PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree

Satisfy your cat's urge to scratch and climb with this four-level cat tree.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
27 of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Review 1 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 28 reviews

Strong out gassing smells frightened the cat.

December 15, 2013
by Revpam
fromSan Diego California
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Initially the cat was afraid of it. It's big and the out gassing smells are very strong. She has now jumped up to the first level. I know that once the smell has disapated she will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

catclaw

May 8, 2011
by catclaw
fromSheridan, WY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Very sturdy & well built. They don't use the very bottom part but love the other 3 perches. If the U shaped perch had sisal on it instead of carpet, the cats would use it to scratch on too. I was very pleased with the quick delivery & ease of tracking & it arrived in excellent condition. The perches are spaced apart properly so cats of all ages can access them easily. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a product from this manufacturer again & they will get many years of use out of it; its a very good investment overall.
Pros: sturdy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

You Will Never Regret This Purchase

March 31, 2011
by DCDebbie
fromDistrict of Columbia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Not only do my cats use this every single day; I mean they sleep and play on it, it also blends in well with my decor and my livingroom furniture. No regrets!
Pros: sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Awesome

August 26, 2010
by Sparkle
fromParlin, New Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This Molly & Friends Cat Tree far exceeded any of my expectations. I am so happy that I spent the extra money because the quality of this product is just amazing. I could not be happier with this purchase. I have a Siamese and a Bengal and they love it. If you are looking for something that is sturdy and made well then you will be very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

CATS LOVE IT!!!

August 21, 2010
by Land
fromBaton Rouge, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 5 yr. old cat and just recently added a new kitten...my justification was made, young cat plus my one adult cat...but this nice expensive toy for them. DON"T WAIT...it is well worth buying with only 1 cat....I felt so bad I bought this only after getting the kitten. My 5 year old LOVES TO SLEEP ON IT...it is well worth every cent to buy one for any cat!!!!
Pros: attractive style gives the cat their own space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

My Cat Adores It!

July 15, 2010
by Railpatch
fromModesto, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This Cat Tree was a phenomenal success! My tomcat was immediately all over it. He's been just about living on it ever since. He wouldn't even get off when I moved it to its permanent location; he just dug his claws in and went along for the ride.
Well-thought-out and very sturdy, with one minor but notable exception: The dangling toys were well-placed and immediately the center of attention, but they didn't last. My tom stripped the bell and feathers and then snapped the ball chain of the upper-level toy within 24 hours. I relocated the lower-level toy up to replace it, but its fate is sealed; the bell and half the feathers have been stripped and it's just a matter of time. Granted, the toys are designed to be replaced, but one could wish they would last just a bit longer.
It doesn't detract from my delight with my cat's reaction. Money well-spent!
Pros: well-designed and sturdy.
Cons: the dangling toys are much too fragile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Awesome Product

April 6, 2010
by ajohnson55
fromDenver, CO
This cat tree is very sturdy and well built. My two cats and I are really enjoying it. Highly recommended.
Pros: sturdy and well built.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Cat Tower

March 17, 2010
by adelon
fromPhiladelphia, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
This is one of the best things I have ever bought for my cat. He liked it the minute it was in the door except ..... what I call the 3rd floor (half shelf). He would not go on it although he was everywhere else. I picked him up to put him on the 3rd floor and he hit me. I was calling it the spooky floor. Anyway the second day and he was all over the 3rd floor. This is great and very sturdy. My cat is very big. He's on the top floor bathing at the moment.
Cons: no cons
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Worth every penny!

March 12, 2010
by cdb09
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 1 very spoiled cat. I search for 2 years before making this investment. I am sooo glad I did it. Pipers loves it. I sprayed a catnip oil & sprinkled fresh catnip on it. The moment I got it out of the box, she ran up the pole. The 3 tier is her favorite spot where she can hang out & watch the birds. I got the green one. It looks teal on the computer screen, but it is a deep forest green. Love it! Glad it was completely assembled. Well built, sturdy. Fabulous quality.
I did have an issue w/the additional shipping charges as I was misquoted by an employee. But they made good on it and in the end it only cost me a few dollars more to get into the basement apartment. If you live in an apartment, make sure to contact Pet Smart to see about additional charges.
Pros: fully assembled, excellent quality, thick carpenting
Cons: not completely free shipping if you live in apt.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Love this cat tree

January 11, 2010
by feedee
fromKetchikan, Alaska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have a 7 month old Siberian kitten and just got this cat tree today. She started climbing on it before we even got it in place in front of the window. The tree is sturdy and well put together, but its also attractive enough to have in the living room. An interesting note for anyone living in Alaska who wants to order one - the tree was sent from Gainesville, Florida, to Seattle, Washington, by truck, and free of charge; but then I had to pay a barge company in Seattle to send it 500 miles to Alaska. It was well worth the wait.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Kitten Loves It, so do we

December 29, 2009
by theo347
fromDenver
We got a new kitten, a Russian Siberian, a breed that loves climbing and jumping. Our little guy took to this cat tree like a duck takes to water, climbs on it, plays on it, naps on it, loves the hanging toys and the views over our living room. It's very sturdy and good-looking, too, beautifully made. The beige color blends nicely with the rest of our furniture, and it looks really nice in the corner surrounded with windows, so kitty can look out at the birds. We like it so much we're thinking of getting another one for a different part of the house, maybe a different design, but to keep kitty entertained and healthy with all the climbing exercise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Cuckoo For Cat Tree!

November 19, 2009
by Boo528
fromJackson, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have to rave about this product! Not only does it provide hours of entertainment and relaxation for my cat but it is built well too. It is the coolest, greatest cat tree ever! Initially I wasn't sure what he would do (since we replaced his old cat tree with this one) but he started jumping and climbing immediately. He bounces from tier-to-tier, plays peek a boo and loves the ultra high perch!
Boo and I thank you for this great product! A must buy if you love to spoil your kitty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Big enough for all five cats!

October 22, 2009
by annad
fromSunny Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have five cats and they love this tree. It is very heavy and sturdy so they can't turn it over. I got the beige and green and it is very attractive. I highly recommend it. It's the best cat tree I have ever seen!
Pros: very heavy can't be turned over!
Cons: it is expensive but worth the cost!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

My Kitty Loves it!

August 4, 2009
by Chris55
fromConcord, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is the best cat tree. It was in the house 2 minutes and the cat was on it! She sleeps and plays on it. Very sturdy and a nice looking piece of furniture. The only downside is that she doesnt like to leave it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Love this kitty tree

June 30, 2009
by abylady
fromMassachusetts
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Abyssinian cat, Ellers, loves his new Molly and Friends cat tree. He sleeps in the cave, plays with the toys, and perches at whatever level he wants. It is in our sunroom so he can look around in peace and enjoy the outdoors from the safety of inside. It is a very sturdy product and and I am very happy with the purchase. Delivery was fast and convenient.
Pros: won't tip, sturdy
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Best Cat Tree Ever!

April 22, 2009
by muchosgatitos
fromNM
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
After being disappointed with the quality and selection of cat trees I was seeing in stores, I was very impressed and yet skeptical of the reviews for Molly and Friends cat furniture. But then I thought that the reviewers were cat lovers too and so they must be sincere. So I ordered the Four Tiered Cat Tree. I am so glad I did. It arrived 1 week later, complete. It is huge! The base is huge...the tree is SOLID...no wobbling at all. All the perches are much bigger than other trees...plenty of room for lounging and playing. I now recommend Molly and Friends to my family and friends. It is so refreshing to purchase something that actually lives up to all its claims...this is definitely a superior product..Thank you so much...I feel my money was well spent! (And so do my cats!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Buy This Tree

April 5, 2009
by OcicatLover
fromQueens, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The toys lasted about 10 seconds, but my 2 Ocicats love this tree. Very sturdy and well-made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

my cats love it !!!

April 1, 2009
by JPRN
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this as a xmas present for my 8 cats. They love it. They sleep and play on it. The climbing is great for their muscles. They can see all around, including the back yard, where the birds and other critters hang out. The two hanging toys came off within the first week. Other than that it is very sturdy, well-made, and attractive. I got the beige and green. I would highly recommend this product. A bit pricey, but well worth it for the cats' enjoyment.
Pros: sturdy attractive and great fun for kitties
Cons: hanging toys fall off quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 28 reviews

March 12, 2009
by tmbs
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
This cat tree is very well made. It may not be appropriate for older cats who may have a hard time getting to the top level. Some of the levels seem to be too close to each other.
The appearance and quality of the item is very good.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Molly and Friends Four Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Great product

February 13, 2009
by Zigy
fromWashington, DC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this for my apartment-bound cats, and they climbed it before I could get it out of the hall-way. They love sitting on top and looking out the window at the street below. The tallest pole is perfect for my Siamese to climb and my Tabby loves to jumb from level to level. It's great exercise, and distracts them from jumbing and climbing on bookcases and drapes. Very much worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next