PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy

Beneath a durable nylon cover a hidden mouse scurries in all directions, tapping into your cat's wildest instincts.
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Review 1 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Undercover Mouse

February 13, 2010
by TinaK
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
I just purchased the undercover mouse and it is a hit at my house. I have been looking for something that both cats would love and this is it. Just turn it on and its ready to go. One cat is still very playful so I wasn't worried about him wanting to play with it, but my 14 year old loves it too. She has came alive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Undercover mouse

October 15, 2009
by catsmom09
fromNova Scotia, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
I had to get this toy from USA to Canada so cost was high.
Cats loved it but wand broke , we fixed it with a small screw which made it much stronger, used rechargable batteries. Then the motor stopped and if it could be taken apart may be able to fix it . I would love to give the cats another one but cost would be 60.00 or more Canadian.Wouldn't be bad if it would last. And sending it back to store would cost as much as it is worth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Undercover Mouse

September 23, 2009
by charmaine
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I had this toy for 4 days and then it broke. Since this product costs almost $30.00, I will not buy another one, too expensive. Very disappointed with the product. However, my cat just loved it...
Cons: quility not good
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great toy, cat loves it

July 4, 2009
by Didka
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Our cat loves this toy, and plays with it every day, for hours at a time. The first toy we got lasted for 4 months, which is impressive given that our energetic kitty beats it up pretty well. When the toy died, presumably of exhaustion, we bought another one, and life is good again.
Here are some suggestions for longer toy life and better enjoyment:
- It goes through batteries, although it does last for hours and hours before it dies. Please get rechargeables and a charger, instead of ranking the toy low because of this fixable problem.
- If the cat pulls too hard, the wand can come off (that is, it comes off the nub at the rim of the main body - doesn't actually break). Tape it to the main body with masking tape and the problem is solved.
- The toy is intended for one cat. If you have a herd, of course they'll break the toy. Cats like to pounce on it and lay on it, which wears down the motor and shortens its life span. Multiple cats, or fat cats, therefore, can break the toy. It's not the toy's problem.
- The friction of carpet slows the wand down and wears out the motor, so for longer life and better results, place the toy on a smooth bare floor.
- To make it more fun for your cat, place the toy near things that the cat can hide behind or on top of, and stalk and attack the wand from there.
Overall this is a great toy and I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

wand broke after a week, but the cats loved it

March 2, 2009
by Robinnola
fromNew Orleans
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The wand that moves around broke about a week after I bought it. My three cats, all around age 5 went nuts over it and played very enthusiastically with it. Unfortunately, it was short lived because the plastic "mouse" wand broke in half while they were attacking it.
Pros: the cats went nuts
Cons: the wand broke
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Undercover Mouse

February 19, 2009
by Anonymous
fromSyracuse, New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
great toy the two girls love it. one problem, the one mouse - black tail only - was their favorite as it looked like a real mouse, well, one cat bit the tail off and now its not as fun, I need a replacement "mouse", I got this as a Christmas Present.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Didn't work for long

February 6, 2009
by momof6cats
fromMuskogee, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
It was great while it lasted but that was only one day and then it stopped working. This toy is just not durable enough for cats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Fabulous Product

January 13, 2009
by PetLuvr89
fromAzusa, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Our cats at our rescue went CRAZY for this toy!!! They loved it!!! Great way to exercise your cat when you're not home. Great to get out that pent up energy in kittens as well, and keep them from getting into trouble. Great product!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panic Mouse Undercover Mouse Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

December 3, 2008
by Sample914
fromNiles, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We thought our kitties would love this and we were right, however...the motor burned out in one day and now it won't work. We are planning on exchanging it for a new one to see if we just had a faulty model, but what a let down! They should make cat toys more durable because if you know anything about cats you know they toys are going to take a lot of abuse!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.