PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit

A 12-piece all-in-one dog clipper kit for the professional or home groomer.
Overall rating:
2.565 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
9 of 23(39%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Review 1 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

March 17, 2014
by Iwasnotimpressedthepowder
fromHamilton, ms
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Loved the groomer and worked great on my cocker spaniel. She likes us to do it no one else
Pros: gentle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

I'm Satisfied

February 9, 2014
by Adub
fromGreensboro, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Welcoming a second Miniature Schnauzer into the family, I was disappointed to learn my groomer was going to charge $45 to groom my eleven week old puppy. Previously, I purchased the Andis Super Deluxe Dog Clipper (Item: 2752850) when I had a Standard Schnauzer, and it was such a disappointment. The metal material made it easy for the clippers to slip out my hands and it would overheat within minutes. The side lever to adjust the blade was a pain for I had no idea when to use it (a DVD was not available for that particular model in 2008). Therefore, I depended on a groomer until I increased the paws in my family.
This particular model was easy to use for the first time. At first, it appears to be a disappointment due to having three interchangeable blades until you research the price to replace them or to purchase additional blades. The three blades are known to be "standard"; therefore, one should pick its battle when considering the price for this kit. My SS was a straight buzz cut; however, I sought to perform a traditional Schnauzer cut on my puppy this time around. Watching a three part segment on You Tube, I feel good with the results. :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Used for cats

February 5, 2014
by 19Silverado70
fromMoncton Newbrunswick
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I was very excited to get my new grooming kit. I had been to the local pet store to see about purchasing something to do the cats in our house because of the long hair. They suggested these ones.
Once I realized how everything worked I got started. Worked great but found after a short time they became hot and had to let them cool in order to continue. I did oil like they suggested and cleaned the hair out regularly. I didn't mind as long as they done the job! And they did!
Other then the heating up they worked great! Very quiet and had different attachments that worked great! Anyone looking for something to do cats hair with will find these do the trick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

very limited blade variety

January 16, 2014
by Anonymous
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought the kit a couple of years back when I only had two Maltese to groom, and I bought it for the ease of changing the blades. Big mistake, because while you can easily change the blades that come with the kit, if you want anything else -- like a better blade for the feet, for example -- you can't get them. What you see is what you get. I haven't had a problem with overheating, noise or generally falling apart, but I'm VERY annoyed that I can't find additional types of blades for this clipper. Since this is a kit that is probably bought by pet owners planning to groom only their own dogs and unlikely to be familiar with the types of blades required to produce a more professional look, it would be very nice if Andis would at least indicate that there ARE no other blades to fit this model. I would not recommend it for anything other than ease of changing the very limited blade variety.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews

Great at first but they brake

December 27, 2013
by kitkat1101
fromGarland,Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
These clippers work great but the problem is they brake pretty fast...
You only have so many times you can use them before they stop working...
I have had 2 sets of these and both broke....
Spend the money on a good pair because
in the long run you will end up buying some....
I have some that are over 100.00 and I am glad
I got them.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Very Poor

October 30, 2012
by kckck
fromIowa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am another first time clipper buyer and I was told that ANDIS makes very good clippers. The store's employee said it was a good one. This looked like the ultimate set for someone with a 10lb Yorkie-Poo. My dog has very fine hair and we only clip it 2 or 3 times a year so I thought I was good to go.
I was very wrong. I was trying to clip my dog for the sixth time when I was 1/3 of the way done I heard a loud pop and the clipper quit. It blew the breaker in the house. I tried it again and it blew the breaker again so the motor is Fried. The worst part is that the clipper is now almost two years old so the warranty is over and I only got to use it 5 1/3 times and now my dog is running around 1/3 clipped.
I guess I will have to look for another clipper and I will probably not look at ANDIS clippers this time.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

August 1, 2012
by usc23
fromSC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I have a domestic medium hair cat with fine hair and found these clippers to work very well doing a full body shave. I had no trouble using the 7 blade on her and it took me 25 mins from start to finish. The only thing is it does get a little hot but not to where you can't handle them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Returning!

June 21, 2012
by Tiff2399
fromUT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The first glance at this and I thought it would be a great product......it DID cut nice HOWEVER you are on a timeline after about 15 min they were so how I had to turn them off to let them cool down I will be taking these clippers back.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Overheats, Doesnt clip well....waste of $$

April 13, 2012
by groomedbyearth
fromOntario,canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
Ive had this for just over a month and groomed 3 dogs with these clippers (shih tzus and mixes) and have found that this clipper does NOT clip right, nor in curly coats...it overheats VERY VERY quicly, hair gets suck behind the blades easily and then you have to take everything apart to empty the hair!!! It was really a waste of money...this is not a good clipper for anyone going into Dog grooming as a profession (you need more speed and somthing more reliable) although dont reccomend it for pet owners either!!
Cons: Tangles Hair
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

greatgrandma

January 7, 2012
by greatgrandma
fromColumbus Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have had this trimmer for over a year,bought it beacause it was such a good deal. I groom my two Shih Tuz's once a month,and I love this kit,esp. the # 4 blade.One of my dogs has curly hair,the other one straight,and yes it does get warm,I just spray with Adis Cool Care Blue,cools right down,now I would like a couple more blades.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews

waste of money!

October 13, 2011
by petsmartaholic
fromFreehold, New JErsey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews
I used this once and it worked very nice and did a good job. Besides the fact that it got extremely hot. So I went out and bought a blade coolant. Before I even used the blade coolant, I turned on the clippers to shave my next dog and it was soo loud and clanking! I returned it and got another one, but to my dismay, the new one did the exact same thing the second time I used it. Bottom line, spend the extra money and get a beeter one. It will be worth it in the long run!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Bought yesterday, returning today

September 16, 2011
by 1peachymama
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These clippers looked like a good deal with a sale price and lots of blades and guards. I am a beginner at grooming at home and thought these would do the trick. I have two miniature schnauzers. When I plugged the clippers in for the first time nothing happened. I tried two other outlets with no result. I finally jiggled the on/off button enough to get them going but every time I changed the position of my hand they turned off. They also were very slow to cut. It is probably the rpm of the motor, but I need something that clips faster and easier. I now have a dog that is 1/3 clipped. I am returning these and paying the extra for a professional clipper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Spend the extra money...

July 17, 2010
by Trumpetgirl27
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews
I bought these clippers to use on my shih tzu. She is on the small side I might add. I have to say I was pleased at first! They did get pretty warm but I wasn't too concerned. I went to groom my moms yorkies, and as soon as I turned them on they were SO loud and clacking! I couldn't understand! They wouldn't stop, so I returned and got another set...this one did the same thing along with getting so hot that I couldn't even stand to hold them anymore b/c the body of the clippers were getting so hot! I tried the next step up and the same thing still occured...I'm now at the 2 speed 189.00 andis clippers. Haven't tried them yet, but they seem like they will do much better. Long story short..you get what you pay for I guess!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Love It!!

June 8, 2010
by ShimmerLuv
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
These Clippers are amazing and so efficiant!! It is the first time I do a schnauzer cut on my dog and it came out great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 23 reviews

a need to redesign this product badly

April 29, 2010
by Sanin
fromcalifornia
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Although the clipper came with 3 interchangeable blades it's really useless with the blade getting hot in about 2-3mins in use. And about 10-15 mins the whole clipper also gets really hot. Andis had a great concept with this clipper but the product's performance was just unacceptable. I gave this product 2 star because of the extra blades and the design. That's the only good thing about this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Don't waste your money

April 8, 2010
by kitmonster
fromGeorgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
I purchased this product about 6-months ago. I used in on 1- of my dogs a couple of times and it got miserably hot. (That was with a mini- Schnauzer.) My Bouvier's hair wouldn't even cut with it brand new with any of the blades.
I've even tried to get new blades for it to see if I could possibly do the Bouv's hair, but you can't buy them anywhere. This product was a total waste of money and I wouldn't want anyone to buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

I LOVED these clippers

December 9, 2009
by JessicaM
fromNorth Carolina
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
I have two cavaliers and I wanted to save some money. It costs me $40 for each dog, to have them shaved for the summer. I thought I would give these clippers a try and they were great. They tend to get a little stuck going through thick coats, but that is it, that is the only thing that may take time. I must say for my first time ever using clippers, they did a great job. I LOVE these clippers and they are well worth the money. Now I can save hundreds of dollars each year not paying for a groomer. I highly recommend these clippers, plus I love that their pink.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Dont waste your money

October 28, 2009
by Luckyshihtzu
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
I have had this clipper set for 6 months. I have a shih tzu that I keep clipped to about 1/2 inch long hair and I give him a trim every 4-6 weeks. The first 4-5 times that I used the clippers it was quiet and cut nicely. I cleaned them, oiled them, took pretty good care of them. After about the 5th or 6th time, they got noisy and didnt cut the hair anymore. The whole machine also gets VERY hot. I would seriously spend a little more money and get a better clipper set. Also, the shortest attachment comb broke on the very first use!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

September 6, 2009
by Kay1
fromBaltimore, MD
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
We bought this for our dog....it said for medium dogs...i can't even get her back shaved without this thing cutting off because it is SOOOOO hot. We have tried cooling spray and that is another joke cause it does not work! I would have have spent double the money and bought a better/nicer one had I known this one was junk! Save your money buy better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andis Easy Clip 12-Piece Pet Grooming Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews

Terrible Clippers

August 16, 2009
by TRMM
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 23 reviews
These clippers are not worth it.... I have 3 dogs with long hair, however they aren't matted or anything. I used to work for a groomer so i'm aware of how to take care of clippers. They performed about 5 cuts, and that's it... Now they won't cut anything. Save your money and spend a little more on something that will last longer. I have had them 6 months by the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next