PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray

Clinically proven to end urine marking within 30 days with a 95% success rate.
Overall rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
16 of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Review 1 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

love this product

January 22, 2013
by LoriLynn
fromBridgeton, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
This product is amazing. I have , lets say, too many cats inside. I love kitties. They all have their own personality. They fight frequently and of course, there is a bully too. I use this product in both diffuser and spray form. I truly believe it helps to calm them down. They fight less and are more relaxed. Thanks so much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Seems to be helping

January 7, 2013
by Jennifer14
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
My vet recommended trying this after the plug-in's and collar didn't really help. So far, I haven't noticed any marking in the areas sprayed, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Farnam Comfort Zone With Feliway Spray is Awesome

August 10, 2012
by JM39
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We bought your spray because we had lived in our home for 16 years; and had cats that lived with us in the only home they had known. Her brother passed away unexpectedly last year due to liver disease at 7 years old. So, we recently adopted a cat from PAWS who was 6 months old. We had to move to a different home due to unexpected financial difficulties. Our older cat was growling & hissing for about a week with having the new cat. Then when we got them both settled when we had to move. We tried your spray; and after about a week of growling & hissing after the move because the home also had cats that we had just moved into, our older cat all of a sudden was a totally different cat with using your spray. She is really lovable; and even wasn't like that with her own brother. Thank you for helping us during our difficult move! Your spray really works!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Awesome product!

May 30, 2012
by Geee
fromBurlington, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
This product is great.... my himalayan persian kitten was anxious when travelling to the cottage every weekend, and I purchased this spray and sprayed his carrier 20 minutes before putting him in it... not a peep and he actually purred while in the carrier! Now, he climbs into his carrier on his own every Friday evening! What a huge difference this product has made. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Holy cow!

March 30, 2011
by Lastresort
fromOttawa, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I adopted a 10 month old female cat. She was terrified and hid for a solid month. I was getting desperate to make her comfortable and read an article on this product. I have to admit i was quite skeptical. But it works. The second day, i sprayed a bit more, sat down and within 10 minutes, my little spooked cat was rolling around and letting me rub her tummy. What a great thing. i really recommend it. I thought of buying the diffuser but this did the job, and was cheaper. =-)
Little tip, i sprayed a tiny amount on my dog and they are now best friends!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 19 reviews

Helpful with diffuser plug, funny smell

November 12, 2009
by NWhite
fromLafayette, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
I used this for 1 month with the plug in pheromone diffuser. My cat did not spray one time (had him fixed but was used as a backup because vet said it might not work since he was 2 years old). The spray smells really funny, even kinda nasty for a while (about 20-30mins). I'm not sure how long it last, bottle says use often. Not much comes in the bottle, especially for the price. I do keep a bottle in case I have to bring them to the vet & spray in the carrier to relax them.
Pros: relaxes cats, good for addition to diffuser wall plug
Cons: would not use alone, expensive, small quantity, bad smell when first sprayed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Effective and portable, for short-term.

September 28, 2008
by twocentsCanada
fromS-W Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Helpful to use when fostering or pet-sitting cats too. Ask your cat boarders and vets if they know about this. Would also be useful if trying to catch a cat outside if you were to spray it in a garage or shed. The plug-in made a huge difference in our normally shy cats who were more sociable when we had company staying over! Amazing! Also be sure to consider other causes of inappropriate urinating like health, diet, litter, litter box size, quantity and placement. They also make Comfort Zone for dogs. More info available on their company website. Search Comfort Zone® with Feliway® Reference Guide.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Add us to the Feliway "Cheerleaders" list!

July 4, 2008
by fufubelly
fromStaten Island, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Don't know where to start w/this one! Once upon a time, a childless couple w/2 already occasionally squabbling male cats embarked on a "mission of mercy" to give a good home to some stray, feral cats... ! In a few short years, we have managed to become a home w/14 (yes -- 14!) very happy, spoiled & content cats. Sure, we have an occasional, quick squabble or the dreaded "marking incidents" but considering how many cats we have, these are relatively few & far between. We owe a great deal of gratitude to this product as we could not have accomplished this w/out it! We've also used the plug-in type of this product w/much success but as outlets are at a premiun in our house, we rely on this spray most of the time. It ain't cheap but we'd have to say it's worth every penny! For us to do this, w/feral cats no less, would be impossible w/out this product. Our cats are spayed/neutered but for anyone reading this who might be wondering -- no, we have NEVER medicated a single one of them for behavior/anxiety problems! WHOEVER created these products -- BLESS YOU! You have our eternal gratitude & we gladly recommend your products to anyone/everyone!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Good by itself, better with the plug-ins

June 1, 2008
by superreader
fromAugusta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
We use the spray as part of an overall effort with the plug-ins. The spray alone has very limited range, so it's good by itself only if there're just specific places or things the cats have trouble managing. The house is ~2400 sf so we use 3 plug-ins plus the spray to prevent scratching and help with specific trouble spots.
I had good past experience with Feliway for short-term anxiety so I tried it again about 18 months ago while introducing cat #3 to the household. Fortunately all of our cats (including #4 introduced 5 months ago) are in the majority who respond. Our latest two had poor socialization before coming here so despite careful introduction and behavior modification tension has been high. With Feliway arguments and scuffles drop almost immediately and stay manageable until day 29, when tension starts to rise again. We're really thankful to have it and expect to keep using it full time another 6 months or so then begin to taper off.
Feliway is lots less strenuous than meds or fights (for cats and people alike), and less expensive than the vet! I can't say it's perfect (So much packaging and other waste!) but it's as close as you can get under the circumstances.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

It WORKS.

January 23, 2008
by Spicolie
fromCHicago, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Our cat began marking at all our doors when we moved and in the nursery when we brought home our first child. Since starting use of Feliway, ALL marking behavior has stopped. One week in, we forgot to re-apply, and she marked the spot. Since then, there have been no "accidents" and after 3 weeks, we are down to one re-applicated every 3-4 days as we ween use of it.
With regards to marking, IT WORKS!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

too expensive

January 3, 2008
by janiced
fromtemple, georgia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
This product gets emptied within a few days if used as directed; I didn't see any benefits in the short amount of time the bottle lasted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Comforts cats.

November 4, 2007
by 2crazycats
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
I find this very effective in comforting my stressed cats. I spray it in their carriers 20 min. before putting them in and it really works to calm their nerves. My one cat does not stop meowing when she goes into the carrier.. but when I spray this.. she just sits there quietly, looking around.. It did not, however, help to stop scratching. I would spray to stop my cats from scratching certain areas and they ignored it. Just watch how much you use because it does start to smell funny if you use a lot.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

A Miracle

August 2, 2007
by gretchnl
fromRichmond, Virginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
My cat had been marking my dining room for almost a year (after the removal of another cat from the household) and nothing I tried got her to stop the behavior until I bought this product. It is worth every penny, I have only had to spray three times and it has worked for a little over three weeks now with only one mistake.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Short term help only

May 29, 2007
by Marney
fromGainesville, FL
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
We tried the spray before opting for the diffusers. The spray does seem to help with one time anxious situations.
Example. My female cat gets incredibly upset with car trips to the vet....she urinates andhyperventilates during the car ride. We used the spray on her towels in the carrier, and she did so much better to the point of even purring when I pet her during the ride.
However, it didn't help break any of the more habitual bad behaviors (scracthing furniture). The diffuser did help "cure" that though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

Didn't stop my female cate from marking

March 23, 2007
by Meadowsmom
fromNJ
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
My female starting marking at 6 months old after being spayed. It started when we brought the Christmas tree in the house. I have tried everything including spending hundreds on feliway plug-ins for most rooms and using the spray. I sprayed in directly on a bath towel, then left it on the floor to see what would happen. She marked the towel. She is a very sweet cat, and may also be the worst offender. Hopefully it works for some cats. I am still looking for a solution.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Spray vs. Diffuser

November 11, 2006
by kccat
fromCharleston, SC
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
I purchased the Spray and the Diffuser, and I noticed more results with the diffuser. I sprayed this spray, and it would keep my male cat from spraying for about 1-2 days, then he would do it again. I think it works, but if you don't have time to spray every day, then your results might not be what you would expect. I reccoment the Comfort Zone Plug in diffuser. It works for a whole month. It is like a glade oil pulg in. Every month just get a new refill, and you don't have to worry about spraying every day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Better results than expected

September 13, 2006
by cattailsmarsh
fromMidwest
I first got the Comfort Zone spray about 18 months ago hoping to keep my dominant male from spraying in the house when he would see the outside Toms. It worked very well for this purpose so I tried spraying around the exterior of the doors to keep the Toms from spraying on the outside (what a relief from the smell!). I was thrilled just from that result.
Then two of my cats were diagnosed with cancer (different types) and they both required surgery, about 2 months apart. They were required to stay quiet for 2 weeks so I had to keep them in a large dog crate. Of course they did not like this but I would spray in the crate in the morning before leaving for work, when I returned home, and when putting them in for the night. Don't spray while the cat is in the crate. I also gave a squirt inside the carriers and car before the many trips to the vets (the surgeon is 1 1/2 hours away). I was amazed at how calm they became almost immediatley. My dad even noticed a difference in the cats from when we first would take them to the vet and when I started using the Comfort Zone. If I forget to use it now I pay for it with howling all the way to the vet.
It has not worked so well at keeping them from marking (scratching) the furniture but I mostly use two sided tape for that.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Comfort Zone with Feliway Spray
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5 19 reviews
1 out of 2 recommend this product