PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree

Satisfy your cat's urge to scratch and climb with this triple-tiered cat tree. Great for multiple cat households.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Review 1 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Excellent kitty condo.

May 29, 2012
by jamsinwp
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Great quality for the price. Very sturdy...well made...and looks really good. Would recommend this condo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great Buy!

February 4, 2011
by kingcat
fromEast Berlin, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Most of the cat towers I have looked at were not sturdy or large enough for my Maine Coon. I am totally impressed with this tower. It is a very solid piece of furniture which will not topple! It is handmade of solid wood, not particle board like most of the others. The scratching post is covered tightly with thick sisal. The top and lower platforms are a generous size. While the center condo with its cutouts is ok for my kitty at 6 months old, it will be slightly on the small side when he becomes full grown. Overall, however, this tower is sturdy enough to provide him with a lifetime of happiness and it was well worth the money!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

My cats love it!!!!!!

December 15, 2010
by downeastdonna
fromMaine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The cat tree arrived today. Our 7 year old cat has spent the entire day on the top level snoozing only coming down to eat. Our 15 year old cat scratches at the rope post and sits on the lowest level or under it.. I was going to put catnip on the tree to draw them to it, but had no need to since they were climbing on it the moment I pulled it out of the box. It is very sturdy, has a clean smell, not full of off gassing. I ordered beige, but it has a very slight olive tone to it giving it a pleasing natural look, it blends nicely with the house plants. The cat tree is a nice size, it will not overwhelm a room yet plenty of space for two or three cats. Our older cat is large and fits fine on any level, even the box. The carpet covers every inch even under the cubby house, it is tight and great quality. Delivery company was very helpful, a tractor trailer truck can not make it down our road, never mind our driveway, so they brought a smaller truck and even brought the box right into our home. Thanks Molly and Friends for a wonderful product!
If I can add a photo later, I will..
Pros: very sturdy with no funny odors perfect size
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Lovin' the 3 tier cat tower!

March 1, 2010
by Norrie
fromOrange County , California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've always has cats but haven't alway had only indoor cats like my last 4 in the past 15 years. Ibought a tall condo tower several years ago that wasn't used much so I really did some serious looking for my two 9 mo. old kittens. I wanted a taller one but one cat loves to jump onto high places and we have over window height shelves so had to go shorter. We put it in our great room so they can watch us. They really enjoy watching me in the kitchen.
I chose this brand because they had reviews stating how stable they are-TRUE. Also very well made.
One cat hopped on it immediately, took the other cat about an hour to try it but now we know were to find them.
Pros: well worth the price
Cons: would like 2 scoop top shelves
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Well made and sturdy

December 19, 2009
by GVguy
fromGolden Valley, Minnesota
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The tree arrived yesterday. I cannot begin to describe how well made it is. It is covered with thick carpet except for the sisal pole. It is so solid, it can't be tipped over. At first, our cat avoided it. After she began her explorations of it, she spends most of her time on it. Somehow she knows that it is her furniture. She always behaved herself on our furniture, but she's quite rough with the tree. She took a flying leap and was hanging from the cave part. She has climbed it. She loves the upper perch for viewing and sleeping. We have a very happy cat.
Pros: very well made, wood completely covered
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Thumpers Mamma Loves This

June 22, 2009
by LadyGodivasMamma
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My old cat of 10 years LOVES this and all posts!!!
Pros: saves furniture, good tall hide a way when the dog is inside
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Awesome!

March 31, 2009
by Birdie188
fromShort Hills, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Cats love to climb, so if they are indoors this will save your furniture. I love to have this around my house since I foster kitten and I current have become a mom to my number 5 who was deemed unadoptable at the shelter. My cats love to jump on the purches when the dogs get bored. It works as a great scatching posts, which saves furniture from being used instead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great quality

February 9, 2009
by Lana
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I shopped around all over, looking for a well-made, larger cat tree. Most of the less expensive trees of this size were not completely covered in carpet or sisal - they had exposed wood - and they were made with cheap particle board. I'd rather pay a little extra for a good, sturdy tree, so I ordered this one. I only have one cat, so I didn't need anything larger than this. I LOVE it - and so does my cat. The platform on the bottom is at least an inch thick of heavy, solid wood, so it doesn't wobble AT ALL. Every inch of this tree is covered in either carpet or sisal - that includes all inside and around the condo, and the bottom of the bed on the first level. My cat uses all the levels, and she hasn't managed to rip the toy off yet! I have another, smaller tree that she ripped the toy off of within a day after getting it, so this is impressive! I was a little concerned about whether or not the condo would be large enough for my cat to get into, but it's much larger than it appears in the pictures here. In fact, my own picture that I posted here doesn't do it justice. The tree is almost the same height as me, and I'm about 5'5".
I was confused about shipping, so maybe this will help other people. It did take almost 2 weeks after ordering for the tree to arrive, but they called me in advance to make sure I would be home for delivery, and when the delivery man came, he carried it inside for me and was very nice. It came in a huge cardboard box. I'm not sure what they'd do if you work during the day and aren't able to leave early. I had to leave a little early to make sure I was home, but they seem pretty flexible.
I definitely recommend this tree...Your cat(s) will love you!
Pros: sturdy, no exposed wood, roomy, delivered to my house
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great Product!!!!

August 25, 2008
by Nessa22
fromSouth Carolina ???
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i rescude 6 kittens fron the animal shelter, Oreo, Leo, Booker ,Bella,Ezekiel, And Katzu, and as they learned to climb and claw i boght the grey one. it is amazing they are 6 months old now and they still love it!!! even if you only have 1 cat i still recomend it they play for hours at a time and sleep on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Molly and Friends Three Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

my cat

July 4, 2008
by hammiezrhoneyz
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cat loves to sleep in the little hole, and likes to sit on the top shelf and look out the windo too!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.