PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball

Place this ball inside your small pet's home and watch as he chews his way through to the nutty surprise held inside!
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
25 of 36(69%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Review 1 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews

Good, but rabbit destroyed it in a matter of a day

March 30, 2013
by JuJu123
fromLexington, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought these balls for my lionhead rabbit Leie. She likes them but destroys them and didnt like to munch in it. Now she does though. I feel like the price is a little high. I would reccommend this product but just be aware that it does create a summwhat mess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Annie loves it!!!!

January 5, 2013
by bunnylover123456
fromnorth carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this is such a good product my girl loves it. She loves to get to the nuts inside. i recommend this to a bunny and guinea pig owner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

December 27, 2012
by allybobally111
fromcanada
my chinchilla loves these, she destroys them quite quickly tho and i find them over priced but pets love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 36 reviews

my bunnies won't touch it

August 17, 2012
by Imbrium
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got one of these and my bunnies won't touch it... however, they go nuts for the Ware Willow Branch Ball (also sold by Petsmart, has the exact same design but is made from willow wood instead). I dunno why they hate this one and love the other one, but they do!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

Pretty Great

July 8, 2012
by iFancyLivieAndBonnie
fromBeach Park, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My two rats Olivia Marie(Livie) and Bellina Vivian(Bella or Bonnie) are starting to LOVE this! I got it from a breeder when I bought them on Friday. At first they ignored it while it was in their cage, but today they are chewing on it like crazy! I also bought a litter box to put in the corner of the cage from PetSmart and they're chewing it up, that's their problem. They won't have a bathroom now :) It's funny, Bella pushes it to her little bed and then Livie comes over, takes it, then chews it.(The wood ball thingy :D)
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews

Easily destroyed.

July 7, 2012
by FerretMomma
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
When I had only 1 gerbil, I bought her this toy.
I cleaned her cage and put the Stick Ball in her cage, turned to grab her wheel to replace it for her and that gerbil had this toy completely in pieces around the nut, which she was now nibbling on! (The nut promptly disappeared.)
I know these toys are meant to be chewed up, and I really don't mind spending money on things to enrich their lives, but that fast? Holy mackerel! I have one serious chewer!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

A Fave

June 26, 2012
by Rachel31177
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The Buns love it. They love nature balls, and wood balls llike this that are easy for them to rip apart. Just make sure to take out the nuts when you get a chance, Rabbits are strict herbivores and it isnt healthy for them to eat nuts or seeds.
Pros: easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

My chinchilla love it

June 5, 2012
by MeggieJo
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my chinchilla on Sunday by Monday she chew it all apart lol the only thing that is left are peanuts and parts that are of the floor of the cage that she chews on i will have to buy her more she loves it
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

Hamster Loved it, but the love sure didn't last...

April 29, 2012
by poodlewag
fromcolumbia maryland
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My friend's hamster (nibbles) really enjoyed this toy. She chewed on it all night, but by the morning the whole thing was devoured! My hamster doesn't really chew on hers, but she enjoys rolling and climbing on it!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Great guinea pigs use noses to push around & chew!

April 21, 2012
by MyGuineaPigBubbles
fromAL America
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My guinea pig seemed bored so I saw this & bought it she loves it! Guinea pigs use there noses to push it around her cage, she wears her teeth down on it, & it promotes a healthy playtime when I'm not around! Also as a bonus a peanut inside! The price is great I recommend this to small pets who are the only ones in their cage!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

My rabbit loves it!

March 1, 2012
by Trigona
fromScranton, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought one for my pet rabbit. He is so cute with it. He nudges and throws it around. I'm surprised at how well it's held up too, especially since it's edible.
Pros: durable, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

My guinea pigs LOVE this ball!

November 7, 2011
by Kved
fromAnaheim, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My pigs push it around their cage like crazy, but only if I'm lucky it lasts a month or two. Just as others have mentioned, it can be torn apart easily. I usually try to buy the most sturdy one I can find hanging in the store. I don't recommend buying it online since you won't be able to choose a specifically sturdy one. The peanuts make a nice jiggle inside, but they don't ever really realize it's a treat when they do get them out until I crack it open for them. The last one I bought only lasted about a week and a half, so I think I might try another natural ball to see if they are as crazy about it or not. If not, I'll definitely keep buying this one for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 36 reviews

Fun, but lasted 5 minutes...

September 14, 2011
by Aquamarine
fromSt. Augustine, FL
My rabbit loved it. It took him 5 minutes to chew it up, and that was the end of it. The peanuts are still rolling his cage - he wasn't impressed with the treat inside.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

Better if it were a little bit harder

September 3, 2011
by PeekandBoosowner
fromPrinceton, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My gerbils chewed this up in 4 minutes, no joke. I LOVE my gerbils to death and I knew that it made them so happy. I just wish that they wood could have been a little bit harder, but I understand that the company had to make it to where they could bend the sticks. They haven't really taken much notice to the nuts that were in the middle though :/ But it's fine! I got the big size also.
I do really like this product, and I HIGHLY suggest WARE Products for gerbils :3
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 36 reviews

not worth the price

August 4, 2011
by pumpkin87
fromSan Antonio,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
easily destroyed my rats went to town on it
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews

Chewed Up in Minutes

July 17, 2011
by MilhouseBart
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The ball was chewed up immediately (easily destroyed), and then my gerbils couldn't get the nut open so I used a hammer to split it in two. It took only minutes for my gerbils to chew through these 3 dollars worth, but I guess it was a little bit of fun for them.
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

READ THIS PLEASE! =)

June 18, 2011
by dolly917
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
ok so what do you expect? its branches ok. any small animal will CHEW on it. its their nature, and if they dont play with the leftover broken pieces, then oh well. all they want to do is chew. its not like they are going to add the pieces to the fresh cousine you prepared for them.. lol jk but seriously, if they like chewing on it, then by all means, let 'em chew chew chew. its good for their teeth, and its fun to take it apart, there is nothing wrong with it, and im sure your gonna change the bedding anywayyss ;)
*nom nom nom nom nom nom nom*
buh-bye<3
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Their new favorite toy ....

March 2, 2011
by themadpoet82
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Both of my guineas (even the older one who pretends he's too old to play) will tear the stick balls apartment in time flat! My only complaint is 1.) the price (they do get tore apart fairly easy and leaves a bunch of itty bitty sticks all over the place to clean up) and 2.) that the PetSmart nearest me never seems to have them in stock. Neither one will eat the nut, but my youngest will lick the peanut. Their favorite game next to "tear apart the stick ball while rolling it around on the floor" is taking the left over unraveled circles and bopping themselves on the heads. But, hey, whatever keeps them entertained, I'm all for it! Every other toy gets played with may be for 5 seconds, but they keep coming back to the stick balls - so the money is well worth the entertainment! I'd rather pay to see my oldest pretend not to play than to watch a movie any day! The only real competition the stick ball has is the paper ball (equally popular and much, much cheaper).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Love it

February 23, 2011
by Turtleturtle
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My piggys chew on this alot and its almost time for a new 1. They chew on the broke off twigs too. I will be getting a new 1 soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ware Manufacturing Nutty Stick Ball
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

nutty ball

January 17, 2011
by Gibby716845
fromtexas,irving
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
the nutty ball is a great my bunny loves it she plays wih it all to time she loves most of all the yummy center
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next