PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food

Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food

UNKNOWN
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
17 of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Snow gives Bil*Jac 2 PAWS UP!!!

January 31, 2014
by Devv
fromArizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Hi, my name is Snow and I am a grandly-sized husky-mix who was adopted into a great family at the very beginning of this year!!
My new owners were worried that I didn't seem to be enthusiastic about the food my foster mom left with them, so they began to try different foods that I might really get excited about.
I'm not really sure why I wasn't very interested in eating my dry food the first week or so, but I can tell you that IT ALL CHANGED the first time my new Mom brought home some delectable stuff called Bil*Jac!! Mmm-mmm!! This stuff is SO YUMMY!! Now as soon as I hear that big bag rustling, I wag my tail and it's all I can do not to jump right out of my furry-skin!!
THANK YOU BIL*JAC for making the yummiest tasting dry dog food ever!! I even heard it has added stuff that helps keep my joints strong, which is great! Because I AM a BBD, as my Dad says...
that is, a BIG BEAUTIFUL DAWG!!! :D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great dogfood!

January 31, 2014
by aggiegirl78
fromTexas
Over 90% chicken with very little fillers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Good Food

October 15, 2013
by DukeBoo
fromBig Bear CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have free fed this to my Collies and now my Labradoodle. They love it, do not overeat and are healthy dogs. Their coats are good and they are not gassy dogs. Their stools are always easy to pick up.
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

21 Years and still loyal

July 31, 2013
by BubbaandAzul
fromTaylor Lake Village, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I raised my Blue Merle Shetland Sheepdog eating exclusively BillJac from the time he was a puppy to his death at age 16. Even at 16 he was still healthy, lean and spry. I now have a pair of Blue Merle Border Collies (4-5 years old) that too have been eating BillJac since they were 8-9 weeks old. They have beautiful glossy coats, shinny eyes and are always alert. We augment their BillJac with uncooked ground vegetables (sweet potatoes, broccoli and carrots) in the mornings.
Pros: high quality, digestible
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

January 24, 2013
by SweetShepherd129
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Great dog food. We used this exclusively for 2 years and then switched to another dry dog food for awhile but we are back on Bil-Jac. We have noticed that on other dog food our Shepherd's coat has been getting worse (dull, mangy even) and that was one thing we always got compliments on when she was eating Bil-Jac. We will be sticking with Bil-Jac from now on. Lesson learned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Best dog food ever!!

January 24, 2013
by bojanglz
fromapopka, fl
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love Bil-Jac. My dogs never has had any problems with this food. The fresh ingredients and no bi products make it awesome for my dogs. I have been buying Bil-Jac now for 4 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great Food!

January 8, 2013
by Chestermom
fromWisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We adopted our rescue golden at 18 mos. He had a really thin coat and lots of ear problems. We had always fed high quality food, but he didn't seem to improve. One day when shopping, I met a woman who bred Goldens and fed BilJac. I couldn't believe their beautiful coats. We changed to BilJac and within a month, the change was startling. His coat began to grow in and we quit having ear problems. People who see him now can't believe we ever had trouble. Three cheers for BilJac!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

1st. Class product

November 30, 2012
by merlin22
fromCharlotte NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Excellent dog food. I have 10 dogs and switched to Bil-Jack several months ago. All my dogs love it and all prior issues have been resolved - they're a finicky bunch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great dog food

June 4, 2012
by LabMomof2
fromSt Cloud, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We were having issues with our older lab so talked to a helpful Petsmart associate and were introduced to the Bil-Jac line of dog food. Our 2 year old lab is on the skinny side and needed more protein in her diet. She loves her dog food and will eat it all instead of nibbling throughout the day. It's been 2 weeks since we changed dog foods and they are doing wonderful. They won't eat their old dog food any more and are healthier and happier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

October 26, 2011
by TDaniels
fromArkansas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
This dog food is well received by my Siberian husky Mugen, who is a pretty finicky eater for a large breed of dog. I've tried other dog food brands but Mugen has eaten Biljac the most consistently out of them all. He is putting weight back on and looks as he did when we fed him an all meat diet.
Pros: high quality, digestible, taste
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

no more stomach troubles

February 26, 2011
by Anonymous
fromApalachin, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My German Shepherd has been eating Bil-Jac for 2 months now-we've never been happier! Before Bil-Jac, we were feeding her what we thought was "all natural" dog food--she wouldn't eat, her tummy would be upset when she did eat, and her stools were very inconsistent. She was also scratching and shedding A LOT! We switched her to Bil-Jac once we found out the other food was recently recalled (something that Bil-Jac hasn't not had!)--she eats everyday, her stools are consistent, and she rarely scratches anymore! We ALL LOVE Bil-Jac!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

The best food for dogs with sensitive skin!

February 18, 2011
by rynodeb
fromSan Diego
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My Pit Bull/Border Collie mix has super sensitive skin with a thin "pit bull" coat. He turns pink and gets really itchy. He even had bald patches on parts of his body. I started feeding him Bil Jac and within 6 weeks the bald patches had grown in and his allergic outbreaks were occurring less and less! I used to have to give him Benedryl; sometimes several times a day; and now he rarely needs it. In a pinch I have purchased grocery store dog food but the skin problems always resurface within a few days. Bil Jac is worth the trip to Petsmart. You'll find that it costs more than grocery store dog food; but because of the higher protein content, my dog eats less of it - so it ends up costing the same. Do it for your dog! He'll love you for it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Best Kibble!

January 5, 2011
by RescueFamilyInIowa
fromIndianola, Iowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We have 10 plus dogs of our own and countless foster dogs in and out of our home. We discovered Bil-Jac after asking a Bil-Jac representative about the product. Our three Rotties (one later in life with hip-dysplasia, and two rescued Rotties) needed the best nutrients possible to keep them healthy. Our big dogs loved it immediately and the improvement in their coat, eyes, satisfaction, stools were wonderful. We then immediately switched our smaller dogs (Bichon Frises and Chihuahuas) to the small breed kibble. Everyone is so happy...making Mom and Dad happy too! So glad we switched and plan to continue to tell every dog owner we know about the benefits of Bil-Jac
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Just awesome food!

September 7, 2010
by Anonymous
fromHouston,Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got chastised by my vet for feeding foster store brand food the first few weeks after I got him and was told to put him on a premium large breed food. I tried several brands but within a few days of starting bil-jac I noticed fewer and easier to pickup piles. Within a week I noticed a difference in his coat and even in his eyes. Even the scratches from the cats were healng faster and more cleanly. His energy is through the roof but he isn't just hyper, He can lay down for hours and jump right up when I'm ready to take him out. This has been the only food I feed him for the last two years.
Pros: very effeciently digested, highly nutritious
Cons: as with any premium food it is a bit expensive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

April 29, 2010
by athornhi
fromBradenton, FL
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I switched my 1 year old Husky/Shepherd to Bil-Jac a month ago and he loves it! His coat is like silk, his nose is always cold and wet and his stool is much healthier than before. As well, he no longer goes on hunger strikes like he did with his old food. This is a really great food!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Awesome!

February 28, 2010
by FoodResearch
fromLexington, Kentucky
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Bil-Jac is produced and ingreients are made inthe USA and has never been apart of a Dog Food re-call ever! No Gluten at all.
They do no commercials and have been in business over 35 years.
Well balanced and produced.
Cooked at a slow even temp to maintain that all natural nutrients stay intact so that they do not have to be added later!
No fat sprayed on the kibble. Check your current kibble ans see that it is oily! This means they cook at super high heat and have to add fat later etc..
They use fresh chicken (hand selected) in every bag and freash organ meat which is what Wolves eat first in the wild.
They do use very finely milled corn meal that is cooked seperately and very slowly to ensure easy digestion. No raw corn or whole kernals of cooked corn. Even though Corn isn't bad actually. In-fact they cook th meat and any starches seperatley for proper conversion.
Easy to digest kibble
Visit petsmart for more info or the company website to better understand!
Do not trust other dog food sites becasue they are going to put down other brands and on Bil-Jacs site they don't even mention other brand names. They simply tell U about their food, process, ingredients and integrity.
There are many acceptable foods out there but this is a brand that is balanced, healthy, great track record and has survived on word of mouth alone. What does that tell you?
PetSmart is one of the only major retailers that carry Bil-Jacs full line.
May your pet on any food live a long healthy life! Just warning you about the hysteria surrounding dog food ingredients.
I am simply telling you about Bil-Jac since they do not do commercials. They use the money to produce their food.
Pros: never been apart of a food recall ever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bil-Jac® Large Breed Adult Dog Food
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product