PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats

The Goodlife Recipe food is made with high-quality natural ingredients like real chicken or salmon, nutrient-rich vegetables and healthy whole grains. And The Goodlife Recipe food tastes great, too - all the flavors cats absolutely love.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
16 of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Review 1 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

September 11, 2012
by SKITTY
fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
My cat loves Goodlife Receipe. Her fur is shinny and full thanks to Goodlife. She couldn't be a more happier and beautiful cat!
Pros: price, high quality, digestible, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

My cat loves it, mom loves the price!

February 26, 2012
by lovemysweetcat
fromPort Washington, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Was offered a free kitten, did not know a thing about caring for a kitten but could not resist felt so sorry for her she was out in the cold, and sickly. Took her to a vet got her looked over and treated. Now she is a happy healthy sweetheart of a pet 13 month's later and I couldn't love her more. She has always had The GoodLife Recipe for food and has never been sick again and is very playful, active and loving! Have tried canned food thinking it would be a treat and she completely snubbed it. Doesn't even seem to care much for treats just her Goodlife Recipe (both flavors). Not in the best financial shape these days so I am so very pleased to be able to provide my cat with a good quality food she likes and that keeps her healthy. I hope this product is a long term success and always available. I recommend the product with full confidence :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

My cats have lost their minds.

January 2, 2012
by Meerkat
fromRobesonia PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
After feeding my cats another much more expensive brand for years I was short on cash one month and chose The Goodlife Recipe, hoping they would eat it. I figured I would sneak it in with some of their old food to get them used to it. No dice! They picked out every single piece of the old food and kicked it under the stove. They even opened the cabinet and chewed their way into the bag! Now I have to keep their food in a pretzel can to keep them from grazing nonstop. They are also much more alert and playful and their coats are healthier, too. Thanks so much for a great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

great!

January 8, 2011
by Elismom
fromAltanta, GA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My sister recommended this product to me because her cats absolutely love it. After trying it, I am sold on the product.
All of my cats love it and it doesn't cause a problem with their digestive system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

2 Thumbs Up

April 13, 2010
by cw61
fromPalm Springs, CA
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Cat loves all the flavors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great

July 30, 2009
by adrenn
fromClanton, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
We couldn't find anything that didn't upset our adopted cat's stomach. It was a blessing to find Salmon Flavor Good Life Recipe Cat food. So far it's the only thing she can tolerate and she absolutely loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Great Food

April 14, 2009
by MermaidCleo
fromCorpus Christi, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
It went by so fast. 2 cats,and six bags of the goodlife recipe. They loved it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews

my cat's favorite food

July 3, 2008
by Anonymous
fromCorona, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 16 reviews
My cat used to be purrfectly content with the cheapest dry catfood from the grocery until I got a coupon for a free bag of THE GOODLIFE RECIPE. She enjoyed a bagfull. I then returned her to her old catfood and didn't think anymore about it. She started to grow listless and lose weight. When I took her to the vet, he said it looked like she was starving herself. He asked if we'd changed food, and i remebered that we'd had of bag of The Goodlife Recipe. I explained, adding that we had returned to the food that she had done well on for years. He told me that she apparently had a strong prefernece for the new food, and was apparently not eating the old food. Sure enough, I found pieces of the old food pushed under the stove! I returned to the Goodlife, and she started eating again! She is back to a healthy weight. We will stay with the Goodlife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

He loves it!

June 30, 2008
by chickenswa
fromSouth Gate, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My cat is a very picky eater, and this is pretty much the only food he will eat. Also, it's priced very reasonably.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Yummy

June 21, 2008
by sbonlee
fromOcala, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My cat Rainbow just loved the Salmon, Brown Rice and Garden Green recipe. She is very healthy too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

My kit-kats love it!

June 11, 2008
by KidDooLittle
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My cats prefer the salmon flavored one, we've had the twins since they were a week old, and now they are a little bit over a year; we tried royal canin and science diet before and we had a really hard time getting them to eat that, and since we switch them to the good life they cant get enough of it, they let us know 10 minutes before its dinner time, they are so funny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

The Good Life Recipe for Cats

March 23, 2008
by BigRed
fromTujunga CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Well my two cats are really leading the Good Life now. I have a 1 year old cat whom I got when she was 8 weeks old and she has never eaten anything else but The Good Life. My other cat is 5 years old and had some stomach issues and dry skin etc. since she has been switched to The Good Life everything has cleared up and she has gotten a 100% clean bill of health from the Vet. They even love the treats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

healthier

March 15, 2008
by spazzy
fromBucyrus, ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have two cats that are siblings with very sinisteve stomaches, Before I switched to this food, at a drop a dime they would get sick, their fur was patchy, and not very active., and they were on Iam's When I switched to goodlife, no more getting sick, more active and tremendus cange in skin & fur. Tey now are my happy kittys. Even love the treats. Now they sit in front of their bowls waiting for feeding time!! This is the greatest food for so many reasons!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

My cats love it!

March 11, 2008
by PVDEE
fromAtlanta, GA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
Like one of the other reviewers, I was trying to find a good quality dried food for my cats. I have 4 cats so I also need a good value. They love the salmon flavor of this food. I like it because I feel that it is lower in carbs and has more natural ingredients. I have been using it since it appeared on the shelves and my fat cat has actually lost a pound! She wouldn't even touch the weight control formula in the expensive stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

My Cats refuse to eat anything else

November 25, 2007
by MommaKat9
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I wanted to purchase a natural cat food, but could not afford most of the name brand, healthy cat foods recommended to us by our vet. I stumbled across this and decided to try it given the decent price and no preservative / no fillers / all natural tag line. I mixed about 1/3 of this with the old food and the cats picked out every piece of the new food.
A couple weeks ago I couldn't find it anywhere and had to by something similar by another brand, they barely touched it and mewed all the time. Finally yesterday I was able to locate a bag of The Good Life. I swear the cats smelled it the second I carried the bag in as they followed me jumping at the bag and wouldn't leave me alone until I had poured it into their feeder. They enjoy both flavors, but the salmon is their favorite hands down. I hope this brand sticks around!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Goodlife Recipe Food For Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews

Cats love the taste!

November 3, 2007
by Manypets
fromCape May, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 16 reviews
I just purchased this cat food last week in Petsmart since it was on sale and the bag even had a coupon attached. After getting a good price, I was actually worried that maybe I'm not doing too good with trying a cheap brand cat food. Well, this is not the case. My 4 cats just love it. There hasn't been any soft stools in the litter or anything of that nature that sometimes occur when switching cat food. What it turns out to be is that this is a good cat food that just happens to have a real good price. I would recommend giving it a try. (Also, I purchased the dog food and that was a success too.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.