PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Petstages Cheese Chase

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Petstages Cheese Chase

This is the ultimate in cat play! This toy has a track ball, a super secret hidden ball and a catnip filled mouse that bobs, weaves, crackles and crunches! Hours and hours of fun!
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
24 of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petstages Cheese Chase
Review 1 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Cats love it!

March 14, 2013
by rilera
fromMinneapolis
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
My cats barely let me get this out of the box before they started to play with it. My older kitty especially loves it. Highly recommend it.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

One toy that the cat keeps going back to.

March 11, 2013
by Andi40
fromMinneapolis, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Great quality and provides plenty of entertainment for the cat. He keeps on going back to play with it after 3 months. Still in great shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 25 reviews

Just not that into it.

February 5, 2013
by GloriaTheCorn
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
After reading so many great reviews, we purchased this prior to getting our kitten. However, when we went to the shelter to adopt him, he was playing with one similar to Toyshoppe's version of this toy. When we got him home, he really was not enjoying the Cheese Chase. The ball in the middle section doesn't really roll around well. Since there are no holes on top of the outer ring, it was hard for our kitten to reach in. The only part he liked about this toy was the middle, springy piece when we took it off of the toy itself. He really liked the other toy from the shelter so we returned this one and purchased Toyshoppe's version. I posted a picture of the toy our cat DID like to this review.
Pros: durable, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Good toy for my kitten

February 2, 2013
by MissMindy
fromBuffalo, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
Good toy for my kitten. It is a great distracter for him from destroying my furniture. And my friend's cat also loved it when he visited!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Still loving this

January 30, 2013
by Piratemom
fromPlacentia, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
I bought this for my cat when I got him and he was a baby . Five years later and he still loves it. Actually picks it up with his teeth and moves to where he wants to play.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Money Well Spent

January 12, 2013
by Gansall
fromCambridge, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Our four-month-old kitten loves this thing! She chews on the top plush part and dashes around following the ball on the track. She has boundless amounts of energy that can be a lot to handle, so I'm very grateful for this toy so that my poor hands can avoid getting scratched up and gnawed on.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Amazing!

May 12, 2012
by ilovezoey
fromToronto
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Boredom is an issue with my cat and this toy is amazing! she plays with it all the time and it keeps her entertained.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: loud
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Winner!

March 10, 2012
by Nothanks22
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I ordered this along with several other toys. When I got it in the mail the other day I decided to give her the other toys first, but she wanted to see this one, even when I tossed the other toys she came back to check this one out. She LOVES it! She can spend 30 minutes + playing with this toy and doesn't get bored of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great buy!

December 18, 2011
by Cleeo
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
My cats love it! We've had it for four years and it still gets played with regularly.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great Night Owl Occupier!

November 24, 2011
by jhawkjess
fromEvanston, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
I got this toy for our cat because he was making us crazy at night because he was wide awake and needed something to occupy himself. It is absolutely perfect for that! He plays with it several times a day and through out the night. He actually hasn't even started playing with the ball inside the part with the holes or the thing sticking up out of the top either. He is completely content with the ball on the outside. He will lay next to it and bat at it and then bat at it and hit it back the other way when it comes around. He will literally lay there and do it over and over! Worth the money for sure!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

The BEST toy!!

August 18, 2011
by Anonymous
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for our kitten along with several other toys and this is his absolute favorite. Skippy plays with all parts of this toy - the mouse on the top and then the two layers of holes with a ball. He is laying on his side batting at the lower level ball right now as I type this. :-) He is older now and it still keeps his attention. I would HIGHLY recommend this toy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

great little thing!

June 4, 2011
by Britk
fromohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had bought this product on sale for $7, I thought it was a steal. I brought it home and right away our biggest cat John was rubbing his head on the catnip mouse. Stella our little female loves laying on the ground chasing the ball around. It keeps them occupied! It is a great little toy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

SO GOOD!

May 29, 2011
by AllyGriggles
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have an eight week old kitten that I have to leave at home alone for a few hours every day while I go to classes. I bought him this toy so that he could entertain himself while I was gone. HE LOVES IT! He plays with it without getting bored, and will start playing with it without encouragement from me. If you have an active, energetic cat, YOU SHOULD TOTALLY GET THIS! It's the best toy I've bought him so far.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Great toy!

May 25, 2011
by Mander
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought the cheese chase about a week ago and it took my kitten a little bit of time to get use to it.(about two days) Now she stalks it then runs across the room to attack. She doesn't really play with the mouse on top much but man does she loves chasing and swatting the balls!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Santa brought this for a good little kitty.

January 2, 2011
by FlDisneyFreak
fromHaverhill, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my cat because he lovesballs, but after a few swats, ends up loosing them or interest. I found this and knew instantly that my cat would love it. He watched me open it and as soon as I put it on the floor, was tackling the toy! He was batting at the thing like he was a boxer. Once he found the balls, he was hooked. I sat on the floor for over an over with him playing a game of swat the ball. He laid opposite of me and I would hit the ball and he would hit it back to me. It was the cutest thing and he loves it. I spent half of my christmas watching him play with it. It's been a week since and he still loves it. If I go near it, he comes over and we play our little game.
Pros: keeps cat entertained, can play by himself, good for cats who like balls but lose them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

must have

November 24, 2010
by Catlover5
fromNew England
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Anyone with a cat should have one of these. It doesn't matter the brand, just get one.
We have this and another brand & both still used, especially in middle of the night in the bedroom!
Great cat toy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

My kittens loves this toy!

September 6, 2010
by CatLikeTypingDetected
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my 10 week old kitten. I completely agree with the other reviewers that this is a fantastic toy for kittens. Normally, he loses interest in toys after a few minutes. With this, he's batting at the balls and mouse for an hour or more! The only cons are that it's a little loud (I expected this from this type of toy) and it does slide around my floor quite a bit. I have hardwood floors, maybe it wouldn't happen so much on carpeting? Overall, it was money well spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews

Cat Roulette

August 3, 2010
by tyger
fromNortheast Florida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 25 reviews
My cat got one of these about six months ago. She hasn't paid much attention to it accept when she was in heat or on the occasional catnip jag. It just doesn't seem to hold her attention for more than a minute or so and then becomes boring. Maybe if it made more noise. That seems to be a requirement for her.
It does seem to be built solidly enough that it would hold up to frequent, rough play. Maybe one day she'll get more interested in it.
Pros: solid built
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

This

June 19, 2010
by 1spunkygal
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
toy was worth every penny we spent hrs of enjoyment & our 9wk old kitten Buddy comes back to this toy every time .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petstages Cheese Chase
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews

Highly recommended!

July 29, 2009
by animallover2
fromYuba City, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 25 reviews
This is the best $17.00 I have EVER spent in my life. No joke! My kitten LOVES this toy. Her normal attention span is like 2 seconds, but she plays with this toy for an hour + at a time. So nice when I want to sleep and she wants to play. My older cat wants nothing to do with this toy though. Like I said, he is old. He doesn't play much so I can't judge the toy for that. HA HA I have hardwood floors and it doesn't move all over the place either. Not long ago I had 5 foster kittens. From age 3 weeks to age 14 weeks, they all played with this thing. Nothing has come apart or broke. Highly durable toy if it can handle 5 kittens.
Pros: durable, stationary, colorful, many activities for busy kittens, quiet compaired to similar toys, well worth the $ spent
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next