PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys

Send your kitty into orbit with the Wiggle Worm--made of the unique ORKA material infused with catnip for a long lasting scent.
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
11 of 26(42%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Review 1 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Great training tool

February 26, 2013
by suckerforkitties
fromOlympia, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
My kitten had a terrible habit of attacking and chewing on people's hands and feet. My vet recommended a chew toy, thinking her gums might be soar from growing new teeth. Every time she tried to get her teeth through my socks I would grab the worm and stick it in her mouth. After a few days she stopped biting people and went for the worm instead. Once she stopped teething, she lost interest, but it was still worth it.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

February 3, 2013
by JellyFish
fromCA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Got this for my cats when they were kittens. Completely ignored it, still want nothing to do with it. Sounds like cats either love it or hate it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

<3 <3 <3 it!

October 27, 2012
by PNUTCASHEWBBSMOM
fromOttawa, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Our daughter in law bought one for her rescue Biggsies.He loved it....Then she bought one for my rescues and P.Nut CANNOT go without his wiggly worm.In fact we live 35 minutes away from the city and my husband is gone to run errands but to pick up a few Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm (Gotta have a reserve lol) I was just talking to my daughter in law and yes the kitties will be getting pet stage toys :)
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews

Meh...

July 8, 2012
by H0neyB33
fromStratford, PE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews
I bought this for my cat who likes to chew... EVERYTHING. She hated the smell at first, and was driven away by the scent. She has no interest in it at all; still prefers to chew my furniture instead.
I mostly use it as a distraction when I'm brushing her now. She chews on it instead of the slicker brush, or my hand *sigh*.
Pros: durable, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Our cat Routie loved this chew toy...

May 24, 2012
by Catsagogo
fromBuffalo, NY
Have 3 cats and only Routie liked it but boy did she like it...she'd walk by with it in her mouth like it was the best thing since sliced bread.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Great Teething Toy!

April 30, 2012
by LilPixie
fromEphrata, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews
This was recommended to me by a Petsmart associate. At first Merlin didn't take to it, but I put it in the freezer like you would for a toddler that's teething and he adores it! I'll hold it for him and he goes to town and brushes it against his gums or wherever his teeth are hurting! I would recommend this toy for anyone that has a little one that's teething, just pop it in the freezer and it works!
Pros: durable, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Sweet Pea loves this!!!!!

December 13, 2011
by CallMeKitty
fromChicago, IL
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Our cat Sweet Pea was chewing all sorts of plastic so we got her this "chew toy" to divert her attention. While she may not really chew on it, she LOVES carring it all around the house. She brings it upstairs, downstairs...we find it in all sorts of places! She also bats it around in between carrying it, so cute! Its been at least two years now and this toy always seems to keep appearing! So yes, while I agree with other reviewers it may not be helpful for a cat teething...our cat just loves it, its her wormy!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Freaked my kitten out!

November 30, 2011
by GracieLyn
fromBrentwood, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
I just got a kitten and I thought a nice chew toy would be great for my kitty. I just have to say she was freaked out! At first I thought it was just because she wasn't used to the toy yet so I literally got her several times and had the toy in the other hand and she still did everything in her power to run away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Orka Kat Wiggle Worm

November 30, 2011
by airplanegx
fromCanada, London
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
My kitten loves everything however she did not take to this worm. The texture and feeling was off and almost scary for her. She never goes near it.
Pros: easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

cats hated it

October 12, 2011
by praline
fromNew Orleans, La
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews
Big bust for my cats. They ignored it and never once played with it.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

My Kitten was not amused...

May 31, 2011
by CMarie85
fromMiami, FL.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Sadly, my Kitten was not amused by this Petstages toy, and I really love Petstages and their products, and so do my two cats, however this one was a dud. I think it is because the toy makes no sound and doesn't move well on the carpet/wood/tile floors in my home.
O well...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Fun toy, easily lost

May 29, 2011
by Purplemonkey
fromIowa
I bought this for my young adult cat. She doesn't have a chewing problem but she loves this worm anyway. She'll swat, bite and kick it. She likes the material and I've had it for about three months and though it gets lost under everything, it still gets her interest.
The Orkakat mice are better, but this is still a winner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys

March 4, 2011
by deni5280
fromMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
My kitten was experiencing a tough time with teething so I thought this would be a great chewie for her but not so. This is a high quality product and my kitten really wanted to like it but it is flawed. First of all it is very sticky. Kittens hate sticky. She tried to prop this up into to her mouth with her paws so many times but would just shake her paws and walk away dissapointed. Secondly, it smells funny as its infused with catnip. That didn't bother her as much as me. Lastly, she loved the texture to chew but could not stand the taste. She tried to overcome the taste and stickiness but just couldn't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Cats were terrified of this toy!

March 2, 2011
by EmJ13
fromdickinson, north dakota
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews
My cats were terrified of this toy! They each sniffed it once, and refused to play with it. We tried to tempt them and tease them with it, and encourage them to play, but they had absolutely no interest in it. I bought it because my youngest cat loves to chew, but this was such a huge waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews

Good Toy Idea, Bad Execution

September 22, 2010
by AnnBanana
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews
My two cats love to chew on their toys and cardboard, so I took a trip to Pets Mart to look for a chew toy specifically for cats. This is the only one I found at the time. It looked durable and kinda cool. I was sure my cats would love this. They did take interest at first, by smelling it and then walking away from it. They don't like it at all. This toy is too big for my cat's mouth. I think if it were smaller, didn't smell like catnip and a little more flexible, they would definitely enjoy it. Save your money.
Pros: durable
Cons: too stiff, cats were uninterested, smells, too big
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Chew toy not chewable if kitten won't chew it.

August 12, 2010
by KateNC
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
I have a kitten who chews constantly. Since they don't make kitty nylabones, I was excited when I saw this product in the store. My kitten has not touched it once. When I introduced him to it, he backed away. I'll reintroduce it now that he is bigger, but I'm not hopeful.
Cons: won't use it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

DON'T BOTHER

March 27, 2010
by Aspasia
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
My kitten was a biter and I thought he would want something to chew on (other than my fingers and hands).
He hated this worm. He took one sniff and was instantly disinterested. If I brought the worm near him he would squirm and back away and even run away from it. On the odd occasion he bats at it from a distance, but this seems to happen only when he inadvertently drops one of his other toys near the worm and wants to get the worm away from the other toy.
I should have listened to the overwhelming majority of reviewers whose cats hated this toy.
Cons: cat hates this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Do not buy

March 20, 2010
by t201c
fromTN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews
Our kitten will not have anything to do with it.He does notseem to like the feel, tast, or smell of this toy.I thought it would be a good idea when i seen it.That was a mistake.Do NOT Buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews

Too stiff

January 5, 2010
by Luci
fromMS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews
Our kitten loves to bite, so we thought he would enjoy something like this to chew on, but he was not interested in it at all. In fact, it has been the only thing we have bought him that he has not played with. The odor seemed to offend him - he would look at it and smell it, but then shake his head and walk away, looking at it like it was weird.
The quality of the item is good and mostly what you would expect. I think that it's texture could be improved though. I expected it to be more wiggly, like a gummy, but it was just kind of flexible. Kitties like movement, and this toy is just too stiff for what it is trying to accomplish.
As for the odor, It was weird to me, but I haven't smelled raw catnip, so maybe it was just catnip smell, and they say not all cats are effected by catnip.
Cons: too stiff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Orka Kat Wiggle Worm Cat Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Cats who love to chew....

January 1, 2010
by ICTX
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews
My cat likes to play with all kinds of toys, but I noticed she also had a tendency to chew on things. I looked for cat "chew toys" but could only find them for dogs. I was at PetsMart just before Christmas and saw this Pet Stages Wiggle Worm cat toy and I was so happy! I took it home, played with my cat to introduce her to the toy and it was less than five minutes and she was gnawing away on the wiggle worm. Now she finds the wiggle worm several times a day and chews on it, carries it around, and thoroughly enjoys her little cat self. She is fairly agressive with the wiggle worm and it is holding up extremely well.
Pros: well made for aggressive chewers!
Cons: how about some different sizes and colors?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next