PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier

Increase your tank's humidity with Zoo Med's Repti Fogger, a Compact Ultrasonic Humidifying Fogger with adjustable fog output control.
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
18 of 26(69%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Review 1 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

January 18, 2014
by MichelleLynnS
fromGrand Rapids, michigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Works well, easy to use, keeps the humidity up in our anole's aquarium. We did have to return the first one we bought because the fan that blows the humidified air into the tank did not work. We exchanged for the same product though and the new one works great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

2nd humidifier died within a month

December 23, 2013
by LoudFan
fromAtlanta
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This would be a good product if it were made with quality parts, but it isn't. This is the second one that I bought and the fan started to die within a month. Don't buy this product, it's not worth the price.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Great Product

November 23, 2013
by nica96
fromSaskatoon, Sk
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just got one and it is awesome. I taped to the lid of my terrarium and it works incredibly. My White Lined Gecko is loving it. The fog fills the whole tank in seconds, and when I turn it off the takes about a minuet and its gone. I love it and i'm so glad I bought it!!!!!! :D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews

Doesn't last

September 28, 2013
by jaggirl1021
fromConcord NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have purchased this product. Before a year the fogger stopped working. I called the company and they sent me a new one. That was very nice of them. But now this one is having issues. I wish they would make the product better. The cost of the fogger isn't cheap. I hope this one will last.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Great......But

August 18, 2013
by Josh1334
fromMaryland
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product is great! It took my tank humidity from 50% to 80% in less than 10 minutes! I just wish I didn't have to cut a hole into the top of my tank. But other than that its great! Buy this if you have trouble getting humidity in your terrarium!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Had for A Year--Works Great

June 16, 2013
by BoaOwner
fromFlagstaff AZ
This does work great, but it requires a little knowledge. Ultrasonic foggers are pesky beasts from what I understand as a whole.
Use only distilled water*. Do not leave on 24/7*. (I keep mine on 6 hrs each day). I keep mine at the lowest humidity setting and it runs for 6 hrs each day and keeps the humidity around 60-80%.
I will address common problems with product
WATER CONDENSING IN TUBE: all water condenses when given a chance. If water is pooling in your tube, you don't have it angled correctly for the flow of water vapor.
MINERAL BUILDUP ON PLATE: remove from reptile/amphibian set up and dispense vinegar into the reservoir to soak. 30 mins should work. Rinse with water a few times before returning. Use distilled water in the future.
FAN PROBLEMS: If your fan gave out, ZooMed sends you a new one no questions asked, no charge to you. It comes with instructions for replacing and is super easy to do so. I had mine for a year before this happened.
*those instructions were in the directions
Hope this helps!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews

Should have bought a different humidifier

February 1, 2013
by Purplesparklez
fromBoise, ID
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
After only a week of using this item, water started condensing in the tube and it would not emit any humidity. I had to repeatedly check to make sure it was still working and clear out the hose. I followed the instructions exactly as directed, and still had problems! I would not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

One happy tort!

January 18, 2013
by RedFootFan
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought the Zoo Med Repti Fogger about two weeks ago and have been very happy with my purchase. I have a 3 year old red foot tortoise who needs his humidity levels around 70%-80% at all times. We live in New England which means SUPER dry winters. Misting alone wasn't enough, so this seemed like the most practical option. The fogger is quiet and works great. Running it for 15 minutes every hour keeps his terrarium at high humidity. No mechanical issues as of yet! My tort is more active and seems thrilled. Another great Zoo Med product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

this item dosen't work well at all

January 13, 2013
by angel200168
fromchambersburg,pa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this for my iguana's terrarium think it would help the humidity but it get her pellets wet and makes the cage stink if it uses the bathroom just once this item also dose not last very long i haven't had it for a year and it stop working already i only had for 6 months i even bought distilled water as it says to and it still clogged up and stopped working
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Love it!

January 7, 2013
by ChinchillaLover94
fromVictorville
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this. It works well and keeps my humidity up for awhile. All I need is a timer and I can sue it while I'm gone. But I would recommend I even had my friend buy one and he likes it also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

November 9, 2012
by buynomore
fromTampa Florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I purchased this fogger and it never worked from the first day I used it. On the fan there is foam tape on the side to hold it in place. this foam came off and was caught in the fan blades. I removed it and the fan worked. I plugged it in and the fogger was not working. I contacted zoo med and they said they would replace the fan. That was not the problem the fan worked. I now will not be buying any zoo med products. As for returning the item It is over the sixty day limit. Use a hand sprayer it is more reliable.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews

Repti Fogger

September 24, 2012
by DRAKOgirl
fromSudbury, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Chinese Water Dragon loves it, except all off a sudden the hose is starting to deteriorate. Is this a defect in the product ? I have owned it for about 5 months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews

Not sure what to think

August 31, 2012
by jacksonsmom3
fromColumbus, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We have bought two in the last 4 months. The first one just quit and now this one makes lots of noise and doesnt seem to keep the humidity where it should. I only used distilled water and I just dont think I am happy with the product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews

It works great!

August 21, 2012
by John0121
fromPennsauken, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
but... I own one iguana and two green anoles. When i first purchased my iguana I had bought this product and didn't work, so I bought a new one. It works great! but when I bought my green anoles, the first one broke, bought a new one and new few weeks later broke again. I don't know if its the store and how they are handling the product but I have a 25% chance on actually purchasing one that works without having to return it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

For less $$ build your own

July 22, 2012
by Jeremey
fromLa Vergne, TN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I tried this product but was pretty dissapointed because of how fast it runs out of water. For the same and probably less money you can build your own like I did that holds MUCH more water. Check youtube for "classy reptiles" and that's the best way to do it! Good luck!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Amazing for my chameleon.

July 2, 2012
by ChelseaSz
fromLivonia, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased this fogger to go along with the new terrarium I got for my male Jackson's chameleon. At first, he was really not too happy with the dense fog (I keep it on the lowest fogging setting AND it is on a timer that will go about 15 minutes per every 45 minutes or so, to keep the humidity about 60% day in and day out) but I think he is now getting used to it. The first week or so, when the fogger would go on, he would retreat to the very top of his terrarium to escape the fog. Now, he doesn't seem to mind too much.
One thing about this fogger: when I put it together first, I could not get it to turn on and had to call the company. Right away they spotted the problem: all I had to do was squeeze the water bottle to push more water through the contraption! It turned on right away.
I suppose you could say the fogger works a little too well for my chameleon. It does the trick, though; I recommend it to anyone with the right reptile. USE DISTILLED WATER! If it's not distilled, there WILL be element build-up on your tank walls and it will look grimy. Also it's more healthy for any reptile. My chameleon would get calcium build-up on his eyes if I weren't using distilled -- it's the only water I will ever use.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Love it!

May 26, 2012
by CWDLuv
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We use it for our chinese water dragon and it works so well! CWD's require a lot of humidity so it's usually really hard to keep it constant unless you're misting 5-6 times a day. Our tank is a 212 gallon and just above the lowest setting keeps the humidity at a constant 70%. Love this product and it has been such a life saver, NO MORE MISTING!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Works great!

March 4, 2012
by nsweitzer89
fromCanton, Oh
This product is awesome! We were having a really hard time keeping the humidity up in our water dragon's 75 gal tank. We bought this product and the humidity stays constant all day! It works a little too good sometimes though. It has caused our terrarium to flood if up to high! A must for water dragons!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Best Product for Humidity Control

February 26, 2012
by ILoveMyShepherd
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We purchased this product after my son decided he wanted a water dragon. We researched everything he would need to give a dragon a proper home and was amazed at how much they required. The humidity was the most difficult to provide. We decided to shell out the $$ for this and prayed it would work better than the other options. We had housed our dragon in a 30 gal tank and this fogger worked wonderful. We set it on the lowest level and the humidity never dropped below 75. Now that he has a 5x6x2.5 ft. home we decided to purchase a second one to help keep a constant level of humidity.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Repti Fogger Terrarium Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Very Fine Product

February 19, 2012
by Morpheus27
fromKent, Ohio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
A very good product. When used with the proper water (distilled), it will adjust to any humidity you need with ease. After some fine tuning to figure out how much it needs to be on, a very fine product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next