PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food

Specially formulated for adult cats with sensitive stomachs, Iams Digestive Care contains added fiber sources to aid in healthy digestion. Now with Prebiotics to support strong defenses.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
17 of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Review 1 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Very Impressed!

November 5, 2012
by Msoar
fromSanta Cruz, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have three cats. One kitten, one older female and one older male that is FIV+. The older male has a lot of issues and experiences bouts of vomiting which were starting to really concern me (not to mention mess up the house). I tried a few times to switch their food from Meow Mix to the "good" stuff from the Vet but pleasing 3 cats isn't easy and someone always turned their nose up. Getting different bags of food for each was out of the question so I did some online research on high quality food and found Iams digestive. Its not the cheapest but also not the most expensive so I thought I'd buy the smallest bag and give it a shot. To my absolute shock and awe ALL the cats loved this food immediately. I wake up in the morning to completely empty food bowls. The vomiting has decreased a lot and I feel better giving my cats better quality food them MM.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

great product

October 16, 2012
by clearob
fromlouisville, ky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Adopted a kitten from a shelter. Thought the diarrhea problems were due to adjusting to new home, food etc. But it got worse and worse. He was slowly dying. Expensive food from vet didn't work, so as a last resort we tried Iams Digestive Care food. We also give him a 1/2 tsp of plain yogurt mixed with a tbsp of canned food every night. He is thriving, vet can't believe how well he is doing.
Pros: digestible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Great food at a great price

February 10, 2012
by FluffysMommy
fromHamilton, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a cat with a sensitive stomach. I have had him on this since 11/2011 and I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Excellent for sensitive tummies

July 21, 2010
by LJEE
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I have 2 cats, one with a very sensitive stomach. I have tried many different foods, some very expensive, and nothing has worked as well at taming my poor little guy's sensitive digestive system and the bonus is, he LOVES it (and so does my other guy). I would highly recommend this food.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Good stuff!

March 9, 2010
by TracyZ
fromIllinois
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I have a cat that has thrown up every food except this stuff and the $25/bag prescription stuff from the vet.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

December 5, 2008
by ChristinaAndDan
fromHuntsville, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We had a kitten with chronic diarrhea. Nothing seemed to help. After changing diet several times, both wet and dry food, only giving him dry food for awhile, spending $200 on vet bills, antibiotics, de-wormers...finally tried Science Diet sensitive stomachs for $26, did nothing, and after almost giving up, decided to try Iams Digestive Care after reading some reviews on PetSmart's website that talked about Iams clearing up food allergy problems. And immediately we saw improvements and his diarrhea went away!!!!!!! This stuff is worth every penny to us if it means Jude is well.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Healthier Cats

October 26, 2008
by JackGeorgePatrick
fromHillsboro, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I have 3 cats and one would had stomach issues every so often and it got to the point where he was put into the hospital for his stomach issues. The vet recommended the prescription formula in another brand and that didn't work. One day I saw a commercial for this brand of Iams and I asked if it wouldn't hurt to try. It has been over a year and my cat rarely has issues and if he does its very minimal and nothing like before. All my cats love the food and you can tell the food is helping all of them by their healthy, shiny coats and also cleaner teeth.
Pros: does help stomach conditions, healthy looking coat
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

I will never go back to others!

June 30, 2008
by slsbw5
fromBallwin, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
We have two cats 11 and 7 so we have tried many different cat foods over time. This is by far the best we have given them. They were both vomiting a least two or three times a week before with other foods. But since we started buying Iams Digestive Care we have seen a great improvement. I would recommend this cat food for every cat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

They love it!

May 27, 2008
by catbird
fromdayton, tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I have 3 older cats that are on this food and are doing great and love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Excellent product for adult cat with diarrhea

May 27, 2008
by jenn22
fromChampaign, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I gave up all hope on my cat's persistent diarrhea until I came across this product. My cat loves it and she no longer has accidents on the carpet. As soon as she hears me open the bag, she comes running and readily eats the food (I feed her 3 meals a day). I would recommend this product to any cat owner that has a cat with digestive problems!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Iams Digestive Cat Food

April 29, 2008
by LoryAnn
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I have 2 cats, one which started throwing up. After determining she was OK, I decided to change the food. My daughter recommended trying the Iams Digestive and she hasn't thrown up since. I put both the cats on the food and they're doing great. In fact, they eat about half of what they ate before. With out naming the brand, it was about the same price too. I just wish the stores carried the bigger size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Iams Proactive Health Digestive Care Dry Cat Food
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
7 out of 7 recommend this product