PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats

With Eye Envy, you can say goodbye to unsightly tear stains. This kit includes everything you need to keep your pet's eyes stain-free. This herbal version does not require refrigeration.
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
15 of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Review 1 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews

December 27, 2013
by RusticGirl
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
I have had the product just a short time but already have seen a difference my Bischons eyes after 4 applications. I will buy more.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

good product

December 23, 2013
by jogmol
fromgeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Have not had opportunity to use the Eye Envy for long but so far, it appears to be working well. Sammy (my toy poodle) does mind my working on his eyes at all. I hope long-term effect is good as well; I am confident it will be.
Pros: easy to administer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Works well; no worries about liquid in eyes

December 5, 2013
by Lexis2mom
fromPalm Springs, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product does work well on removing stains. I like it best because, unlike other products I've used, I don't have to worry if some of the liquid gets in the eyes. The white powder further helps the whitening process. The drawbacks are that the application pads run out before the liquid (I use my own cotton pads, then), and the liquid is gone way before the powder. I wish there were some way I could reorder just the liquid only - at a reduced price.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

My maltese looks much better!

December 1, 2013
by GailLH
fromNew Iberia, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
I have been using it now for about 10 days and her face looks much better! I am hoping that the tear staining will continue to lighten and improve.
Pros: easy to administer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Really nice product

November 6, 2013
by EugeneK
fromSpringfield, Il
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
My kitten is white and has developed tear stains and has a perpetually dirty chin. Eye Envy came highly recommended to me, and it's turned out to be a really effective product. The cleaner and powder combined work to clear up both the tear stains and the chin stains. Very satisfied, and my kitten tolerates it well.
Pros: works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

November 4, 2013
by Stella222
fromFayetteville, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
Caused more infestation.
Cons: didn't work
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Works!

October 17, 2013
by Kristy11111
fromDenver
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
This product really works! I tried several other items to help with my two persians and my bulldog. This is the only item that works. I love it. I will most certainly buy again.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great product !

September 18, 2013
by PitGas2
fromLIC NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
After three days of use my dogs stains under her eyes has started to disappear. Excellent product.
Pros: price, easy to administer, works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Fantastic!!

September 9, 2013
by BeauTheBeautifulBichon
fromMD
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Love this, no more tear stains on eyes or muzzle, works quick and easy. Just remember to use a different part of the pad on each place in case of an infection - you don't want to transfer it from one eye to the other. Also, suggest that you use a finger to apply the powder or a q-tip as it's much much easier to rub it in where it needs to be - again, using different fingers for each eye. We've had the starter kit for several months and are just getting around to needed a powder refill - so it's worth the initial price. We started using daily but it worked so quickly we were able to back to every other and then to an as needed basis - so about once a week or so.
Tried to upload photos but the gateway timed out... but you can find them on facebook if you REALLY want to see the difference... sorry!
Pros: easy to administer, works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

USE IT ! ITS GREAT !

June 24, 2013
by JANB01
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS TO USE FOR A WK. THEN AS NEEDED AFTER THAT..
THE RED HAIR STAIN IS FROM A RED FUNGUS & THE EYE ENVY IS THE SAFEST & BEST IN GETTING RID OF IT. MOIST AREAS IT GROWS, SHOULDN'T BE LEFT UN ATTENDED.. SO IF U CARE, USE IT AS IT SAYS.. DO DRY THE EYE AREA A BIT THEN THE SPECIAL POWDER KEEPS IT DRYER ! IT DOES A GREAT JOB ! MAKE YOUR PUP STAY STILL . THEY'RE WORTH IT & THEY LOOK SO MUCH BETTER.
JUST NEED TO DO IT RIGHT !
Pros: works great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Bright & White Eyes

January 7, 2013
by TheDelrayDuo
fromDelray Beach, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Before trying Eye Envy for the first time, we had tried no less than five other products, with little or no success. The Bichon Frise breed frequently experiences dark deposits around the eyes which are very difficult to clean and remove. Eye Envy worked miracles for our pups. Not only is it extremely easy to use, but the two-step process effectively removes those ugly stains. With a minimum of effort, occasional additional application prevents future recurrence. Simply stated, it is an effective product that performs exactly as advertised.
Pros: price, easy to administer, works great
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Woah!

January 7, 2013
by Ketchup
fromArkansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I was certainly surprised when it started working on the first try with my Schnau-Tzu, as did everyone else. Her face looks so clean! Just stay consistent with it's application, and it'll all be just fine. :)
Pros: works great, price
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews

Total waste of money

December 14, 2012
by Sesi
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 17 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Used as directed up to 3x daily for a month. Tear stains never improved and looked exactly the same since first day I started using Eye Envy. I just clean her eye area with warm water on a cotton ball. That works better than this junk.
Cons: price, didn't work
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

to kittygirl - eye envy is the best!

June 3, 2012
by miea
fromlong island, n.y.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i would never have bought this item if it were not for your review-like you, i tried them all, blew my money and time and my poor sasha went through it all-i thought eye envy would be to envolved for both of us but it's simple-the powder does the trick and i thought that would bother my cat, but it does not-i've only tried it two days and brown stains are almost gone-thank you petsmart for the sale price. thank you kitty girl.
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Worth buying it!

May 28, 2012
by Abbeyboo123
fromAmherst NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
I think for anyone who hates putting meds in their dogs food or just knowing your dog has a rusty color on his/her face that can be removed but just dont know how? Buy this! It works well and easy to use!
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

This Stuff Really Works!

October 31, 2011
by RawFed
fromNiagara Falls, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I use this on my Bichon Frise. It really does work! I've heard of a few saying it didn't work but most people say it works. It really does. The key to it working to eliminate the stains completely is to use LOTS of powder. If you use only a dusting it won't work well. You wet the hair under the eye with the liquid solution, then you put LOTS of powder on and you have to do this 2 times a day everyday until the stains are gone. Then you can taper it off less and less. A lady at the dog park told me about it. She had a rescued Maltese that had very bad tear stains. She used this for a couple months and a year later, her dog still had no tear stains. So for some it will get rid of them completely and never come back. For some it comes back after a while of not using it. It's expensive stuff, but it works and if you end up only needing to use it once a week, a kit will last you a very long time. So it's not expensive then.
Pros: works great, easy to administer
Cons: price
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eye Envy NR Kit for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

It's working for my kitty!

February 1, 2011
by kittygirl
fromFlorida
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I have an Exotic Shorthair cat aka shorthaired Persian who has a sweet flat face, unfortunately, this means she is plagued with constant eye tearing that turns rust colored. I clean her eyes at least twice a day with saline solution and in between cleanings I wipe them with tissues. No matter how diligent I was with keeping her eyes clean, they always looked like they needed to be wiped and the discharge was always rust colored - YUCK. I didn't want to add stuff to her food, so I decided to give this a try. I understood that it was not going to stop the tearing - just stop the tearing from turning that rusty color. As soon as I received the Eye Envy I cleaned her eyes with the cleaner and then applied the powder with Q-Tips around her eyes - just a little all the way around her eyes. That was it - her eyes stayed clear for the whole day and by clear I mean rust free and a lot less tearing, which was a shock to me. My husband even commented on how much better her eyes seemed to look and he didn't even know that I had started using Eye Envy. It has been about a week and my routine is the same. Every morning I clean her eyes and apply a little powder and she is good for the day with maybe one wipe with a tissue at the end of the day. Hopefully this also means I am done cleaning that rust colored eye juice off the bottoms of my doors, which she loves to pry open with her face. I intend to keep using Eye Envy as long as I keep getting these results.
+24points
28of 32voted this as helpful.