PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard

This plush pal is soon to become your pooch's constant companion! Made extra-strong with Chew Guard Technology.
Overall rating:
3.95 / 5
4
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 59
43 of 60(72%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Review 1 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

amazing toy

June 27, 2009
by wbgrnguy
fromPlano, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
The best money I've spent on a dog toy!! Plush toys don't last more than 24 hrs in our house before getting dismembered and gutted, the stitching is just too weak. We've tried other toys that claim durability, but again they break and come apart within days. This has survived shaking, hard chewing, rough tugging and flinging. The squeaker is no longer working but it still krinkles and every stitch is still strong as ever. My GSD/Pitt Bull mix just can't get enough.
The baby dragon isn't the only design. GO DOG makes many more types with chewgaurd technology. PLEASE, PLEASE sell a variety, I want every kind they make.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 60 reviews

not that tough

February 25, 2009
by shepard
frommi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 60 reviews
I wish this would have lasted longer then it did. my dog had it all riped up in less then a week. I know i have a powerful chewer but thought that the chew guard would work . I would not by this again .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

Really stands up to rough dogs

June 1, 2011
by Celynnen
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
I have a border collie who tends to destroy most stuffed/squeaker toys within 5 minutes (really, I timed it once). This little dragon has held up for several months now without even a tear. It's great for tug of war and she can chew on it for hours. Definitely worth the (slightly) higher price.
I am going to buy a second one in case they're no longer available when the first one finally wears out.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 60 reviews

Not for Persistent Chewers

May 18, 2011
by nailgun198
fromYukon, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
Okay, so maybe I'm not the best dog mom because I don't supervise my dog's play with his toys all the time. But come one, this one is supposed to be tough! He broke the squeaker, chewed off a nostril, then a wing, then another wing, then its tail, and finally it went in the trash. Once he figured out how to chew it so it came apart, it happened in a matter of days.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

Our dogs LOVE these!

April 25, 2011
by Crystallinegreen
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have every single dragon and dino they make. Our dogs love these and as a bonus there is no stuffing for them to choke on. With a lot of work our one dog was able to make a small hole in the head, but it was over a span of months.
Pros: durable, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

Puppy proof

April 22, 2011
by EdgarsMom
fromNew Jersey, USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
My sheltie-mix puppy tore up ever toy before we got him these dragons. He loves to chew and tug at them, and none of them have lost any limbs or ripped. Other "tough" toys split at the stitches from his sharp little teeth, but he's had these without a mark. He covers them in drool, but they wash up as perfect as they were when we got them (we wash them in a load of towels). They're soft enough to sleep on but tough enough to survive Edgar's shaking. If you have a puppy, you may want to cut the tags off though, since they were what Edgar went for first.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews

My dog loves her dragon!

February 21, 2011
by Emmiesmommy
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
I bought my lab a dragon this afternoon and she has barely put it down. She has put a hole in it, but considering how quickly she usually tears up plush toys, one hole after several hours is pretty good. She absolutely loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

January 24, 2011
by Bealgelover69
fromMontana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
We bought this toy for our new beagle puppy. Its was one of first toys. Three months later and its almost like new, aside from a a few torn spikes it is fine. She is very rough with her toys, im very surprised that it has lasted as long as it did. We also got the big pillow like pig... that one lasted about two months but is showing more tears then her dragon. Not impressed with the pig as much as the dragon one. I will be buying more dog toys from this brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 60 reviews

Bought this thinking it would last longer...

January 22, 2011
by fuzzybutt2011
fromNorman, OK
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 60 reviews
Saw picture on toy of 2 Australian Shepherds tugging on it. I have an Aussie. I was excited! Someone understands the dogs that obsessively work something until it is torn apart... I have learned not to leave toys down constantly for him because he will chew them apart immediately. So, I let him play with it for about 10 minutes, at that point he had chewed off the spines and the ears. 2 days in, he hit the jackpot and had it pulled out the squeaker and the stuffing. 2 days after that, the whole thing is in 3 inch pieces scattered throughout the house. So this toy has a lifespan of 4 days at most for a dog that chews. On a positive note, my dog LOVED the toy. Obviously he loved it to death. For an expensive toy that is supposed to be extra chew-proof, this did not last any longer than a cheap stuffed toy.
Pros: cute, dog will enjoy, squeaker isn't highpitched
Cons: gets soggy quickly, spines and ears will be chewed off in minutes, chew guard doesn't increase lifespan, expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 60 reviews

Doesn't hold up

December 26, 2010
by daschundmom
fromColumbia, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 60 reviews
I purchased the Go Dog Dragon toy for my 3 year old dauschund thinking she wouldn't be able to tear it up in one day like she does all the other toys I buy her. I was wrong. She only had it about 30 min when I looked at it and she had already chewed holes all in it and all the spikes on its back had been chewed off. I counted about 37 holes chewed all the way through.
She really loves it, but I don't think it will last as long as other reviewers have said theirs did.
Pros: dog loves them
Cons: just as easy to tear up as any other plush toy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

Awesome Toy

December 11, 2010
by Jenn76
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
This is a fantastic dog toy if you have a chewer! We have owned several of these. They usually last 9 months for us. She figures out how to access the little bit of stuffing in the head through the eyes and nose. Any other stuffed toy last a few hours before it is destroyed. We swear by these!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

November 10, 2010
by snm87
fromThorold Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
This is the BEST plush toy EVER! My old dog loves to carry around stuffed toys and my younger one love to chew them to shreds. This is the ONLY plush toy that has survived, I have one of each colour (except the new grey one) they are missing the tips of their tails and wings but overall they are still intact (after having the original ones for about a year now), other toys Ive tried have been ripped up so badly they had to be thrown out (after a month at the most). I can ever play tug-a-war with this toy without it ripping, its just when the dog sits there and chews it that it gets holes and even then it took a while.
Pros: very strong excellent quality toy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews

Weak Spots

November 8, 2010
by HuskyMama
fromLebanon, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
Within 5 minutes my husky managed to get a small hole in it, so i had to remove the stuffing & squeaker. He could care less about the stuffing or squeaker, so he's still quite happy with the shell. The spikes on the back & tail are the weak spots.
Pros: puppy loves it.
Cons: too many weak spots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

My pit bull pup destroyed the armchair...

November 5, 2010
by BingasMommy
fromHuntington, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
...but the dragon's still intact! She loves the darn thing! Granted, it doesn't have ears anymore and she's managed to work some holes into the non-stuffed parts after three months of hard play, but for a dog that can shed a rope pull toy in an afternoon, I'd say this toy has passed the durability test.
This one will need to be replaced soon since she's in the process of tearing off one of the wings as I type, but like I said. Any stuffed toy that survives three months of tug of war between a APBT and a Catahoula cur has definitely gone above and beyond standard durability.
My only complaint is that the squeaker is just as durable as the rest of the toy. She usually busts those in a matter of a few hours, but this one finally quit last week. I'd LOVE it if they made a squeaker-free version of these.
Pros: tough and adorable!
Cons: the squeaker sounds like a dying goose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

You get your monies worth

November 4, 2010
by Bennbell
fromOrland Park
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Not only does my dog absolutley love this toy, I do too! My dog is an 80 pounder whos loves to play with any toy, but she gets the longest use out of these GoToys. This toy is made of excellent quality. It's outstanding! My dog has the blue,pink,green dino family and the grey rhino, in the full size and she also has the baby versions. The price point is totally worth it. I have machined washed these many times and they come out of the wash looking brand new. This is by far my favorite toy and my dogs too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews

tough little sucker!

October 25, 2010
by pixiegirl
fromRoseville,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
I have a mini schnoodle who has "killed" many of the stuffed animals within days of getting them. This tough little (pink) dragon lasted a YEAR a whole year of my dog chewing and biting ! Yes the sqeeker died really fast but the actual stuffed animal lasted a year and even now it is still a favorite to chew on as some of the stuffing is slowly exscaping ... On my way to buy another one a year is GREAT!!! maybe the bigger dogs killed thiers faster but for my 12lb dog it was perfect!!
Pros: durable!!
Cons: none!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 60 reviews

Chew Guard Technology

August 9, 2010
by ShinersMom
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 60 reviews
I bought this product because I thought it would hold up to my puppy better than other plush toys because of the chew guard technology. It took my 6 month old puppy 1 day to break the squeaker and 2 days to chew a hole in the tail.
He loved the toy until the squeaker broke. Now it collects dust and was a waste of my money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews

Durable

August 6, 2010
by BridgetSoup
fromOrange County, NY
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
I have a 1 year old chocolate lab that likes to search out the weaknesses of each toy and destroys it. It took him quite a while to rip this one apart! Some of the seams were weaker than others(like the dragon spikes) and that's where he got in. But it took him a long time! He really loved this one, and we did too. I contacted the company about the problem and they were so wonderful and rectified the situation. Unfortunately he destroyed the next one(after a few weeks thankfully!!) but he really loved it!
Pros: durable, cute, different
Cons: one weak seam
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 60 reviews

chew guard?

July 29, 2010
by coastielab
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 60 reviews
I just bought this toy for my 11 month old lab today. She played with it on and off for about an hour...she has already put a hole in it. May be a good toy for a puppy but definitely not for my dog. Bummed that I spent so much money on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Go Dog Baby Dragon Plush Dog Toy with Chew Guard
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 60 reviews

Not durable

July 19, 2010
by ksquared
fromDenver, co
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 60 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 60 reviews
My 8 month old lab had this chewed up in about 15 minutes. I didn't think it was worth the money, although she does like to drag what remains of it around the house. It didn't seem to be more durable than any other stuffed animal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next