PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets

This eight piece set of medium-sized, fruit flavored wood chews will provide entertainment and keep teeth healthy at the same time.
Overall rating:
3.95 / 5
4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
15 of 20(75%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Review 1 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Best chews I've ever purchased!

April 25, 2013
by HamstersAreAmazing
fromThe earth. Hehe
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My hamster goes crazy for these chews, and I think they're great especially for the price! They're really cute and colorful shapes, too. They're great!
Pros: taste, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

best toys for hamsters

January 20, 2013
by kandycoolo98
fromGarden Grove,CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my hamster loves playing with these toys . i tell her to chase it around and trys geting it she gets all active when shes runing around..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

yummy

April 22, 2012
by ratlover350
fromMAryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Love it!
My rats are crazy over them and chew them up all the time!
Pros: taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Good for Gnawing!

April 21, 2012
by Angie124
fromDayton, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I got these for my guinea pigs to gnaw on, and I put them on the kabob (they "inherited" this kabob from my hamster, who doesn't care for it). Overall, these are good. Guinea pigs can see in color, so I like how they dye these all rainbowy. These are good for them to gnaw on, and the hole in the middle is helpful. I suggest putting these on a kabob, so the pigs (or rabbits, hamsters, rats, ect.) don't lose them somewhere in the bedding.
Pros: taste, price
Cons: LowQualityIngredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

awsome

February 9, 2012
by monkey22
fromwashington,wa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i love this and so dose jose my guinea pig he plays with them all day long.
Pros: high quality ingredients, price, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

Colors Bleed everywhere

November 5, 2011
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The colors bled every where when my hamster put them in his water dish and my rats ignored them. If they were flavored they might actually have been chewed on. Not a great chew toy.
Pros: price
Cons: Taste, LowQualityIngredients
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

OOOOOO AHHHH

March 6, 2011
by Animals101
fromMississippi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I like the shapes of the chews.I thought I would buy these and they(Tinker and Belle)love these.BUY NOW!
Pros: taste, price, high quality ingredients
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Product Review

February 27, 2011
by Ratmaus
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought the kabob stick that came with 3 chews. My 2 rats love these. Although, they hardly chew on the long blue one.
Since my rats are still young, they don't bother chewing on them when I hang them from the top of my cage with the kabob stick. I just hang their mineral/salt wheel on the kabob and leave the chews on the floor of their cage. They enjoy the yellow rectangle one and the green cube one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

fun chews

August 2, 2010
by Wyattsmommy06
fromphoenix,az
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
my chinchilla loves chews and these are fun shapes,colorful and so cute, flavored for a little variety. great buy!
Pros: colorful, fun shapes, flavored
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews

August 1, 2010
by Barraganbunch
fromOviedo Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my hamster wont even touch these
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

Cute, but no.

June 8, 2010
by Teddie
fromSimi Valley
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Teddie has not touched these. She has had one in her cage for a month. They are good for their teeth, so I got them, and they come in cute shapes, but Teddie does not like them, so a waste of money. =,(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Chewy!!!

May 28, 2010
by CujoMarie
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I sometimes get these for my guinea pig. He really likes the shapes, Because he dosn't like the long ones as much. I highy recomend these for guinea pig owners.
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

April 8, 2010
by Yukiii
fromBrampton Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these for my hamsters and they loved them!They chewed on every one except they did not like the orange ones.It would help them bite on it if you smear it with their favorite food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 20 reviews

meh

April 8, 2010
by leannlikeshamsters
fromgoergia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamsters didn't chew on this at all. It was a waste of money for me :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Good, but not great

February 12, 2010
by FuzzyFuzzyCuteCute
fromMoreno Valley, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought these for my piggies a few months ago, and to be honest they don't really like any of them. I think it's the shape that they don't like, because all of them go untouched accept for the Star chew, that ones demolished :o I'm assuming they liked that one because of the points so it made it easier for them to chew on it. All in all, you should always have some sort of chew for your pets so go out and give these a whirl.
Pros: fun shapes
Cons: uninteresting to piggies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

i dont know about these

January 16, 2010
by PeanutandBubbles
fromoklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i got these for my hamsters thinking they would be good for them but i dont know they havent touched them yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 20 reviews

hmmmm....

January 16, 2010
by hamstersrockandarecute
fromoklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my hamsters dont really like these for some reason they havent even touched them????
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great!!!!

May 30, 2009
by DeguGirl
fromToronto On
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This chews are great!!!! I bought them for my degus and they chew two a week!!!! For some reason they don't like the green ones.I would reccomend this to anyone who has a small animal that chews a lot!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

Good for Guinea Pigs

January 5, 2009
by FightingIrishRule
fromIowa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My piggy doesn't spend a ton of time playing with these, however he does tend to move them around his cage occasionally and he definitely chews on them.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ware Medium Bag-O-Chews for Small Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great

July 27, 2008
by Bobilina
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamsters love these! I also love the fun colors and shapes.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.