PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large

Finally!! A plush toy that lasts. This stuffing-free toy is perfect for the dog that likes stuffed toys and the Pet-Parent that hates the mess. Squeakers at both ends Easy to replace squeaker in head of snake Inner fleece fabric No removeable pouch Available in assorted patterns please allow us to choose for you.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
20 of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Review 1 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

my dog

June 17, 2012
by jozette101
fromtexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
i have a dog named beans a he's just a silly puppy we got a month ago. at first we had this big and long red w/black stripped snake we got him and he LOVED THAT THING BAD! but he kept pulling out the fur, and whenever he pooped we saw red fur in it then we had to throw it away (he wasnt happy about that). so just recently a petsmart opened in our town. the next morning i saw this blue snake a thought HEY BEANS WOULD LOVE THAT so i bought it and when i got home i said ''bean's come here'' then when he came i showed him and ever since then he loves it!! even at night he cudles with it and theres 2 squeakers in it 1 at the tail and 1 at the mouth but the one at the mouth is removeable so i took that one out,because it has velcro i was able to remove it easily and mine came with 5 extra squeakers, and its great for tug a war hope u buy this for your dog he will love it.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Awesome!

June 11, 2011
by TeddyBear36
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My Shih-Tzu, Ares, has been known to rip apart any stuffed animal, tear out the eyes, and pull out all of the stuffing.
This snake has been the first ever to stay intact for a few weeks. Hopefully it'll stay intact for much longer.. I love that there's no stuffing, so I don't have to worry about him ingesting any of it. He loves to cuddle with it at night. :) During the day, he keeps biting the squeakers.. Thank god they give four extras!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Most Durable Stuffed Toy Ever!

May 6, 2011
by jakemon
fromPottstown, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My German Shorthair Pointer loves stuffed toys - for about five minutes, then it's all she wrote. This snake has survied about three week's worth of his love so far. That's enough to make me buy him a new one if we only get antoher month out of it. It's perfect for playing tug whether it's with us or our sheltie, who usually doesn' t win at this game.
I would highly recommend this toy if your dog has a reputation of detroying stuffed toys in a day. I like that I don't have to worry about his accidenally ingesting stuffing. Buy one for your dog! You'll both love it!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Lucy's FAVORITE toy

April 25, 2011
by lauren0798
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We just bought our German Shepherd mix her second Kong snake, her first one is still kicking but figured she would enjoy a second color. She loves it so much that we also bought one for my parent's dog, he loves it too! These are great plush toys, no stuffing so not a big deal when she tore a hole in the snake's side. Our dog has fun flinging it around and snuggles it when sleeping. I love that the squeakers are removable, though not sure who is using those replacement squeakers!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

Good for mutiple dogs

April 24, 2011
by 2GreatDanesMom
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 22 reviews
Overall I was pleased with this product. I have 2 great danes and a cocker spaniel and it was almost a month before the first hole appeared. Its long enoug to let mutiple dogs play without having their mouths right on top of one another. When they had gone on sale I bought 3 more just to have on hand as they become beyond the repair point in the future.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Not yet destroyed!

April 21, 2011
by MadisonandBucky
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I have two 2 year old dogs who have never kept a toy for more than 5 minutes because they destroy everything except bones. I buy them all different types and inevitably they are quickly torn apart. This snake has lasted a week and they love it! My dogs play tug of war with it and it is still in good shape. I would definitely buy another one!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 22 reviews

Gone in a flash

March 15, 2011
by dvdguy
fromNew York
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our Standard Poodle made quick and dirty work of this toy. I took a chance on it's durability since it carried the Kong name and was sorely disappointed. Our dog tore this toy up in record time. When will I learn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 22 reviews

disappointed

December 19, 2010
by net2dahoop
fromKansas City, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 22 reviews
I bought this for our 10 month old chocolate lab after reading the positive reviews on here. She is a destructive chewer and most toys don't survive more than 30 minutes. We gave her this toy and she seemed to LOVE it, she held it in her mouth and whacked it around everywhere for a little while. She was getting a little too rough, so we took it away, and when we gave it back to her later, she didn't have it more than 10 minutes before she had ripped a hole in the seam of its tail and got the squeaker out, ripping it into 3 pieces.
I'm giving this 2 stars because my dog loved it so much. The quality is what I would've expected from looking at the toy. I was expecting more after reading all of these reviews.
Pros: dog loved it
Cons: poor quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

Keeps them interested

October 2, 2010
by CDTexas
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
My two dogs love to play tug-o-war with various toys we have. This one is frequently in the line up. My Springer Spaniel puppy drags it around all over the yard. So far, it's holding up really well. I like that it comes with extra squeakers, my Jack Russell tends to kill the squeakers quickly. I would definitely buy another one if this one wears out.
Pros: extra squeakers, strong
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

August 24, 2010
by Bailey2
fromEdmonton, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I do not know why but my dog loves this toy. This is her favorite and whenever she wants to play she will grab this toy, shakes it, drag it around and tries to put it in my hands so I throw it. The only thing that I would like is for the toy to have more squeakers inside it...it only has two...one on each end...my dog usually likes to squeeze the squeakers inside her toys. She has a hard time finding it on this toy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

good buy

July 4, 2010
by jores
fromstaten island, new york
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
i just bought my dog a second one of these. She still has the first one but its filthy from being outside. It lasted about 3 months which is a record for my pitbull mix. Also, the extra squeakers are a huge bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

A great buy!!

June 15, 2010
by PetLover2911
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My 6 month old American Bulldog loves this. She plays tug-o-war with my 4 year old with this. She loves the squeakers. She has had this for a couple of months and I have not had to replace the squeaker but it comes with extras if you need to. She drags it around the house and put the other end in our hand to play with her. She also snuggles with it in her crate. I will buy another one if this one ever wears out.
Pros: durable, interactive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

My black lab's favorite toy....

March 22, 2010
by tngrl
fromKnoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
We have a 1 year old black lab. She loves toys with squeakers but she also loves to rip them, and the surrounding stuffing, out of the toy. We got her this snake, hoping it would last longer. She's had it nearly 3 months now. The first thing to go was it's eyes which does have a wee bit of stuffing in them. So, when she finally got a hole in the eyes, I just pulled out the stuffing and gave her back the toy. Eventually she got further in and got the squeaker out of the head. It's all encased though so she couldn't just swallow the squeaker which is nice. I threw away the squeaker and let her have the snake. She now has the other squeaker (tail) out, too. But, the snake itself is still intact so she plays with that. It is, by far, her favorite toy. She loves flinging it around and playing tug of war with it. I'm now thinking of buying her a second one. She still can play with the current one but I know she loves the squeakers which are now gone from it. Overall, I think it's a great toy that pets love....just don't expect it to be indestructible. I, obviously, would buy it again, though. And, I'd definitely recommend it to owners of pets who love the plush squeaky toys but can normally rip into them easily. While not completely chew proof, it does last longer than others and can still be played with even after it is chewed into.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Big dog's love.

March 1, 2010
by tkw620
fromclayton, nj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I own a Weimaraner and Rottweiler, and this was hand's down there favorite toy to play tug of war with and it lasted. They did end up pulling the inside lining out, which made it a longer but it still never came apart and still lasted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Best toy ever

December 6, 2009
by lianne
fromNova Scotia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Our yellow lab is a very destructive chewer and her toys do not last any time.
However, I purchased the snake in June and it still is in mint condition. The quality of this product is excellent and I would highly suggest it for all dogs.
Added bonus** I throw it in the washer and let it air dry**
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

My new best friend...

October 14, 2009
by Krelanna
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I have two large dogs, a lab and a husky that absolutely love to pull stuffing out of toys. My dogs make a stuffed toy last 15 minutes and a rawhide 10 minutes. They are the ultimate power chewer. I decided to pay the extra money and try this and it is a God-send! They play tug-a-war with this and my dog loves to carry it around and squeak it. It was worth the extra money. I have had for 2 months and have yet to change the squeaker. It is by far their favorite toy and they are always fighting over it. I am going to buy a second one so they can both have one. Definitely recommended!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Amazing!!!!!

September 11, 2009
by DoodleLover
fromEagan, Minnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I'm so glad I didn't give up in the search for the perfect toy for my mini-labradoodle! In 2 1/2 years I have tried EVERYTHING and finally the perfect toy for my playful and terrible toy detroyer. I bought this product and a few packages of extra squeekers, knowing full-well that he'd be killing the two inside the original toy. It has been at least a month and we have yet to have him discover how to get into the squeaker (which is always priority #1), and he hasn't ripped the fabric apart to get at it either. GENIOUS!!!!! THANK YOU KONG
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

This is the best toy!

August 14, 2009
by samimiko
fromFort Wayne
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I have 2 shiba inu, very spoiled with lots of toys. But, I'm always looking for new toys. I saw this and even though it looked big for them, I thought they would like it. The first couple days it just layed there, but now it is their favorite toy! They shake it up and play tug of war with each other. We throw it and they run after it and bring it back. I liked the fact that it had no fluff inside as I always worry about them tearing apart a toy and eating that. This is a very durable toy and they have yet to tear it. I did however remove the tongue as Miko seemed determined to remove that herself! I also removed the black tag on the side. They love it so much, we decided to buy another one and put it up. That way we have a backup in case anything should happen to the first one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Awesome toy

April 3, 2009
by zoemom
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My puppy LOVES this toy. She wrestles with it, sleeps in her kennel with it, and takes it on walks! This is my baby's baby. This toy is durable and snuggly!
Pros: comes with extra squeakers
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG(r) Plush Snake Dog Toy - Large
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Best Plush Toy Ever!

January 13, 2009
by murphySmom
fromCincinnati
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Our new one-year-old rescue pup was saddened after I had to throw away 2 of his hand-me-down plush toys because he shredded them and they weren't safe for him anymore. No bone or hard chew toy seemed to fill the void. Then I found this snake one day at Petsmart. It's made by Kong, so I thought, it's got to be tougher/safer than these others and I'll give it a try--it wasn't that expensive and came with extra squeakers--which is Murphy's favorite part!
I absolutely love this toy--and so does Murphy! It quickly became his most favorite...he shakes it around like a real snake. It's been inside and out, washed and dried 3 times (you just remove the squeakers, which are contained in their own little pouches to prevent swallowing if the dog were to somehow get them out) and still in wonderful condition. Not to mention he attempts to shred it on a regular basis to no avail! He's very destructive and this toy has held up to the test! One tip: I had to cut the "tongue" out of the snake when I first gave it to him, as that part hangs freely and was easy for him to start to rip...no other problems or tears after 2 months of constant play!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next