PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner

Water conditioner for all fresh and saltwater aquariums. Converts tap water into safe aquarium water.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
12 of 16(75%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Review 1 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Works

February 20, 2014
by Dantheman777
fromLas Vegas , NV
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Been using it for over two years now in my African Cichlid tank and it gets the job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Good Product

February 5, 2014
by GM16
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Very good product I would recommend to anyone. Shipping was very quick, and the bottle was quite large for what little I paid for. Is a must for your partial water changes and is great for the fish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Not half bad

November 3, 2013
by biggy34
fromnorth carolina
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this product recently for a small betta aquarium. This has a small dropper unlike my other stuff I use, so that's why I bought it. I have used this and Stress Coat for years now, and so far, no problems here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great tap cleaner!!

October 27, 2012
by Reona
fromMissoula, MT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Makes my tap water safe and great for my fish!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

It works great!

February 29, 2012
by Mellcart
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I use this to get the "tap" out of my tap water, and help keep my fishes scales slimy. It works great and my tank has not clouded with it! Another plus is this brand takes the measuring out of it, it has a measuring cup in the cap.
Pros: easy to use, works great
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

It does its job

November 12, 2011
by Joannekangaroo
fromcanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I was pleased to discover this stuff works. A good choice for any aquarium
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Perfect!!!

June 1, 2011
by Erin226
fromDenver/London
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I love everyThing Tetra makes, They've Got It made out so well, I've never had a aqautic being die from using 1 of Their products, And This 1 saves aqautic lifes so well
Pros: works great, easy to use
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Best Tap-water clearing formula!

January 25, 2011
by Gabbi
fromNY
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a great product. No cons. It makes it easy so I can just scoop up the fish but them In a bowl, add a little of the Tetra AquasSafe Plus Water Conditioner and put the fish back in in seconds! It makes it easy for my Betta.
Pros: fast, cheap, easy to use, keeps fish's scales slimy
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Perfect

April 5, 2010
by bettafish
fromLondon, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I love this stuff! I completely agree with the other reviews, it's the best out there. My water is SO clean, and stays clean for a very long time!
I actually got this product as a sample that came with a tank I bought. I tried it out and loved it. The sample actually lasts a while :) but when it's empty I will buy a bottle of it!
Pros: clear water, no cons, my fish is comfortable with it
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

The Best Water Conditioner Out There!

June 2, 2009
by HamstersAndGuppiesFTW
fromAZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
This water conditioner does exactly what it's supposed to - it makes it so that my fish can swim safely in tap water! I have never used any other water conditioner, and I never will, because this is the best water conditioner imaginable! I always add a few more drops than I need to just to be extra safe, and my fish have never had any problems!
Pros: safe, easy to use, makes tap water safe
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great Water Conditioner!

February 15, 2009
by NemoCynthia
fromMaryland, USA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
This is a good water conditioner AND my nitrates have been lower since I started using this. Two thumbs up!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tetra AquaSafe Plus Water Conditioner
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5 16 reviews
1 out of 5 recommend this product