PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls

Clean, fast and easy to serve, this wholesome food may be fed as a staple diet, mixed with kibble or offered as a special treat. Makes a great training reward!
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Review 1 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

So-so

May 4, 2013
by nancybteach
fromPalm Springs, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews
Our pug liked this rolled dog food, but it was messy and got all over the floor. He prefers Redbarn beef rolls, but unfortunately you do not carry that. It’s actually the best rolled dog food we’ve found, but we make do with the Pet Botanicals when we can’t get the Redbarn.
Pros: high quality ingredients
Cons: price, Taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

February 17, 2013
by reebok
fromCameron NCX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
the ingred has been changed. my dog will not eat it
it was her regular meal.It is so hard, like rubber.
Is the oringial still available? If so let me know.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

great product

February 4, 2013
by catkns
fromIL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Both my senior dogs have been very finicky with their food lately, thank goodness for this stuff, it's one food they aboslutely love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great Food, Easy to Use!

June 24, 2012
by Mom2Boxer
fromNewark, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My Boxers love this food. It keeps them Healthy, lean and trim. It is easy to cut up a log for the week, and refrigerate until used. It works as a training treat even when it is their primary food. I mix a little dry food with a little canned, and every time, the Pet Botanics goes first, then the wet, and the wet is little Cesars! Great for dogs of all sizes, cube it, or grated it over their wet food. If you are a busy person, and want to make sure your pet gets a good meal, this is for you. I love that I can order on line and get it delivered to my door!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Ares loved it!

June 11, 2011
by TeddyBear36
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dog loves variety, so I thought he might like it if I got one of the small $1 rolls, cut it into tiny pieces, and mixed it in with his Honest Kitchen food. He really liked it, but when there were extra bits, he wouldn't eat those.. Probably because he was full. Anyways, he loved it, and I just might get him more of it soon! (: Great for picky eaters.. My Ares is the pickiest of the picky, so if he likes it, all dogs probably would. (;
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Finally something she will eat

November 12, 2010
by zoeydog
fromKenosha,WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 2 year old Shih Tzu and she is extremely picky! I've tried everything in the dry to wet food categories to no avail. When we were in our local Petsmart this product was on the bottom shelf of the display, she sniffed and sniffed and got all excited about this product...so I thought why not try it! So I took a chance. Wow, this is our 4th day and she still loves it...eats about a 2" slice and looks for more!! Thank you Petsmart for putting this at nose level and thank you Pet Botanics for a fantastic product!! I'm going to try some of the other flavors to keep my puppy very happy!!!
Pros: freezes well smells great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Pet Rolled Food

August 26, 2010
by luvswtsngs
fromNahville TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I have a very picky eater (Yorkie 4.5#). He loves this food. I have tried so many different ones and he always turns his head (literally) not wanting it, but this, it is the BEST. Thank you so very much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Good for my PICKY PICKY Pomeranian Baby Boy

July 31, 2010
by MCVogue
fromSugar Land, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
LAMB & BROWN Rice-
Purchased this yesterday; as soon as my baby and I got into the car, he immediately was asking for this. I served this for dinner and he left no trace behind.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

#2 ingredient is Whole wheat flour!

July 10, 2010
by LewytheDog
fromNorth County San Diego
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The ingredients listed on-line are not the same as the package. The first ingredient listed for the beef flavor on-line is "beef heart"...there is no beef heart listed unless it is "beef meat" which is 5th on the list after #1 beef lung and #2 whole wheat flour. Smells good (like summer sausage...I cut it up so I "used it" to qualify this review!)...sure the GSD will like it. the lamb is also not the same, lung is #1, but there actually is lamb heart listed. The rice is brown rice flour on both. should make lots of good training treats. Store was out of 4.5lb beef roll and gave me two 2.5lb rolls for same price! 4 stars because ingredients are misleading, yet still seem wholesome. On-line lists Whole wheat flour as 4th and 5th ingredients for the beef and lamb respectively, but is actually the second ingredient on both! This is misleading at best...it is basically meaty bread!
Pros: smells good
Cons: flour is second ingredient!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Amazing Attention Grabber!

December 7, 2009
by CrestedTern
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I have an 18 month old mixed breed dog that I currently compete in agility trials with and this treat really helps him focus on me before we go in the ring. I never go to a show without some of it!!
Freezes very well and he doesn't mind eating it frozen if I don't have it thawed fully. Only get keep what you can use in a week or so in the fridge though!
Pros: freezes well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Super Tasty and Easy

September 22, 2009
by Anonymous
fromBrunswick, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our trainer recommended this product to us and it's been great! I cut and and cube into tiny pieces to use as a training reward. I freeze what I won't need for a while and refridgerate the rest. My puppy LOVES it and it certainly has made the training process easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great Choice For My Dog!!

August 15, 2009
by butterflygirl71
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I have a 4 1/2 year old puggle who is a big fan of this product which I mix in with dry food at dinnertime! I think that it's a good option that has more nutritional value than some other items that are available. Because Puggles are a combination of Beagles & Pugs, they take on the tendancy that Pugs in particular have to gain & retain weight which can become unhealthy physically as they age. He loves each of the flavors available & overall the cost is reasonable given the daily portions that I use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

Great alternative to canned food

May 13, 2009
by Teak
fromSpokane, Washington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Finally, a dog food my dog will eat! I have a miniature Chihuahua and she is the most finicky eater. I found a canned dog food that she eats only when she is REALLY hungry, about every 2 or 3 days. Now she dances every day for her Pet Botanicals Chicken and Rice dinner.
Cons: seems to be quite salty
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Botanics Beef Dog Food Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

pet botonics pet bologna

February 19, 2009
by sjherm
fromPENNSYLVANIA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
DOGS LOVE THIS STUFF. I USE IT AS A BREAKFAST. I LIKE THE FACT THAT IT HAS BROWN RICE VERSES WHITE. VERY HEALTHY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.