PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food

Authority Sensitive Solutions is formulated in a turkey and oatmeal recipe for adult cats ages 1 to 7 years with skin and stomach sensitivities.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Review 1 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

THIS IS WORTH TRYING!

July 31, 2010
by luvmykatz
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have 3 cats. The 3rd one is still a kitten, about 6 months old. Since I brought her home from an Animal Shelter as a Baby, she has had diarrhea from the start. Our vet had tried every medicine available, paste stuff down the throat, liquid, pills, tests and still no resolve. They had me put her on a Vet Dry Food diet, and a small bag 4lbs. cost $29! This little kitty had runny diarrhea with a little bloody mucus too. A very sore butt, poor thing, broke my heart. So after a couple of months without resolve and a $1,000 later, I kept researching on line. I came across this Authority Cat Food for Sensitive Stomachs. I thought what do I have to lose? So I bought the small bag and she loved it! Within 5 days the Diarrhea was gone! She's been on this food for about 3 months now and hasn't had diarrhea since. I even switched my other 2 cats on it, they love it! Not only did it solve the problem, but I also have saved lots of money on my food bill. I was feeding my cats the most expensive, holistic foods thinking I was doing the right thing for them. If you read the label on this food, the ingredients sound good and turkey and oatmeal are good for them. I was just at Petsmart today and brought home another bag. It comes in 2 sizes, purchase the larger one, it's the best deal. Even the smaller bag was on sale today, but buying the large one cost less than 2 smaller bags together. I stand by this food, it worked for my kitty after I was feeling pretty bad from trying anything and everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

The Best Kept Secret

July 20, 2010
by shoro
fromHamilton, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My cats have been eating this food for a couple years now and they absolutely love it--not once have they refused to eat. This is because the ingredients are top-notch: no fillers (no corn!), no by-products, no additives. I'm not quite sure how this product isn't popular; to me, this is the best kept secret amongst all cat food.
Pros: my cats love it, quality ingredients and nutrition, doesn't break the bank
Cons: overeating might cause vomiting so ration properly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Sensitive Stomach Solution

April 7, 2010
by FogWalkerWithABag
fromWashington, DC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have a 2 year old Maine Coon and he was getting diarrhea/soft stool consistently when we first got him. The vet said he probably had a food intolerance to beef or grains. This food has been great, very easy on the stomach ingredients, and my cat has been fine since.
Even our new cat likes the food too.
Pros: low price, good ingredients
Cons: small size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Finally!!!

February 2, 2010
by White7610
fromLexington, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have an almost 3-year old Maine Coon. Almost to the day he turned 2, he began throwing up everything he ate and had chronic diarrhea. After taking him to the vet and being told he had a food allergy and buying a $45 bag of food, the throwing up continued and the diarrhea got worse. After a second vet trip and a $75 bag of food, the throwing up stopped but the diarrhea continued and get even worse. After finally getting up with the vet giving me diagnosis after diagnosis (food allergy... irritable bowel... possible diabetes... finicky eater), I got fed up and decided I couldn't afford prescription food that wasn't working. I read reviews and decided to try Authority. After being on the food for almost one month, the diarrhea is gone! All of his digestive problems have stopped, and he just seems like a happier cat :) I am so thankful to have found this food!!! It's a miracle!
Pros: price!, no bad smell, cat seems to really enjoy the taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Definitely good for sensitive stomachs

January 23, 2010
by Nessa16
fromFort Collins, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I bought this for my cat Isis when I first got her from the humane society because the food they sent with her made her throw up every day. This stuff settled her stomach down right away. The ingredients are pretty good in it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Two sensitive cats

January 22, 2010
by Boggie
fromEast Bay area, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
This is a good choice for cats with skin and digestive issues (not hairballs). We have two cats, one with a sentive stomach and the other was losing her hair. The vet had us on low allergen foods and prescription formulas that were many times the cost of this and not as effective in helping their issues.
Pros: price, effective for sensitive stomachs
Cons: in store availability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Almost perfect.

January 8, 2010
by BlairF83
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
Really have been impressed with this food. The ingredient list reads like a lot more expensive foods. I have one really touchy stomached cat and he hasn't vomited this yet, and both dig right in to their dinner. the only reason that I gave this one five instead of four stars is that it seems like PetSmart often has issues with keeping a steady supply of the authority products. I had to substitute with another brand's "sensitive" variety last time I went to buy food.... I am now dealing with Urinary Tract issues with one cat so will probably try to put both my boys on something that is better for that...
Pros: price, quality, palatability
Cons: supply issues?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

The best allergy food

October 10, 2009
by SRC7
fromLevittown PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I've got a cat that has very bad alleries t food i did a hughed search for a food to feed to her and when I tried this food product and within a couple of days being on it her whole body cleared up right away and she hasnt got any of the bumps back witch no that I found this found she will be on it forever. I have other cats and a dog and they all have been switched ver to Authority food and it's the best thing I've ever done for her. She had scabs from head to her toes and they were every wear this product not only cleared her up but her coat it very soft and shiney. So yes I recomend this product to those who have allery related issues. Thanks so much for making our little girl so happy again and she is also very playful again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

3 out of 4 quit barfing

September 4, 2009
by EvilStepMomster
fromWashington State
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews
It's a miracle, the eldest cat still has the occasional hacking fit, but the other 3 haven't hacked up at all! They are all older cats really, and I have tried so many different, EXPENSIVE foods to try and bring this under control, and ta da!
Pros: not as spendy as some
Cons: cats were picky about it for the first week
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Thank Goodness I found this!

September 2, 2009
by momcrev
fromJohnson City, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My cat would eat anything but the problem was she lost her hair and vomited all over the house every day. I tried so many foods and they never helped. I found this with the help of a great salesperson and I have found the solution. She looks great, her hair is grown back, she doesn't vomit, she's gained weight. I am so thankful for this food since I was at my wit's end. She looks fabulous, she acts like a kitten again, she has gained weight and everything's wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Wonderful Food

July 27, 2009
by tootsie14
fromCincinnati, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
This is the best food for quality and price that I can find for my cat with a sensitive stomach. I have researched other brands and they all have fillers (corn) and meat by products. I love this food since it is much better for my cat and fits my budget. My only complaint is the stores stopped carrying it in the 8 lb bag size and never carried it in the 16 lb bag size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great food!

January 2, 2009
by TheCatDiva
fromAlbuquerque, NM
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have several cats with tender tummies; they no longer throw up after eating breakfast.
Of several picky cats who whine at any food, all love this food. I actually have to put it away so they don't "raid the cupboard" and get fat. They LOVE this food.
I am also impressed with the excellent ingredients in this food, unlike some more "famous" foods that are little more than corn with meat flavorings. It pays to read labels!
I recommend this food.
Pros: does what it says (good for sensitive stomachs), my cats love it, better ingredients than "famous name-brands", great value for price
Cons: wish it came in larger size bag, no canned version
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

October 9, 2008
by Ginger44
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
We found out our cat was allergic to several foods. After trying several doctor and gourmet varieties we determined her problem was with corn. This is one of very few dry foods that do not contain corn/corn products. It cleared up her digestive problems in only 1 or 2 days. Our cat loves it and we love the price and availabilty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Love the Sensitive Solutions!

October 8, 2008
by casjms
fromCardiff, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
I have a Persian who could only eat the expensive vet-only food. I did a little research and tried Authority as another option, it was cheaper, easier to access, etc. Turned out great, we have had no stomach problems and she loves it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Authority(r) Sensitive Solutions Formula Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great Food

October 5, 2008
by eawrenn
fromCincinnati, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
My cat used to throw up several times a week before I started him on this food. He has not thrown up since I switched to it. The only issue with it, is PetSmart only carries it in 4 and 8 lbs bags. I have 4 cats to feed and I don't like making so many trips to the store for food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.