PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs

Soothe that ruff skin! This amazing formula from Pet Head by Bed Head effectively relieves skin irritations caused by insect bites and dry skin. Available in a fantastic PetSmart-exclusive Plum Berry Scent!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs
Review 1 for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

It worked for my dog.

January 29, 2013
by RachaelH
fromMontana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dad brought me a puppy that he had found abandoned during the holidays. He had about 5 bald spots with flaking skin, and he was scratching constantly. I bought this shampoo with the hopes that it would help him, and it did just that. After just one bath the scratching has decreased, and his skin has cleared up. Now hair is beginning to grow in the bald spots. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Pros: gentle, shiny coat, Fragrance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

to much for to little

January 20, 2012
by samspups
fromgeneva ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
I bought this and was excited. washed 3 small dogs with it and 2 days later you could never tell they were washed. there was no lingering smell of the shampoo, did nothing for their skin. Going back to other product. would not use this again.
Pros: gentle
Cons: Tangles Hair, Fragrance, expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Skeptic.....but not now!

July 30, 2011
by Gumby
fromDelaware
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ok, Ok, so I was very skeptical about how wonderful this product was. I had read the reviews several times over many days but just could not imagine that a dog shampoo was this wonderful at this price. I recently got a new labrador retriever puppy.....who has seasonal allergies. The poor baby spent hours itching and biting at her entire body. So much so she has patches of scabs. Now, I do want to say that she is now on allergy medicine so this shampoo is not a cure-all by itself but in combination with her medicine, Kelsey rarely itches anymore. I am glad I spent the money on Pethead Ruff, even if it did not help the itch, it smells great and her coat is soft and shiny. I highly recommend!
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat
Cons: expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Great for puppy dandruff

March 2, 2011
by Tess1116
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
I used this on my 11 week old border collie puppy who had bad dandruff when we adopted her. She was constantly itching and flaking. One bath with this reduced the dandruff probably 85%. She definitely stopped itching. I really love this stuff! Smells great (does not have a perfumey or strong smell) and will definitely be using it again soon to get the last of the flakes and keep my puppy's skin moisturized.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Works great!

September 14, 2010
by ReAnn
fromRockford, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I used this product only once on my Labradoodle, who had itchy skin and some scabs, and it cleared them right up. I'm very pleased with the results and it eliminated her itching almost immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

July 11, 2010
by Tushita
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog had some dry, itchy skin so I decided to try this out based on the ingredients (tea tree oil, oatmeal, aloe vera, chamomile). I really like the way this smells and it worked wonders for my Shih Tzu's itchy skin! After using this, her itchiness was reduced dramatically plus it made her fur soft and fluffy. It's a little expensive but definitely worth it!
Pros: smells nice, makes coat soft, reduces itching
Cons: a little pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

I Love This Shampoo!

June 3, 2010
by CujoMarie
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I went to petsmart and got this for my yorkie Fudgie, Because he has dry rough skin. I have one thing to say before everything else, This shampoo is amazing!!!!!! He dosn't itch himself obbsesivly for atleast 1 week after I give him his bath, And what it dose for his fur is amazing!!!! Let me put it this way, Even the sun is Jealous of the way his fur shines!!!!! I would VERY highly recomend this product!!! Sure its a little pircey, but yo and your dog alike will agree that it soooo worth the money. Another thing I love about this brand of dog shampoo, Is the smell, I can really describe what it smells like, But it smells really good!!!!
The first thing that cought my eye about this product though, was the name, Because its tigi "pet" head, So i figured I used bedhead and it works great for me, so why not try pet head to see if it will work well for my dog too. And it did!! Amazingly! And even if i'm a little short on money, This is ALL I will buy for yorkie.
Pros: smells great, shiney fur, soft fur, stops itch, skin soft
Cons: a little pricey
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Head No More Ruff Skin Soothing Shampoo for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

January 29, 2010
by iheartshihtzus
fromAbbotsford, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
This shampoo is AMAZING!!! My Shih Tzu's coat has never been softer or smelled as good!! She is usually sensitive to shampoos, and since I use Bed Head products myself, I decided to try them out for my dog too and I was sooo impressed!! I will never buy another brand :D
Pros: smells great, leave coat very soft, not irritating to sensitive skin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.