PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV

PediPaws is a revolutionary nail trimmer for your dog or cat that quickly trims, rounds and smooths nails with no mess and none of the pain of traditional nail clippers. To watch a product demo, click on the video camera at bottom left of product image.
Overall rating:
3.137 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 94
52 of 95(55%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews

Satisfied Long Time User of PediPaw

October 7, 2012
by DogLoverClipperHater
fromMead, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased the PediPaw 5 or 6 years ago. I had a 70 lb boxer mix who did not even like me touching his feet. The vet said regular clippers pitch their nerves, which is why most dogs freak when you mess with them. We don't feel it, but THEY DO! So I opted for the pedipaw. He still did not like me touching his paws, but after a few moments he would always relax a bit.
I now have a 7 lb Morkie. She HATES regular clippers and will do everything she can to get away from you...I mean anything! And some of her nails are clear, but others are black, so I don't know where the nerve is! She tolerates the pedipaw and I don't worry about hurting her. She even fell ASLEEP last time I filed her nails back! That's major!
I read the reviews about the sound, which may be true, but think about it this way....it is easier to deal with an annoying sound than it is to feel the pain of the pinching nerve from regular clippers. The pain and pressure traumatizes your pet as it would you! There is NO CHANCE of that with the pedipaw. It takes a little longer, but it's painless! As for the sound, they don't like the sound of the vacuum either, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't vacuum your carpets!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 95 reviews

It may take awhile for the pet to get used to it

March 14, 2014
by Terraken
fromLafayette, IN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 95 reviews
I've tried a few times getting the Dachshund to chill long enough to use it. He's not liking the sound or feel of it yet.
Granted, I haven't had the product that long, and don't try everyday, but he's hard to calm down when it is running.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews

Excellent!

March 11, 2014
by vickyp
fromColombia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Quick and easy for mi nervous dog
Pros: gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews

easy and quick

February 28, 2014
by easy2trim
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews
My Rat Terrier was impossible with the regular trimmers. He would bite and snarl in fear. I used Pedipaws , at first he wasn't sure, but after getting used to Pedipaws, no fuss and fear. It was that quick, easy and gentle. We are both very pleased with this product.
Pros: gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews

Takes a Little Getting Used To

February 17, 2014
by TacoBella
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 95 reviews
I use it without the orange head. I also have to hold my chihuahua like a baby to immobilize her and give her treats in between each paw so she will sit there dejected actually let me do it. I also use a cheap regular nail file after and polish off the edges so there's no sharp or jagged pieces to torture me later.
Pros: gentle
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews

PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV

February 2, 2014
by azbear1
fromApache Junction AZ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews
Works great would buy again if I had to!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews

Works, but you have to push hard on it

January 31, 2014
by Addict
fromOntario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews
It works perfectly. It isn't slow. People just aren't pushing on it hard enough. It took only like... 2 minutes to trim my cat's nails. My dogs however are terrified of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews

Great Product!

January 30, 2014
by Jenn31
fromCypress, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews
I have a mini schnauzer and it trimmed her nails perfectly! I am very pleased and will recommend to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 95 reviews

Pet nail trimmer

December 29, 2013
by BARNZIE
fromSAN JOSE CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 95 reviews
LIKE IT A LOT. A LITLE SLOW, BUT WE JUST RELAX ON THE BED AND DO MAYBE ONE FOOT PER SESSION. GET THEM USED TO IT SLOWLY. SUPPLY TREATS DURING THE PROCESS. IT'S REALLY GOOD.
Pros: gentle
Cons: Shedding
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 95 reviews

Great!!!!

December 27, 2013
by kitkat1101
fromGarland,Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 4 Shih-Tzu and all of them are just fine
with these...They are afraid of a lot of things but not these....
They end up falling asleep while I am filing there nails...
It is crazy but they do...They work very good for me if you have fresh batteries in them...
Pros: gentle
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 95 reviews

Too slow!!

December 10, 2013
by LAMWB
fromUtah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 95 reviews
I have a miniature American Eskimo (Spitz) and it takes forever to file her tiny nails down (several minutes per nail). It doesnt do dew claws very well because they tend to turn inward. She didn't like the noise at first but got used to it. (She doesn't like the clip sound of regular trimmers either.) PediPaws leaves a powdery mess all over everything. They should have used a grindstone instead of sandpaper, it would have been a whole lot faster. The sandpaper wasn't strong enough for my Sheltie when she was alive either.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 95 reviews

Dogs don't like it and it's a slow process.

December 10, 2013
by Joy1228ce
fromNorth Richland Hills, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
None of my 3 dogs would have any part of this. I showed it to them and let them check it out but when it came time to use it they freaked out. I felt bad having to hold them down and it is not a quick process in fact it's very slow and this just doesn't work when they don't like it. I finally gave up when they started trying to bite me.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 95 reviews

Good product

October 14, 2013
by Chelseabun
fromSydney
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 95 reviews
I'm sorry I didn't purchase the nail trimmer sooner..my dog doesn't yelp now and I don't need to guess where her black nail ends...no more hurt..thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 95 reviews

noise..for dogs

April 30, 2013
by lovey7918
fromWindber, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 95 reviews
The machine seems to work well on nails...like mine. But not the dogs..they hate the sound it makes. Won't let it near them, kinda like the sweeper...baaad sweeper...so try one of those nail dryer appliances first, to get the dogs reaction to similar sounds.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 95 reviews

If you have a large dog, don't bother. Worthless

April 8, 2013
by Wrenn
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I'd give it 0 stars if I could.
If you have a large dog (I have a golden retriever who's on the tall side - and 90 lbs) this product is not for you. I tried it and it every so s l o w l y files away at the nails. I spent 15 minutes at it, with almost no change on the nail. I have a very patient dog, but even he didn't want me holding his paw up that long.
I bought this because the last nail clipper I had had given up the ghost. I guess I'm heading back to the store to buy another nail clipper.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 95 reviews

Good product.

March 24, 2013
by iBored91
fromBrooklyn New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 95 reviews
I purchased this product to trim my Maltipoo's nails. It keeps them nice and smooth. I wish this product came with rechargeable batteries. It will take acouple tries to get your pet used to it.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 95 reviews

Don't waste your money!!!

February 25, 2013
by UsedPedipaw
fromHiram, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have two Boxers and if you know anything about Boxers they have black and white nails. I guess you'd call them white, clear or nude. Anyway with the black nail you can't see the cuticle. So I went this route to use the Pedipaw. Worthless! It barely even filed the nail and just made a mess more than anything. I would just have them groomed with their nails trimmed or just take them periodically to have them trimmed. It's nice to have a sister who is a Vet Nurse who can stop by and trim them from time to time too. :)
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 95 reviews

February 2, 2013
by Petsmart22
fromKy
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 95 reviews
My dog doesn't like the sound of this although I would imagine if she would let us do it it would work.. It is lust like a fingernail filer although. It is moving! Very easy to operate and seems to work good on my other dog..
Pros: gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 95 reviews

Not good

February 2, 2013
by Lowgi
fromToronto, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 95 reviews
Was way too loud, my dogs were afraid of it. Considering its main use is for pets, you'd expect to be quiet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PediPaws Pet Nail Trimmer - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 95 reviews

PediPaws

January 12, 2013
by Nfusilier
fromMaurice, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 95 reviews
The directions of introducing aren't the best. I have a German Shepherd and could not get him to stay still nor get accustomed to the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next