PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Eco Bedding Odor Control

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Eco Bedding Odor Control

Eco Bedding is a hygenic, sanitary nesting material made out of 100% recycled paper. Ideal for all small pets.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
31 of 42(74%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Review 21 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 42 reviews

Ick

June 30, 2010
by Raachel2113
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The only reason I bought this was because it was the only bedding in the store! I thought it would be ok because when I opened the bag it smelled nice and it was cute and zig-zaggy but it doesn't last longer than a few days! It's very absorbent but everything falls through it. Not very good for burrowing, because it falls through a lot. I do not recommend it.
Pros: pretty design, mostly absorbant
Cons: not substantial, no oder control
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 42 reviews

nice bedding

June 28, 2010
by animallover3pets
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Very nice bedding. absorbent. comfy for my piggie, yet he kicks it everywhere. good product
Pros: absorbent, comfy
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 42 reviews

This bedding isn't good for guinea pigs!!

May 6, 2010
by momonwheels
fromWarsaw, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I like this bedding!!!
I use it for my two gerbils and it works great.
One of them has allergies. I've tried so many other beddings and this is the only one thats works for him.
They also LOVE to burrow in it!!!
It absorbs good and it doesn't smell just after 3 or 4 days.
It didn't work so well with my guinea pigs.
They couldn't walk through like the gerbils do when it got puffy.
And it would get stuck on their fur. I would aslo have make sure it wasn't stuck in parts.
But it works great for my gerbils!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Awsome, Effective, Sanitary and Eco friendly

April 20, 2010
by crazyratlady87
fromTexas Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is the best product I have ever come across, I have used care-fresh, aspen, kitty litter (after being sifted) (not good but i tried) newspaper, re-washable linen EVERYTHING and nothing compares to this product. I have 9 Rats, 6 baby boys and 3 adult boys and they love it the play burrow nest and just about anything else you could imagine in it. The babies are in one large super pet exotic animal cage and even though they are only a month old they still have a lot of accidents to clean, so this is a savior for me. The adult boys are potty trained so all I have to worry about there is Urine but it is still great. The babies are on there way to being potty trained but they still haven't grasped it so it is awesome buy it, try it and see the results for your self. You'll never buy a different bedding EVER!
Pros: almost non existant odor, no dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Review for Bedding

March 5, 2010
by DarkDragon
fromHouston, TX
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this for my dwarf rabbit. It is a very good bedding and absorbs well enough. It is tolerant for my allergy. My rabbit likes to dig so I like this product because it's hard for it to fly out of the cage. I don't really know if it can last very long or control odor well through long time, because I change bedding everyday.
Pros: not dusty, absorb well, hard to fly out of cage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Works Well For Rats

February 6, 2010
by RattieLover918
fromBixby, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use this bedding for my two female ratties. It's cheap, works well, and they love it! I have a 3-story cage for them, and they prefer to sleep in a nest at the top. (Under their hammock, weird girls) They carry this bedding up from the bottom pan to their nest by the mouthload, it's hilarious!
I do recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Eco-bedding, a MUST!

February 1, 2010
by smkhaury
fromSan Anselmo, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have found no perfect bedding, but this one is my choice. Wood chips have saw dust which gets in my eyes and lungs. I wonder if it contributes to guinea pigs frequent eye and lung problems? Care Fresh regular is multicolored, quite detracting from the animals, and it is very dusty. Ultra Care Fresh is much better. Care Fresh is very absorbent, but the manure stays on the surface. Like beautiful white snow, Ultra Care Fresh looks good at first, but soon it is dirty and ugly, with manure on the surface and ugly urine stains everywhere. Eco-bedding is light brown, which is a nice pleasant color, more natural looking, and it disguises the manure and urine stains. Most importantly, because it is fluffy, the manure and urine migrate down into the bedding, keeping the animals MUCH CLEANER. However, it isn't very absorbent. Moisture travels downward and although the top of Eco-bedding stays dry, it tends to get wet and stay wet underneath. Because of this it is impossible to 'shovel out' of the cage, but forms a damp mat that must be taken out by hand. My solution is to start with several layers of paper towels, or a layer of Ultra Care Fresh to absorb urine and water spills. Then add a layer of Eco-bedding to keep the animals off of the urine and manure, which will migrate down and mostly disappear in the Eco-bedding. That is the best of all worlds!
Pros: keeps pets much cleaner, makes the cage more attractive, looks natural, makes the animals look nice
Cons: needs an absorbent underlayer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

GREAT BEDDING

January 6, 2010
by Petsmartlover123
fromLouisville,KY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My little hammy loves to sleep in the stuff! haha! Its not dusty so its good for him!!! :D and its adorable! the folded paper looks greatttttt. Get ittt!
Pros: cute!, not dusty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 42 reviews

okay product

December 22, 2009
by cookie12
fromToronto
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have tried 3 types of bedding and this is the worst one. It looks cute but actually it's bad. It doesn't obsorb liquid and it keeps odors.
Pros: looks cute
Cons: doesn't obsorb
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 42 reviews

All around no good

December 6, 2009
by RattieKisses
fromPhoenix,AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This stuff is pretty terrible, especially for multiple animals in one cage. I tried this in my large rat cage of 5 females and within hardly a day the cage reeked of urine. It absorbs but then just turns into a wet clump of paper, no better than a piece of notebook paper. The worst part is my poor rats are getting urine all over their fur which is obviously not healthy.
Another thing I don't like is this stuff puffs up like crazy. It starts off compact but once the animals walk around in it, it turns into a big jumbled mess and I don't think they like it because I see them frequently trying to throw some of it onto the other levels of the cage.
Cons: not absorbant, not for mulitple animals, no oder control, puffs up too much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

easy to clean

November 25, 2009
by Rosie11
fromBC, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this stuff for my female teddy bear hamster and she loves it. She can easily fit it in her cheek pouches and store it in her sleephouse. I tried this stuff because her other bedding was really dusty and was actually giving me a headache, but this brand has absolutley no dust. I would definetly reccomend this to anyone with dust allergies and a small pet, it's a great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 42 reviews

Eco Bedding

September 21, 2009
by MiniatureHorseOwner
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This bedding is terrible. It is pretty much paper rumpled up. After two days of using this product my cage smelled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Good For Those With Allergies

September 13, 2009
by plmac
fromChicago IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My son has seasonal allergies and some of the other bedding types that we put in our guinea pig's cage made my son's allergies flare up really badly. This bedding does not set off my son's allergies at all. There is no dust or odors, when you put the bedding in the cage. I was afraid that I was going to have to give our guinea pig away, until we found this bedding. The guinea pig really seems to like it too. The eco bedding sometimes does stay wet in certain parts and I do change the bedding everyday. But it was a life saver for our family and I would highly recommend this product to any one who has allergies.
Pros: perfect for those with allergies to other bedding
Cons: more frequent cleaning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 42 reviews

The worst bedding I have ever bought

August 10, 2009
by llryan
fromwester PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This litter is just terrible. It doesn't dry after absobing liquid. Because it stays wet, it has a terrible odor. I have had to clean my cage almost daily to keep my pet healthy. If I don'd clean it that often, they get wet from just walking around in the cage. It doesn't matter how much litter is in the cage, the same thing happens.
Pros: none
Cons: bad odor, stays wet, pet get wet from walking in litter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

EXCELLENT BEDDING

July 27, 2009
by Guinealuvr
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This bedding is GREAT!! It has no dust at all and is just as absorbant as CareFresh. My rats love to make tunnels and burrow under it.
Pros: absorbant, reduces order, lasts
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

LOVE IT

January 18, 2009
by jaxjag
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My family and our rat absolutely love this bedding. No odor, and also makes a crackling noise so the rat loves to play in it. It also does not leave a dust residue unlike other products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 42 reviews

great

January 1, 2009
by ckluvdgzandgeckoz
fromyukon, oklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
well this bedding is great for my hairless rats. it keeps them warm enough and they love it. only bad thing is that they like to carry it around with them to the different levels and its so messy. but im not going to switch i will always use this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Nice Product

October 31, 2008
by DemonKyo
fromJoplin, MO
How many pets do you have?2
I have 2 dwarf hamsters and they love this better better then any other bedding I have tried. I got the Eco Bedding: Fresh Herbal Scent w/Deodorizer and it works great with almost no odor even after 2 weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Perfect Bedding!!

October 14, 2008
by melissa28546
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love this bedding. No dust at all and absorbs oder just as well as Carefresh. It's strong enough to hold tunnels for burrowing, but soft enough for an animal to make a comfortable bed. This is the best bedding available for small animals. I use it for both mice and hamsters and it's perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Eco Bedding Odor Control
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 42 reviews

Great Product

September 20, 2008
by MinnieMouse
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My mice love this product and so do I! They love to make their nest from this bedding and have great fun in it. I love it because it is dust free and provides easy clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 next