PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats

Top Seller! Made with fresh liver, this treat is also good to use when training.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
32 of 36(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Review 1 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Awesome training treat!

October 4, 2013
by JackB
fromMitchell SD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
My pet store clerk said these were GREAT for training and she was right. When my mini dachshund first reacted to these, I knew this was great. They are his favorite!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews

I Will NEVER Buy These Again!!

May 5, 2012
by KillerWhaleTrainer
fromSeaWorld, Orlando
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
I do NOT like these treats at all!! They have unhealthy ingredients, but they are good training treats and my dogs liked them. I am going to use healthier training treats for my dogs. I don't recommend this product!
Cons: LowQualityIngredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

Ellie likes it

January 2, 2012
by ellie06
fromSt. Louis
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Papillon, Ellie loves these treats. However the ingredients aren't the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews

Good training treat, but bad ingredients

August 27, 2010
by mariah1397
fromMount Morris, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
This is an excellent training treat, and the ingredients aren't *too* bad, though they could be better. :o)
Pros: excellent training treats, the ingredients aren't super bad
Cons: the ingredients could be better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

July 11, 2010
by Tushita
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Personally, I'm not too thrilled with the ingredients, namely high fructose corn syrup! It's bad for us and probably worse for dogs. However, my dog LOVES these and they get 5 stars from her. She comes running when I shake the box! They are soft so it's easy to shove pills in them or to break them apart into smaller treats. I give her around one a day - since she's small (10lbs) I can get away with breaking it into a few smaller pieces.
Pros: delicious, soft and moist
Cons: ingredients
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Absolutely amazing!!!

June 9, 2010
by CujoMarie
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We go through about a box of these every two weeks weeks between our dogs, AND CATS. Everyone just seems to love them!! Every time me or one of my family members shake the box, The cats and dogs come running!!! This is probley the best treat my dogs have ever had, And they like it much more than everything else we buy them, They still like the other stuff, but this is there favorite! And I also learned, that there good for there teeth, ASnd this brand, in specific, is what the use in the eukinubia tournament of champions to show the dogs teeth. I Am and AKC junior handler, and I was very thrilled to find this out. And my dogs love them!!!! There are just so many pluses to the product, An dI can't think of a thing wrong with them. I HIGHLY recomend this product above all other brands of liver treats.
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Great Treats For Training!

December 28, 2009
by aussiegirl1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
I give my dogs these treats all the time because they dont affect my dog's sensitive stomach, even though they are rich in flavor. These are perfect for training because they are soft and easily broken apart. I would highly recommend this product to a friend!
Pros: good size, rich flavor, good size carton, gentle on sensitive stomachs, dogs love the taste
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

These Treats Are GREAT!

May 23, 2009
by AnimalLover12345
fromMoreno Valley, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
i bought these treats for my dogs and i left the HOLE box next to there beds and 5 minutes later I RAN in there and the box was empty.
These treats are AWESOME!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Gets attention consistently

October 4, 2008
by Colliemom
fromSilver City, NM
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
As a training treat, nothing works like these little gems. I've been using them for about 8 years. I can get my normally energetic and distractable collie to sit and stay with a simple shake of the box! She doesn't have to stop training to crunch it like a biscuit; and it's so small, I feel like it doesn't make her fat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 36 reviews

Twinkie likes it

September 13, 2008
by Tw1nk1e
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
My puppy really likes this. She doesn't LOVE it. I still haven't found the treat she would go crazy for. I think it's a little crumbly. I like breaking treats into smaller pieces for Twinkie because she's a fairly small dog, but these treats are difficult to break cleanly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

August 12, 2008
by Luisa
fromToronto, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
My cockapoo loves these treats. Only downfall is that they make his breath stinky and are really salty. Be prepared to always have water handy and have him frequent potty more than usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 36 reviews

Iffy

July 30, 2008
by superdogzies
fromPortage, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews
My dog liked these treats but they gave him horrible gas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Even my PICKY eater LOVED it!!!

July 24, 2008
by Dominique
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
I'm always afraid to buy things for my picky pup because there are few things that he actually ends up liking to eat. I went through so many kinds of dog foods just to find ONE he liked...AND treats...UGH...he likes about two that I've tried...I bought these and THEY WORKED GREAT. I'm using them to train my pup...He learned "sit" in 1 day. He LOVES them. I reccommend trying this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 36 reviews

Dog liked them at first

July 12, 2008
by kasiafox
fromchitown
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews
Now she's not eating it
Bad ingredients
Why on earth is there sugar?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Bill Jack Treats

July 8, 2008
by guslover
fromDallas, Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Bill Jack dog treats have been used in my family for years. I recently got a new puppy and have been using the treats to help train him. They are working wonderfully and my puppy loves them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Bil Jac Liver Treats

July 1, 2008
by Supermom
fromDurham, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
I just got a new beagle puppy and he loves these. He will do anything for them. They are making potty training so much easier.
I feel comfortable with their grade of quality and they are the perfect size to just carry around in your hand.
I also like that they are chewy. The biscuit types seem to hard for a puppy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 36 reviews

There are better treats out there

June 27, 2008
by AllRescues
fromVista, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 36 reviews
I was very disappointed when I read the ingredients list for these treats. I was surprised to find chicken-by-products in such a well known product. There are great treats out there that don't contain by-products and my dogs love them just as much, if not more. I would definitely recommend that people choose another treat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

My Dachshunds Love these

June 12, 2008
by Hot2dogs
fromPhoenix, Az
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
I have 2 dachshunds, One of them is very picky. He just loves these snacks. I can shake the box and he knows, My other Dachshund will come running down the stairs. They are perfect for my little dogs. My big dog loves them but she just shallows them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Sit. Stay. Eat a Liver Treat!

May 29, 2008
by DaraSaysMush
fromLynchburg,VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Three months ago, I became the mother of my beautiful husky puppy, Colbie. Beautiful big brown eyes, a playful personality and howling at the moon are great traits in a puppy, but I wanted a well behaved pup which meant TRAINING.
I started training Colbie as soon as she entered her new home, and she found the liver treats to be her absolute favorite. Within the first week when we asked to her to sit, shake or bow, she did, she knew liver treats were the prize. The past two months Colbie has attended PetSmart's Puppy Training class, and I am sure I became infamous for my pint size doggy treat box.
This product is a great treat for training and rewarding your dog. Also, they are very affordable. My dog Colbie loves them and I'm sure your dog will too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bil-Jac Liver Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews

Gracie loves these treats

April 19, 2008
by gracie4u2
fromSan Francisco, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 36 reviews
I have to give my Tibetan Terrier Gracie two insulin shots each day for her diabetes, and after each shot I give her one or two of these liver treats. All I have to say to her is "ready for your meds" and her tail starts wagging, knowing she will get these treats after the somewhat painful shot. She's a trooper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next