PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs

Toothpaste contains no artificial preservatives or additives, only natural abrasives to safely remove plaque while brushing.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Review 1 for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

My dogs are older-

December 9, 2013
by Wendybird
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dogs are older ( over 10) lots of tarter etc. Stopped taking to the vet for cleanings years ago when my 10 Y/O cocker spaniel had a cleaning and got an infection which ultimately led to his demise.
If anyone has there pets teeth cleaned I would ask for antibiotics prior just to be safe !
I tried on my oldest did not work to remove anything. Asked my vet about this product said will not work on massive tarter.
Best use? For dogs who have clean teeth and for maintaining such.
Cons: didn't work
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great buy!

October 7, 2013
by OKSammich
fromFort Smith, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have used another brand of dog toothpaste for a while, and was looking for something that didn't have the gross smell.
I saw this brand, which costed a little less than my regular brand, and had a Peanut Butter flavor. On a whim, I decided to try it.
Both of my dogs love it! They are both eager to sit down and have their teeth brushed, and best of all, this toothpaste doesn't have the rancid meat smell of other brands. I bought a big tube of this for the same price as a smaller tube of my regular brand, and am definitely getting the value for my money.
Both of my dogs' teeth look nice and shiny, with no more icky tartar build up or "dog breath". I will definitely get this again!
Pros: taste, cleans teeth, freshens breath
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

AMAZING

December 28, 2012
by nike11312
fromorlando, florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
my 11 month old husky puppy absolutely loves me brushing her teeth with the peanut butter flavor. she will try and help me brush her front teeth by moving her head up and down. i never thought she would ever let me brush them but she loves it she'll sit and enjoy it.
Pros: cleans teeth, taste, freshens breath
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Awesome

March 1, 2012
by OwenInNH
fromManchester, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My dogs LOVE this tooth paste. Even when they are downstairs if I call and say, "Do you guys want to brush your teeth?" they come running like I'm offering the most scrumptious of cookies.
I did not brush often enough when they were puppies and I am trying to make up for it now. This is a great product, it makes my dogs want to have their teeth brushed. What could possibly be better than this? It doesn't cause digestion problems so they don't throw up the next day or have upset stomachs. I recommend this product 100%
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

My dog loves it!

January 5, 2012
by Hamstersrock101
fromReno,NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this for my dog, he loves having his teeth brushed! It freshens his breath, and he loves the taste! Great product!
Pros: taste, cleans teeth, freshens breath
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great toothpaste and toothbrush!

December 29, 2010
by RatCatDogLover
fromSeattle, Washington
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
I bought this for my Australian Shepherd and he loves it. He has the peanut butter flavored toothpaste, and starts licking his teeth once I'm done. One problem is the toothbrush will get moldy if you don't clean it very well under warm water. I think the extra minute or two is worth it, since everyone says my dog's teeth are white!!
Pros: my dog loves it, very high quality, my dog's teeth are white
Cons: will get moldy if not cleaned after usage
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

start 'em young! :D

December 25, 2007
by chartreuseboots
fromNewtown PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
my puppy was having some tummy problems which caused him to vomit. he smelled awful, but i didn't want to do anything that would further upset his tummy. so those potent 'dog breath mints' were out of the question. i decided it was a good time to get him started on teeth brushing (since it's really important for older dogs, and you can't teach and old dog new tricks, lol). i was really glad to find a natural tooth paste; my pup loves the flavor and it didn't bother his tummy. and of course the best of all: no more barf breath!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

good cleaning

August 19, 2007
by animalover
fromtexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
i used to be afraid of brushing my dogs teeth, because i didn't want him to get an upset stomach, but he loves this, i sort of have trouble cleaning the back of his mouth.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petrodex Natural Toothpaste for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

fresh breath

November 12, 2006
by SWST
fromLas Vegas, NV
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
I really like the peanut flavored Natural toothpaste because my dog's bad breath completely disappears. He likes the taste and his teeth and gums are healthy. The double sided toothbrush is easy to hold. I like that this toothpaste hasn't got unnecessary additives that might make make his stomach sick.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.