PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats

BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
4.957 / 5
5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
23 of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Review 1 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

My kittens love these treats!

August 7, 2014
by newkittenownerz
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My kittens go crazy for these treats! Even after they've eaten the treat, they sniff and lick my hand because they smell remnants of it. The flavor I bought was chicken and trout. Definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

healthy!

July 3, 2014
by pearllover158
fromalexandria,LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My kitten LOVES the taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 23 reviews

Testing out the Chicken & Trout: A Winner!

June 13, 2014
by BritandAsha2014
fromGainesville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased these treats online from PetSmart four days ago for my six month old kit-tay. They arrived in the mail yesterday a little warm. Unsure if I will mail order them again.
However... my baby furchild seems to enjoy them just the same. We are in the middle of training so I lie to mix up the types of treats offered to hold her interest. Of the types I have tried so far (Temptations, Whisker Lickin's, Simply Nourish Freeze-dried shrimp, and Blue Wilderness) these are a close favorite to the freeze-dried shrimp for both of us.
Asha definitely prefers soft treats, and these are super moist. They don't smell like I hoped they would (like chicken and trout) but am satisfied overall. The treats are about the size of a piece of Trident gum and easily snagged out of the palm of my hand or fed directly from the fingertips.
The package comes about 3/4 of the way full, so considering the ingredients and grain-free nature of the treats, I'd say these are average value purchase in my experience.
Overall, I am pleased and we look forward to taste testing the other flavors!
Cheers,
Brittany & Asha
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great product

March 7, 2014
by Josieanne
fromCentral, ME
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Both kittens love these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Cat Treats

March 4, 2014
by Patw
fromGreenville, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Hadn't tried these before. Cat loves them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great treats

January 31, 2014
by tobykoko
fromMacedon, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Cee-Cee's an 18 year old Calico, fussy in her old age, but she'll pound these treats as soon as they hit the dish. Thank You
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Great Product

December 16, 2013
by Kittykattpookie
fromClare
My Cat really likes them. I know that there a Quality Treat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Wonderful and healthy for my beautiful tabby!

October 23, 2013
by Beth89
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My sweet cat, Morris, has always hated treats. Even when Morris was a kitten, I couldn't get him to eat them. I decided to try these treats one day for Morris and I got him a little treat toy, too. Morris loves these treats. I'm certain he'd eat them all in one sitting if I let him. Morris will eat any flavor treat from the Wilderness line, but he won't touch anything else. I'm glad I found something he loves and it gets him excited. And they're good for him, too! We love Blue Buffalo!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Healthy treat: makes mommy and babies happy!

October 18, 2013
by Vdoll
fromIllinois
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I really love that I know all of the ingredients in this treat....it's not a long list of chemicals I've never heard of or "bits" of "mystery meat". And both of my cats love it!...I was worried because they were used to another brand of dental treats. (I got it in the Chicken and Salmon)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Healthy treat.

September 28, 2013
by NRIPL
fromRI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat loves his treats and this was a winner with him. I' m staying with BB products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

September 17, 2013
by PetsRppl2
fromNorth Windham, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My 3 boys love these! They would eat the whole bag if I let them. I'm not really one to spend money on treats, but these are worth the "smiles" on my boys faces. (FREE SHIPPING doesn't hurt, either)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

The most healthy pet treats ever!

August 6, 2013
by Kittyvet
fromGreenville, SC
I'm am so awed at how healthy these treats are! I knew they were good, but not this good!
Here are the ingredients:
Chicken, salmon, whole ground potatoes, vegetable glycerin, gelatin, natural flavor, salt, citric acid, mixed Tocopherols, Rosemary.
SIMPLY AWEING!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

My finickey cat loves eating this.

July 19, 2013
by orange1980
fromcalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cat used to have regular treats like goodlife, purina, temptation, and they are all about grained snacks.
After visiting a vet, I have advised to feed my cat more grain free good or wet food because it makes my cat fat and unhealthy.
He is usually very sensitive to take a new food, so I was a little concerned of buying this. However, he really enjoys eating this as soon as I give him as a new treat.
I am going to buy more to store for future use.
Because I like to buy new things and to feed him all the time. I've been always thinking that there needs to more diverse cat food as people have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Excellent and high quality cat treats!

February 17, 2013
by Teemo817
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews
Blue Buffalo Wilderness cat treats are simply amazing! They are moist and easy to chew for my kitten. Also, they must have an amazing flavor because my kitten just can not get enough of them. I have never seen him react to treats like he has to this brand. Also, they are grain free and made with high quality ingredients. You certainly get what you pay for and these treats are worth every penny. Although they have a strong smell to them I do not think my kitten seems to mind because he eats them so fast anyways! They also work wonderfully when clicker training my kitten because he loves them so much. I highly recommend Blue Buffalo Wilderness cat treats!
Pros: taste, high quality ingredients, price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Best treats ever

January 8, 2013
by holycheerio
fromToronto, ON
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat LOVES these treats! Make sure you store these treats somewhere where your cat can't reach because the day after I first gave her some the package had tiny holes all over it! I don't like how strong the smell is though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

A treat that's really good for them

January 7, 2013
by mradcaqbdbmg
fromRI
Sometimes we take so much time finding a high quality food for our cats and forget to look at the ingredients in the treats we give them. Ingredients I would not want to give my cats in their regular food are very hard to escape in the treats that are on the market. Well, Blue Buffalo Wilderness treats are made of the same great quality ingredients I count on from Blue and they are grain-free. My cats love both flavors. These are moist treats, which my cats love, but I know some cats prefer the crunchy type. I highly recommend these treats!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Older cat, very finicky

January 1, 2013
by onepaw
fromLos Angeles
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My elderly cat 20+ years old hardly eats, but I can always count on getting some food in him when I wave some Blue brand treats under his nose...Tuna and he loves this flavor.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

Won't eat treats now LOVE Blue Buffalo Wilderness

October 26, 2012
by Siamese2
fromAsheville, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
2 & 3 years old wonderful Siamese babies NEVER eat any treats. Their regular food is the Wilderness Duck Recipe. Decided to try the Wilderness Cat Treat - Chicken & Turkey as I was told if they didn't eat it, I could get a refund. THEY EAT IT!!!!!!! I am delighted. Thank you Blue Buffalo for these wonderful cat treats.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

He loves them!

October 5, 2012
by OurBoys
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We, like so many people, have one of those finicky cats. We have tried just about every treat made, but he just wouldn't touch any of them. But then came Blue Buffalo Wilderness chicken and trout treats. Our baby absolutely loves them! He has been on Blue Diamond Wilderness food (Salmon is his favorite) and loves that as well. His coat is beautiful, his eyes are so bright and he is so happy.
Thank you Blue Buffalo!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BLUE Wilderness™ Grain Free Soft-Moist Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 23 reviews

If at first you don't succeed...

September 14, 2012
by Anonymous
fromMarysville, Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had previously bought the Blue Buffalo Yum Yums for my cat, which she detested and refused to eat. I ended up having to feed them to the stray outside who will eat just about anything.
When I went back to the store yesterday to pick up food for a new kitten, the Blue Buffalo rep was there and showed me the Wilderness treats. I figured I'd give them a try since my older cat has been on Wilderness Indoor for months.
I bought the Chicken and Trout flavor since she tends to prefer fish, and WOW does she love them! Everyone does, the new kitten and the outdoor stray!
Very short ingredients list, grain-free (very important to me), and well-textured. My only wish is that Blue starts making Wilderness treats for teeth-cleaning.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next