PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding

Fresh World Bedding is the must-have natural bedding for all small animals.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
14 of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Review 1 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great Bedding!

October 9, 2012
by HamsterLady
fromCanton, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have been using this bedding for over a year now. My 4 guinea pigs, Weebo, Sultan, Lilo, and Juarez all love it! They love to dig about in it and make their beds with it. It is easy to clean and there is virtually no odor to it what so ever which is great. When it comes time to clean out their cages, it's so easy to just dump the old bedding into a large trash bag where as before with other beddings I found myself constantly having to scratch off the bedding with another bag. I have also used this product for hamsters as well without any issues. I would highly recommend this bedding to anyone with small pocket pets who want something that is odor free and super easy to clean out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Good for animals that don't burrow

July 26, 2011
by PeekandBoosowner
fromPrinceton, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this bedding for my two gerbils peak and boo. I don't suggest it for gerbil or hamster owners. It isn't good for gerbils or hamsters because of the pellet shapes. (so it is very hard to burrow and the burrow will not hold its chape) Any other rodent it would be great! It absorbs well it is ok to clean.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

love it

July 25, 2011
by sunflower12345
fromalberta
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
bought this for my mice. they love it. they love digging in it. very absorbent. i compared other to this and this is the best.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

cali hope loves it

June 29, 2011
by guineapigkittycat2
fromYuba City,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my 3 year old guinea pig loves this bedding and so do i!easy to clean,resealable bag,different colors,and doesn't clump together as bad as other brands do.here's a picture of Cali Hope sleeping in one of her favorite brands of bedding!
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

I love this stuff!

April 12, 2011
by Gaddy85
fromclinton,ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I use this in my male lionhead bunny's litter box, and he loves it.I change his litter twice a week,and it does'nt even smell in between changes.Being a lionhead bunny he has long fur,but this stuff doesn't really stick to him,highly recommend this product!
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
Cons: Hard to Sift
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Such a pleasant change!

April 5, 2011
by Livia
fromConnecticut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I bought this recently after using CareFresh, which I was rather disappointed with. It made my hamster sneeze, and since switching, her sneezing has stopped! Also, it is so much easier to spot clean, which brings the smell down drastically. So far, I am extremely satisfied with Sun Seed.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Best Bedding Ever

March 23, 2011
by twix588
fromlansing, mi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
#1 I have absolutely no odor I love that it has the baking soda mixed in with it.
#2 Love Love Love the fact that it is all recycled product though looking at it you cannot tell at all. Also there is hardly no dust either.
I fully recommend this product to anyone for the small pet needs
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

great product

March 11, 2011
by Vyrsai
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This product works great it doesn't stick to fur or clothes, it helps get rid of odors, and it doesnt get dusty so no more sneasy fits when I replace the litter in the cage. :D
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Does it's job, but...

March 11, 2011
by Anonymous
fromIllinois
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This bedding has very low dust and is great at controlling odor, but it's harder than other recycled paper bedding I've used and my hamster doesn't seem to like it. She won't use it for bedding, she tears up toilet paper tubes and uses pieces of those instead if this is the only bedding in her cage.
Pros: eliminates odor, easy to clean, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

So soft~ :D

August 23, 2010
by HammySammy
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I'm really glad i got this for my hamster!He liked to snuggle in his favorite spot in his corner with this bedding.:) Really soft,I have got to say!
Pros: softrecycled
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

The Best of them all!

July 12, 2010
by SkitBOT
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This bedding is amazing.. it's relatively inexpensive, eco-friendly and the added baking soda keeps those odors at bay!
Pros: a bit costly, different colours liven up the cage, absorbancy rate is excellent, the bags are a wonderful size, you can never go wrong, easy to clean, eco-friendly, green bin friendly, well worth every extra cent, fights the odours and stenches
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Best Litterbox Bedding!

November 27, 2009
by MelDenise
fromSacramento
What is your gender?F
I tried so many other products for my bun's litterbox, but this is definitely the best! It has great odor control, very little dust, and actually absorbs without making a mess! This is the only one I will use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

So far so good!!

October 3, 2009
by h2oelemental
fromNH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We recently tried this for our mini-rex in her litter box and she loves it. She would kick the old litter out and she doesn't with this!! The odor absorbency is much better than the other product we were using and it is so much less. We plan on using this for her always!!
Pros: inexpensive when compared to other litters, absorbs odors, recycled
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

The best stuff

June 5, 2009
by Anonymous
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Out of my four years of being a guinea pig owner I have to say that this is the best stuff that I have ever used. Moose and Maizie give it two thumbs up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Too many reasons WHY I recommend this product!

April 19, 2009
by Momof4kidsn5pets
fromHershey, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We use this product as bedding in our Guinea Pig cage. We have used the wood chips, Care Fresh, and others.
This is my personal favorite for many reasons. It's superior odor absorbency due to the baking soda that it's made with, is far better than the wood chips (which don't seem to absorb odors OR liquids at all). It stays fresher longer than other brands allowing us to change the bedding less often, resulting in less waste (and saving money). We prefer it over the Care Fresh because it is slightly heavier, and doesn't "stick" or "cling" to the guinea pigs (or our children's clothing) when we remove the guinea pigs from their cage, thus resulting in LESS CLEANING AND VACUUMING FOR ME. It is reasonably priced, and that's always a bonus.
And last, as a mom of four children, I try to be environmentally responsible whenever possible. This product is made from RECYCLED newspapers/magazines/etc. Other similar products are not.
Pros: less vacuuming around the cage!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sun Seed Fresh World Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great Bedding material!

May 28, 2008
by starturtle1114
fromRI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I recently saw this at Petsmart and decided to give it a try. My rat is pretty finicky with his bedding, not "using" it, tossing it out of the cage in protest etc. He also has sneezing problems with the dust content in many brands that Ive tried, and others have the danger of carrying mites or bugs in them. The Sun Seed Fresh worked great!!! He kicked a little out of the cage, but not as much as the carefresh or soft sorb. He "used" it for his litter... and even brought some up to his sleeping spot to sleep on!! There was no dust or mite problem to it which is great! He doesn't sneeze anymore when I change his cage. I also like the fact that it is made out of recycled papers and magazines. My rat is "green" ha!
They come in a few colors as well for coordinating cages (I assume its the magazine colors or something). Its not hard pellets like Yesterday's News litter.. its semi soft pellet and bits... Id definatley reccomend this to any fellow rattie friend and small animal owner!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.