PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food

Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Love Wellness Simple!

December 11, 2014
by Abbey57
fromRural Hall, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My name is Abbey and I'm a little mutt. My vet. recommended Wellness Simple, Salmon and sweet potato because my tummy could not tolerate the other dog food brands you would find at the local grocery. After being on Wellness Simple for a month, my stools are formed, my coat is shiny, my eyes are clear and bright. According to my master, he tells me that even my bushy tail looks beautiful. Also, I can go down on the Wellness snacks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Solved mystery GI issues

February 27, 2014
by MNdogmom
fromMinneapolis
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My young lab-border collie mix dog had loose stools for a number of months after coming to our home. He tested negative for everything of a medical nature--and not even a vet-prescribed food helped. I suspected a poultry intolerance (he'd always been fed a grain-free diet) of some sort and switched to the Wellness Simple salmon and potato. This food has worked beautifully for him. I still avoid treats containing chicken or turkey. Not sure poultry is the culprit, but why mess with success?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great dog food

February 26, 2014
by Bumbles707
fromSanta Rosa, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My lab has a very sensitive stomach and Wellness Simple mixed 2:1 with Wellness Deboned Chicken and Oatmeal keeps her tummy calm and her body healthy. I would however love to find more coupons for these products
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Excellent Food

February 4, 2014
by BuffKal
fromNC
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My 14 year old girl has had loose stools for almost a year along with CHF. I have used other diets and they didn't produce solid stools and she finally got to where she didn't want to eat. I decided to try Wellness Simple Limited Diet Salmon & Potato and she loves the food and her stools are normal again. I definitely would recommend this food for anyone.
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

December 10, 2013
by clancey
frommissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
our older black lab developed allergies to wheat, eggs, beef and chicken. Since being on wellness simple he has more energy and is helping with weight management. Can not say enough good things about this product
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great !

December 8, 2013
by S2470j
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a WestieX ( don't know what breed his daddy is) who lost most of his hair and had smelly,scaly skin. Researched lots of foods and finally chose Wellness Simple. LOVE IT ! In 4wks he has most of his hair back, his skin looks MUCH better and the smell is GONE. He has also put on some weight. I am so pleased and he is a much happier doggy. It also didn't upset his stomach. I would highly recommend for skin issues and sensitive stomachs
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Good product for dogs with skin allergies

October 8, 2013
by Tina1959
fromRialto, Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My Shih Tsu has skin allergies....this formula seems to work....i add water to it sometimes....she likes it...I was told that the salmon has oils for her skin...it works!
Pros: high quality, price
Cons: smell
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

good quality and my dog loves it

September 23, 2013
by BB08
fromMississippi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a 5+ year old Shiba Inu (rescue) who loves all food, but all food doesn't love her. After I adopted her, I realized that she was allergic to corn after she developed very oily skin and an unpleasant odor on the first food I tried for her. Trail and error also revealed that she cannot digest lamb and some foods cause her to shed more than others. I've fed her Wellness Healthy Weight for several years now, but was looking for something to add to it with fish oil--I tired this a few months ago and it works like a charm. No stomach upset, reduced shedding, and she loves it. It also hasn't packed any extra weight on my girl either. I will keep feeding this one.
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Excellent Product for Sensitive Stomachs!

August 29, 2013
by Cleveland
fromOhio
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My 6 month Jack Russell developed a sensitive stomach with frequent diarrhea and loose stools. All stool samples were negative for parasites and our vet began treating her with medication and told us it would probably be a chronic problem. After trying numerous other foods we tried this food and could not be more pleased! After 6 weeks we stopped her medication and her stools have been normal now for 6 months! Best of all she loves the taste! I highly recommend this food!
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Can't believe the difference!

May 2, 2013
by Jettset214
fromelgin, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
This food is incredible. My 4 year old GSD has ALWAYS had very soft stool (GSDs are prone to digestion issues, so I just thought that's how it was always going to be for her). She also started getting very itchy within the past year or so; she would always scratch her armpits, lick herself, and rub her muzzle/bottom of her chin against the carpet. I have always fed her high-quality food, but her issues persisted. After she started developing numerous small scabs on her back, I looked into the possibility of allergies.
Wellness Simple was the first limited ingredient diet that I tried for her.
Not only did she love the food, she also stopped itching all over. The scabs went away, AND... she now has solid stool each and every time! Hallelujah! She has been on the food for about 5 months now, and I have no intention of switching any time soon :)
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Solved digestion problems.

April 11, 2013
by mixer142
fromPapillion Ne
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We have a quite old Black Lab. She has always had somewhat of a uneasy time digesting certain foods. We decided to give this Wellness Brand a shot after trying many others . I almost could not believe the difference. Virtually overnight no more gagging cough. No more vomiting up food scenes. Her eyes got clearer and her coat got shinier and she quit shedding in a few days. I would have never believed just changing to the right food would make all the difference. The Limited ingredient product worked for us. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great food for dogs with sensitive stomachs!

January 12, 2013
by sheal34
fromWarner Robins, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I had my small breed dog on many different dog foods but she would still get an upset stomach after awhile. I finally switched her to Wellness Simple Ingredient Diet dog food and it has been the best for her stomach problems. Since she's been on it, she no longer has diarrhea or nausea. The salmon has been the best for her but she also has the turkey flavor sometimes. I would totally recommend this for those whose dogs have sensitive stomachs!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

ADORE YOUR CANINE? WELLNESS SIMPLE

January 7, 2013
by Marty007
fromPort Saint Lucie, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
WELLNESS SIMPLE SAVED ME CONSTANT VET VISITS DUE TO ALLERGIES OF 29 LOCAL ALLERGENS. NOW I DON'T LOOSE SLEEP OVER WORRYING IF MY YELLOW LAB IS CHEWING ON HER PAWS, OR BLOODING HER EARS DUE TO UNBEARABLE ITCHING. WELLNESS IS MY RECOMMENDATION FOR ANY PARENT AT THERE WHITS END EMPATHIZING FOR THEIR UNQUESTIONABLY DEVOTED CANINE'S ISSUES. ALLERGIES CAN DRASTICALLY REDUCE FROM YOUR PETS QUALITY OF LIFE. IT'S A SAFE EXPERIMENT, BUT BE PATIENT.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great for food allergies

November 12, 2012
by BaileysMama04
fromHigh Point, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 9 year old Golden Retriever that has always had allergies to corn and wheat, so she has been eating grain free for years. A few months ago she started developing itchy skin with sores and her fur started to fall out. After trying a variety of medications and eliminating treats with no relief, my vet suggested that she may have developed a protein allergy to chicken and suggested a fish diet. Due to her hypo-thyroidism and needing to lose weight from that... My vet suggested that the fat content needs to stay under 12%. Let me assure you, that is not easy to find. A lot of other brands have quality fish recipes, but with much higher fat content. Wellness Simple turned out to be just what the doctor ordered. 12% fat content, Salmon and potato, no grains and limited other ingredients. It's been about 4 weeks since I switched her over to this food completely and I can already see a difference. No new sores, and the others have started to heal and her fur is growing back. She is starting to look like herself again. And, as an added bonus, her energy level is much better....she is hopping around like a 3 year old. I highly recommend this dog food. Perfect for dogs with allergies AND for weight control.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellness® Simple Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Really works!

October 24, 2012
by emdgz4
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have always been a fan of Wellness products, but when I adopted a dog with a super sensitive stomach I knew that I had to be careful with his diet. I'm so glad Wellness came out with a Simple formulation for dogs with digestive issues. This is the only food that doesn't give him loose stool and other problems. I tried many other foods before settling on this one because it works the best.
I like how I can rotate flavors for variety without upsetting his tummy. And with a higher level of omega-3's than a lot of other brands, his fur is shiny and soft.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.