break if pulled out. Fortunately it was strung with a wire so I was able to straighten out. I have Parakeets and Cockatiels. Probably better to spend more for rope and wood toy that will last longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Great toy, but wish it would last longer

January 2, 2013
by millie0312
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This toy is awesome! My cockatiel loved this toy and immediately went to it and started chewing on it. However, even for a small bird he went through the whole toy in a day. Even though this toy is inexpensive, I'd rather make a few popsicle sticks at home for my bird because this lasted about 2 hours :-( Great toy, but didn't last long.
Pros: price, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

A staple in my home

November 24, 2012
by TheBabyEinstein
fromThunder Bay, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My budgies and cockatiels love chewing popsicle sticks. This toy is perfect because it has tons of them. They are easily chewed, but there's so many of them that the toy lasts a while.
My birds get bored of certain toys after a while, but this toy never gets old.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Fun, colorful, affordable toy, great for keets!

October 21, 2011
by CrazyCatCulby
fromColoma, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
When I got my first parakeet in june of 2011, I picked up this toy along with him because it is a colorful and chewable toy. It took him a while to get used to it, however once i got my second bird, they became more interested in all their toys, which leads me to believe that he was lonely.
Every parakeet is different, but many will enjoy this toy that is great for chewing, climbing, and playing. It is big enough to play with on two different perch levels, and is cheap to replace if it gets too chewed. This toy is a must-have if you can get it into your cage!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

good price

September 4, 2011
by BellaandElliesmomma
fromVenus, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
parakeet did enjoy this, but rarely
Pros: durable, price
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Favorite Toy

June 15, 2011
by Dumpling42
fromSan Jose
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My two parakeets love this toy. They play with it more than any other and will even sleep on it. It washes well and has been very durable. And the price is amazing. We are completely happy.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
Cons: stains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

June 7, 2011
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My two parakeets love this toy. When I rotate their toys out each week they miss it and them go nuts when I swap it back. They will chew on it, swing on it, spin the sticks around, and climb all over it. My only problem with it is that it stains them different colors when they play with it after a bath and it is a little hard to clean each stick off when they soil it while they're climbing on it. I highly recommend this fun toy for any parakeet owner.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: stains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Birdy Fun!

March 24, 2011
by Nicole731
fromBend, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my parakeet a few days ago. He loves to sit on the very top stick! I love this toy because it's colorful, cute and fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

I would have to eat alot of popsicles to make this

July 1, 2010
by birdkeeper2010
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
(click to see the video)
My bird loves popsicle sticks. He goes crazy when he starts chewing on this thing.
Pros: colorful, chewable, non-toxic, inexpensive
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paradise Toys Popsicle Sticks Small Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Chew, Chew, Chew!

March 8, 2010
by SuzQ789
fromFort Wayne, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My parakeets absolutely destroy this colorful toy! Hours of enjoyment!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.