PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go

Ideal for all walks, hikes, travel, bike, vacations, camping and events! Just fill the Handi-Drink water bottle with fresh water. When your dog needs a good drink or a quick gulp, just snap the bottle into the water dish, squeeze the water bottle, and let your dog lap up the fresh running stream of water. Instant hand-held convenience. No hassles, spills, or wasted water.
Overall rating:
3.312 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
9 of 16(56%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Review 1 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great for dog parks!

April 4, 2013
by LibertyandJustice
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Every Sunday I take my dog to the dog park and the water that they provide their is usually kind of dirty. I always bring this to the park because it is convenient and and space saving. The other dogs always want to drink out of it. It also is sturdy, which is great when we let her drink in the car. It also holds quite a bit of water, which is good considering that my dog is over 70 pounds. The water is also pretty easy to squirt out and it squirts out quite a bit at a time. Overall a great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Worked great for first few times....

February 2, 2013
by DMarieH
fromLake City, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a great idea, but the thing started leaking after the first week of use. The little sit on top lost is shape an water made a mess everywhere.
I will stick to the other water dish I have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Photo is Incorrect

December 17, 2011
by sircody
fromatlanta,ga
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
the colors you receive are not the color you order
Cons: poor quality, leaks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews

Leaks

October 18, 2011
by luvourpets
fromTemecula, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews
Clever product, very convenient, but it leaks.
Cons: leaks
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

May 15, 2011
by FlDisneyFreak
fromHaverhill, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I had been planning on buying this for a while but never got around to actually getting it until yesterday. My aunt has one for her Pug and my friend has one for her Tea Cup Yorkie. On two separate occasions I met up with them and their dogs. My dog just loved their Handi Drinks and I knew I needed to get one. Even though my dog is a 5 pound Chorkie, I bought the large one instead of the mini. Jumba tends to drink lots of water and since it feels like summer already here in Florida, I knew it would be best. He loves it. It's easy to use and clean. It only took a few minutes yesterday to figure out how to snap it into place.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Very disappointed

May 7, 2011
by Doug2525
fromSt Charles, MO
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is by far the worst had waterer I have ever used. The bottle mouth is to small to put ice in the bottle to keep the water cold unless you have crushed ice. The dispenser barely lets out any water at all when used as directed I have to remove the lid from the bottle and pour the water into the tray. I had a Top Paw Sports Bottle before this one and this product doesn't even hold a candle to it. Unfortunately I am told that the sports bottle has been discontinued and this is the only thing close to it I could find.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews

Handi-Drink

August 25, 2010
by DogManic
fromCanada
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5 16 reviews
I do not find that the Handi-Drink was a well made portable drinking device.
If used it the car, the excess water was difficult to put back in!
There was many leaks and I had difficulty figuring out the product at first!
I would not recommend this product but recommend the water rover portable water bowls instead.
Cons: leaks, excess water has no where to go
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews

Handi-drink for dogs

August 1, 2010
by RetiredLibrarian
fromMyrtle Beach SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5 16 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Since I was unable to find a collapsible water bowl at my local PetSmart, I ended up buying the smaller handi-drink for my 10 month old Frenchton. The nipple on the bottle tends to come loose quite often, causing leakage. Perhaps a re-design of the cap would solve this problem. Other than that, the product works fine, and is convenient for short walks on the beach.
Pros: convenient for walks
Cons: leakage
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Makes walks a breeze!

June 24, 2010
by CorieD
fromOrlando, Fl.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I bought this for my husky puppy and of course he tends to get hot. Well, when i brought this product for our first walk he loved it. He drank from it with no problems. I haven't had any issues with leaking or snapping it into place. It's a great product to have on hand.
Pros: easy to use, great to have on hand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Love this portable device!

June 6, 2010
by Musiclady
fromSauble Beach, Ontario Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Weather on walks, in the van, at a friend's place, this is a handy item. Much easier than a pop-up, nylon portable bowl which my Golden thought was a toy and flung around the carpet (step-Mother NOT impressed!). Our dog knew exactly how to drink out of it, although she does love to drink from the trickle often, but then realizes there's much more at the bottom. Handy for parched owners too. Thumbs (and paws) up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great For On-The-Go Dog Owners

December 28, 2009
by aussiegirl1
fromNew York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I purchased this product because I enjoy hiking with my dog and thought it would be more convenient than a bottle of water and a bowl. It worked well and I like how it is compact and can clip anywhere. The only thing is that I wish it was insulated, but overall a great product.
Pros: compact, works well, clip for easily snapping onto something, good size
Cons: would be better if insulated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Very useful.

December 21, 2009
by dewwahditty
fromSouthern, California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Handi drink was very useful for a thirsty puppy on a walk and on a car ride. It is a little difficult at first to 'snap' the bottle into place, but you can still just squirt water into the tray for puppy to drink. I sincerely hope the company creates a larger handi drink version for larger dog breeds.
Pros: very handy
Cons: can be difficult to 'snap' into place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews

Leaks a lot

July 3, 2009
by Jenngsa
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5 16 reviews
I don't know if I just bought a faulty one, but my mini handi drink made a huge mess and leaked everywhere. Completely soaked me on the walk I took my dog for. I did like how the bottle snaps into the bowl, but I am returning it because it's just not worth getting soaked.
Pros: bottle snaps into bowl, belt clip and cord for easy carry
Cons: leaks, not insulated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Perfect for travel

June 25, 2008
by tarizer
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
This is a great water bottle and acts like a bowl too. I went on vacation with my puppy for the first time. She learned very quickly how to drink from it. I also took a little baggy of food with me for a snack and placed it in the little tray. It can be cleaned and put away in a couple of seconds. I love it. I'm thinking of buy one for all the cat and dog lovers in my family.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Super Handi-drink

February 20, 2008
by Gibran
fromMexico
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
This waterer is great, easy to use, to carry and a very low cost, you an carry just everywere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Portable Handi-Drink for Dogs On The Go
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

Easy and clean

January 1, 2008
by MischiefsMommy
fromOklahoma
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I absolutely love this waterer. Great for car rides and walks. It also works for cats. My only problem with it is that if it is upside down it sometimes leaks. I have had it for awhile though so it may be getting well used. I wouldn't trade it in for anything more expensive. I've already recommended it to a friend and she's getting one for road trips with her dog. It's great for places that don't have easy access to water like a park a few miles from my town. I'm not sure who designed it but if you have doggie clean up bags you would think they would have a water spout or something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.