PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets

All-natural, edible nest for small pets makes the perfect hide-out, a comfortable bed or cozy place to raise a family.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Review 1 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Guinea pig loves it!

January 21, 2013
by PeachTree
fromBelleville, ON
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I used to have a plastic house for my guinea pig but she was eating away at the sides of it, and I worried about the health effects for her. I got her this house and she loves to nestle up inside it, and it's safe for her to chew on. Despite her frequent chewing it's lasted 6 months so far.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Love It BUT

October 20, 2012
by Clatos
fromMorehead, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love the iteam, but since it is edible my rabbit ate it in about 2weeks. I have already bought more. It really does entertain my rabbit. Also for the price it is really worth it. I feel that if a smaller rabbit had it one would last about 4 weeks. Recomend it to any rabbit owner.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Rabbit loves it!

April 6, 2012
by InsertNicknameHere
fromCanada
I got this for my rabbit the other day, and she is loving it! :) At first she didn't really know what it was for, but she eventually figured out. She loves chewing it (especially the twigs on the edge), and I've put some hamster fluff in the nest to make it more comfy for her.
The only thing I'm worried about is her destroying it too quickly. So far it's managed, but I'm not sure how long it will keep up. Still a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

my chins love this

September 22, 2011
by mellie92
fromhouston texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i get this for my chins and they love sleeping in it and chewing it the only bad thing is that it stains.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed, stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews

Bunny loved it but falls apart easy

June 24, 2011
by Pudds
fromKing City, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
As soon as I brought this home my rabbit was all over it! She was having more fun destroying it then actually eating it which made a mess of my floor. It falls apart easily, but she really enjoyed herself. too expensive for what it is as well, reluctant to buy another one for $10 for it to last a for a few hours of fun.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Pricey but good

April 2, 2011
by Ladybug12
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two guinnea pigs and they loved it. They liked sitting in it and they chewed on it every day. I gave this product four stars because it is kind of pricey and does not last long. My guinnea pigs were unable to eat it all because after about two or three weeks it became very soiled from them sitting in it, although I removed the stool daily. This product held the odor, which caused the cage to continue to smell after it was cleaned. I would buy this product again, only because the guinnea pigs enjoyed it so much.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price, stains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

February 27, 2011
by ratlover177
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My to rats love this hut! I used to have a cardboard hut that i made, but it got too small. This hut is very roomy for my rats!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

My baby bunny likes it

October 2, 2010
by Mildred
fromEuless, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I rescued an orphaned bunny (he was about 2 weeks old). I used this product as a tray, filled it up half way with Carefresh Color Confetti (to keep him warm). My mom got him a little teddy bear, that he loves to hide under. All this goes on the tray and then I covered everything with a hand towel. He loves it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Good for my piggies

September 23, 2009
by Guinealuvr
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My two guinea pigs absolutely loved this! They chewed on it a lot and I flippid it over so that they could hide under it. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

May 9, 2009
by fungrly10
fromillinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
good for chewing... which is amazing because animals love new things and my gerbils love to chew. to the person below me, animals are supposed to play around and flip toys over!! there is NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS!! :)
Pros: fun for animals, great for chewing!
Cons: nothing is wrong with this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Good Product; Bad Stability

April 15, 2009
by ryiaroo1995
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My guinea pigs enjoy sleeping and sitting in the Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest but sometimes when they lean up against the cage while standing in the nest it tips over.
Pros: great sleeping nest, comfortable
Cons: poor stability, tears easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

She flips for this item!!!

March 9, 2009
by MiniMonster
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My rabbit is soooo picky. She doesn't like many of the items on the market. What she really likes is the wood paneling on my walls. I saw this product and figured I would try this item cause I had nothing to lose. Well she FLIPPED over it. It is the best rabbit product out there. She hides under it eats, chews it and plays kickball with it. I love this product and so does Mini.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ware Nest-N-Nibble Edible Nest for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

My ratties love it but

July 8, 2008
by Magg
fromPa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Its a great product but dont expect it to last long, not because its junky, because you pets will ove to chew it so much!
My two male rats didnt like it, untill they made it their own, i tried using it like a basket for them to lay in, they hated it, but one day during play time mebo flipped it over, and he fell in love with it, but snark chewed it to death
get 2 or 3, but they are worth it even if they dont last that long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.