PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys

Real, natural rubber tires for heavy chomping and interactive play.
Overall rating:
2.524 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
9 of 21(43%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Review 1 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Not for heavy-duty chewers

November 25, 2011
by kaepos
fromIndianapolis
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
I had bought this for our schnauzer poodle mix and he managed to scatter black rubber pieces all over the living room within 10 minutes of coming home.
He definitely loved it but the tire wasn't as durable as I would have hoped. We threw it out as soon as we noticed that he had torn it up for fear of him ingesting the rubber.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

NOT for Aggressive Chewers!!!

January 24, 2011
by BullMastiffOwner
fromLas Cruces, NM
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My Bull Mastiff destroyed this toy in two days. I had black rubber EVERYWHERE!!! If your dog can eat most "big dog" toys I would not buy this item. Does not hold up to aggressive chewers!!! I did rate the "Pet Satisfaction" with 4 stars.. She loved the fact it came apart.. However, I did not!!!
Cons: not for agressive chewers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Tire Blowout

August 25, 2010
by Dani1956
fromFresno, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
I purchased the small 6" tire that was supposed to be tough and good for even bigger dogs. My 1 year old Chihuahua had the sidewalls shredded within the first hour, and now it is in the garbage so he won't swallow any of the rubber. If you have an aggressive chewer, I do not suggest you purchase this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

My dog Has has this toy for 4yrs!!!

July 11, 2010
by Foxy5000
fromPittburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
My dog has had this toy forever! It's her favorite fetch toy, and it has been outside for all seasons for 2 out of 4 yrs. She plays with it everyday! I have the medium rope one. She has destroyed everything else and she hates rubber and non-squeaking toys but she absolutely loves this one! The only reason I would have to buy a new on is if I wanted one for inside the house. I have a very rough playing Rott Mix by the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews

tire biter

March 30, 2010
by threedoggies
fromlas vegas, nv
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
i have a 3mon pitbull and got him a bigger but still appropriate size for him, he'll drag it around for 3 min a wk if that but doesnt seem to like it or have any interest in it..seems well made and good for any strong chewers just doesnt keep a dogs attention to play or chew on it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

she loved

November 25, 2009
by minmike
fromminnesota
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
my dog loved it so much she would eye-ball the bag everyday until we gave it too her, plus she started bouncing all over the house and at one point she was face to face with me (im 6'1").
she had the TireBiter shredded in 15mins to black chunks of smelly rubber. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS FOR ANYONE WHO HAS A LARGER DOG.
- my dog is an amstaf.
Pros: dog loved it
Cons: did not last
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Did not last Long

November 23, 2009
by mbun
fromFort Lewis, wa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Not for dogs that are heavey chewers. I have a lab and a saint and they were already chewing it apart in the first night... If your dog is not a heavy chewer, then it will probably be a great toy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great Product

June 4, 2009
by MarliesLilMama
fromWest Fargo, ND
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I bought this toy for my 8 week old Labrador. The tire part of this toy was a little big for her mouth, but she loved the rope! It has weathered incredibly well & she enjoys it very much...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Definitely NOT an extreme chew toy

February 28, 2009
by Sarah1114
fromBlue Springs, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
I have a lab who loves to chew and espeically loves the tire shape. This was marketed as an "extreme" chew toy, but literally within 10 minutes...no exaggeration...there were bits of this toy all over the house and the wires from inside the tire were poking out. I returned it for a refund the next day. The staff was very helpful but unfortunately they don't have a Kong brand tire and couldn't provide any better alternative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Not as durable as I thought

January 26, 2009
by Daisysmom1
fromVicksburg, MS
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
I have a 23lb beagle/terrier mix puppy. I even bought the next size up than the package recommended because she had been tearing through her chew toys. This one claimed and appeared to be durable. She had a large piece torn off within 5 minutes and was trying to eat it. She continued to rip pieces off and try to consume them. I was really disappointed and had to throw it away within a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Yet another failure

November 22, 2008
by lellibean
fromAbingdon Md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
I am too one of those dog owners that spends a fortune on dog toys that say they are virtually indestructible. My "mutt" had this large sized tire torn to shreds in about 15 minutes then walked away. He's only about 50 lbs. so I bought the large size according to the packaging for strong chewers. Again, out another $18 or so dollars. I'm sure its a great toy for an average chewer...not a strong chewer. Really too bad, I had such high hopes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Tuff? try NOT

November 9, 2008
by CheleLove
fromDayton, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this for my 8 month old Rottweiler ... gave it to him and looked down 5 minutes later ... he had already chewed a 2 inch by 1 inch hole in it and was ready to swallow it but I stopped him. I spent $14.99 for a 5 minute toy. I misplaced my receipt or I would havent taken it back to get my $ back.
If you have a big dog that is a chewer ... DON'T waste you $!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Brittle Rubber

September 9, 2008
by Covax
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
My pit bull mix had rubber crumbs covering the floor within 5 minutes, which he then tried to eat. I should've known better than to buy something that was rubber and that hard, he's destroyed everything besides the extreme Kong, and what looks like a barbell made by Jeep, both were extremely tough rubber, but with enough give to let his teeth sink a little without breaking into crumbs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Excellent for puppies!

July 4, 2008
by danus
fromToronto, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Great for hours of chewing. Very high quality toy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Tire

May 29, 2008
by KBW25
fromLouisville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Titus loves his tire, it gives him two times the fun with a tire on one end and a rope on the other. Great for heavy chewers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews

Ate the tire!

May 25, 2008
by help
fromRocky Mount NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
My dog is a deciated chewer! She is only 25 lbs. so not a big dog. ( Jack Russel / Feist) we gave her the tire 3 days ago and she has eaten through it. But the good news is she has stopped eating the carpet for 3 days. Oh, I bought the large tire with the 500 lbs bite. Is there a 2XL Tire?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Best Toy We've Found Yet

May 1, 2008
by pitlover
fromGloucester, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
We have an 85+ lbs APBT and he is what you might call an 'ambitious' chewer. I have found only two man-made toys that can withstand the power of his jaw, this and the Kong. We got him the medium sized tire last year and were amazed at how well it stood up to our dog's trashings. When he did finally manage to break into it and it was time for a new one we went up to the large size and he loves it even more. These don't last forever, but they last long enough to make it worthwhile. One of the only toys that is truly made to stand up to a large dog.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

this last one second

May 1, 2008
by calliedog
fromGermany
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
my smaller size yellow lab had this toy torn apart just seconds after we gave it to her. I have seen better and bought better for much cheaper . Not only will I not recommend this toy to friends but if they ask i will tell them to stay away from it. cheap cheap cheap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews

It works, but doesn't last too long as I thought

April 22, 2008
by Haru
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
My dog is addicted to chewing, a hardcore chewer, 11 months, bought this toy for him, the next morning I saw the yard with all of the yarns from the rope, I guess he showed me how durable it is to him sadly to say. At least he didn't destroy the tire.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tire Biter Paw Tracks Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

amazing product

February 20, 2008
by Reena
fromDover, de
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
We bought this for our 3mth Great Dane (medium) and it is now her FAVORITE toy. It easily withstands her chewing and is heavy enough for her to feel 'satisfied' while carrying it. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next