PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers

The textured surface of these lightweight, durable mice promotes dental health as your cat plays and chews.
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
6 of 11(55%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Review 1 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great!

August 17, 2012
by shannonthecat1
fromnew york
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
I stuff it with treats and catnip my 8 year old cat loves it she likes it more with the treats. she likes chewing on it too. some one i no has a kitten and i am giving him one too.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

Decent

January 5, 2012
by Johndeer
fromMontana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
This toy is very durable like all the Orka toys. Unfortunately, my cats only showed a mild interest in them. It doesn't matter how tough the toy is if my cats won't play with it. Even adding catnip didn't do much. Overall I'm disappointed.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Ok

December 18, 2011
by Cleeo
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
I bought these for my chewing kitten. They held up better than others. She loved crunching her treats out of them, but scared me that they could be a choking hazard when the whole thing would be in her mouth. Also ended up with cracks and tears and got thrown away.
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Bored

November 3, 2011
by katinka
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
I have 3 cats-maybe they are just spoiled but they showed no interest in this toy what so ever. I am going to donate them to a local shelter since they are brand new. They were not used so can't be for certain but seem to be of good quality.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great toy but no catnip bags included

May 29, 2011
by Purplemonkey
fromIowa
I bought these very recently and the packaging has changed. There are no catnip bags included and it's marketed as an "energetic" toy.
Nevertheless, my cat loves these. Definitely her favorite toy. She can bite, grab, kick and carry these and they actually roll a little which is even more fun. They have a higher profile than ball toys and don't get lost nearly as often.
I bought them at a much higher price than what's listed here and that's my only other complaint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

So far so good!

January 6, 2010
by ChrisATL
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've got a lil boy and girl kitten, and they both love playing with their little mice. However, they always get stuck under the stove or in the laundry room through the crack under the door.
My boy kitten, Coopurr, has taken a liking to chewing on nothing other than ME! He loves knawing on my thumb or tips of fingers... Dunno if its a kitten thing or not, but I picked these up and he has been playing with it for almost an hour now. He'll pick up in his mouth and move areas and then go back to batting at it. Hopefully he'll start chewing on this instead!
I can see the tail possibly breaking off, so I gave 4 stars. Other than that, its excellent (oh, and price is a lil high too)
Pros: texture, size, colour
Cons: price, tail might come off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

This is the only toy my cat with play with!

October 23, 2009
by Anonymous
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I have tried to get my cat to play with other toys, but he refuses. These little mice are wonderful! Timus goes nuts for them, and I don't think it has anything to do with the catnip. He plays fetch with them, and when I lived in a 2nd floor apartment, he loved chasing them up and down the stairs! Even though I don't have stairs for him to play on anymore, he still loves it when I throw them around the house for him to play with! I've never had to replace any of them either! They last SO LONG!
Pros: bouncy, durable, doesn't break!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

loves it!

February 16, 2009
by heatherg
fromFargo, ND
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
my kitten loves playing with these mice! I tossed one to her and with one sniff she was off tossing it up in the air and across the room! Like that it's a hard yet flexable material for her to chew on and with the little holes to let the smell out, u can put different things in them over time and they don't fall out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Not very durable

November 4, 2008
by YellowDuckie
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
I bought this for my 6 month old kitten because she chews on things on occasion. I stuffed it with a few treats and it took me some time to get her really interested in it. She was playing with it and next thing I know she chewed off the tail of the toy and swallowed it... Needless to say I threw them all out. I thought they would be stronger so pets don't eat them? Oh well bad decision to buy these. I would not recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great chew toy

June 13, 2008
by fiori
fromNewark, DE
How many pets do you have?2
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
My cat absolutely loves this toy! However, my cat is different from other cats I know. He likes to chew on things - shoes, slippers, straws, dog toys. This product is great for him - it's just the right size for his mouth and the right texture. My only complaint is the mouse tail came off after only a few chews.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages OrkaKat Catnip Stuffers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Great but not so great

June 8, 2008
by ungerna2
fromWoodbridge, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
My cat will bat the mouse around but he won't chew on the mouse. instead he chews on things like shoe strings and just about anything else he can chew. I think one of the fabric rings may work better for chewing needs than these mice. They're a little fat and awkward to get a good mouth hold to chew on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.