PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post

Catnip-infused carpeted scratching post provides your kitty with an appropriate place to scratch. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
9 of 14(64%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

It's the only post my cat will scratch

February 1, 2014
by ProfCocky
fromColumbia, SC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have two cats. One will only scratch a sisal post (but she doesn't care which). The other one will only scratch this one (he's a diva). That said, this one holds up pretty well and is reasonably priced. No complaints.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great Fit!

January 5, 2014
by Twhite121
fromRensselaer, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This scratcher was a great fit for my cat. It gives her not only something to scratch on, but also to stretch with. And all without taking up too much room. Definitely would recommend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Scratching Post

January 5, 2014
by Jibbers
fromBakersfield, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My lil kitten was so excited to scratch on his new scratching post! I find this product for my kitten to be very durable and very easy to handle and move about from one location to the next to meet my kittens needs
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

sturdy

December 20, 2013
by Donna9765
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
kitten hasn't used yet
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

December 13, 2013
by kerry2
fromNE Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My two, 3 months-old kittens think that this item needs a wide space around it, and a "no-interest-zone" around it. m
of them simply will not go near it! I am
partially convinced that there is an un-
pleasant scent that is distracting them
from using it. I am placing this item in
their "room" so that a replacement odor
will help them "adjust".
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

I should have known.

December 12, 2013
by MollyMidge
fromFairfax, Virginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
I am pleased with how sturdy this scratching post is, however, I am the only one that noticed. My mature cats (13 years) have not noticed it. They however, really, really enjoyed the box that it was shipped in. I should have known. If you have cats that have used a post before and enjoy them, this post is a good purchase. If you have cats that aren't fans, this isn't going to change their minds. Back to double sided tape on the carpeted stairs. Ugh.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

December 13, 2011
by kitteh
fromAlbany, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
All of my cats love this thing, especially one of them who even scratches it with his hind legs as well. It's inexpensive and small enough to put anywhere without being in the way. Unfortunately the carpet does not stay in tact. It looks combed and worn only in a few months of use. I'd recommend the sisal (rope wrapped) one instead.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

My cats love it

March 13, 2011
by 3sillycats
fromOxnard, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cats really love this product, the love to stand on it and scratch the heck out of this thing. Only problem is that the carpet comes of easily, so you might need to replace it in about 4-6 months.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: poor quality
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 14 reviews

Post does not hold up very well

September 5, 2010
by SubieE
fromVestal, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The good: My cats absolutely love this thing
The bad: The carpet comes off extremely easily and in bits - so you get bits of carpet ALL over whatever room your scratching post is in. It turns into a gigantic mess.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

WHile not very durable, my cat loves this product

April 27, 2010
by Kcatowner
fromMA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat had never used a scratch pole, as she was used to going outside. We decided she would be indoors for half of the year and I bought one of these scratch poles. She absolutely loves it. The only problem is that the carpet comes out in bits, which is then all over the place. If the product could be made with stronger carpet, it would be a better product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 14 reviews

April 24, 2010
by Bianca1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
my cat wont even look at this and its not rough enough for him to groom his claws on
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 14 reviews

color

April 2, 2010
by Bon1977
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I was verry disapointed when I received this post.What I viewed on the sight was not the color I received. I got a very ugly green color. Maybe I missed something but the color in the photo was a tan(neutral) color.I looked again and there was no color choice.I was not notified that a substitute color would be sent.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 14 reviews

gathering dust

June 24, 2009
by ebe3692
fromCincinnati OH
my cat has no interest in this - it is too short, not heavy enough to be stable and the carpeting is is not rough enough
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice Carpeted Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

scratching posts

August 27, 2008
by referee
fromAtlanta
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
very economical and practical
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.