PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs

All the essential vitamins and minerals your guinea pig needs to be healthy in happy in a convenient dropper - simply add to food or water each day.
Overall rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
12 of 18(67%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Review 1 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

December 7, 2013
by piggie3
fromTomball, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
These drops work great in the water, the piggies love the water. You can also give it to them with a medicine dropper. The drops do not come with a dropper as pictured.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

SO MESSY!!!

August 12, 2012
by ObsessedWithAnimals
fromUSA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I like this vitamin supplement because I know that my pigs are always getting the vitamin C and other vitamins that they need every day. I DO NOT put this in the guineas water because I have been noticing if I do they do not drink as much water as they would without it in there. It also left a scummy residue that smells like cat barf and goes everywhere, even in the little ball thing. Instead, I put three drops in there food every morning, and they don't even notice it's there! But, it leaks and spills and leaves stains everywhere. I left it on my blanket and it leaked and left a huge orange stain that WON'T COME OUT!! If you get this you need to take certain precautions to stop it from making a huge mess!!!!
Pros: price, works great
Cons: Hard to Administer
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

don't love it

August 9, 2012
by popprincess
fromearth
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
2 / 5
2 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews
my guinea pigs never drank water because they didn't like it so i stopped putting it in their water and they drink now :)
Pros: price
Cons: Hard to Administer, didn't work
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews

Do not buy!

June 23, 2012
by CamilleW
fromAtlanta,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 18 reviews
I used this product for a long time until I noticed that it erodes the water! I was constantly putting in water and more drops! And my vet said that it was not even necessary if you give your guinea pig plenty of oranges. So I stopped using it and I tell any guinea owners I know to stop wasting their money on it. I would only reccomend this to someone who has no time to feed their guineas fresh foods. (but if they didn't have any time I would wonder why they got a guinea pig in the first place)
Cons: price, didn't work
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Really Great!

August 25, 2011
by angel34470
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
This product is really great ,it doesn't cloud up the water and it gives my guinea pig the vitamin c she needs for healthy growing. My guinea pig has drank this with her water since the first day we got and we have not got even 1 probelm yet. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: works great, price, easy to administer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews

not good at all

February 8, 2011
by Anonymous
fromfayette,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews
makes water taste sour to piggie so piggie doesnt drink as much as it should
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

im not sure

July 16, 2010
by CavyCutie
fromMassachusetts
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectivenesss 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews
it smells awful so i kinda stopped using it bc i didnt think it would taste good. but ill try more. i read you shouldnt put it in their water. use it in their food. it creates a funny taste in water and your pet might stop drinking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Great

June 28, 2010
by animallover3pets
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Great product, my guinea pig loves it! Very essential! Guinea pigs need viatamen c in their water. Makes a mess and leaks but overall good product!!!
Pros: good taste for piggies
Cons: messy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Healthy for your pet

February 12, 2010
by FuzzyFuzzyCuteCute
fromMoreno Valley, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
I've never had a problem with these drops, and use it even though my piggies eat healthy just in case. There's no negative effects to over consuming this product, accept for maybe making they food or water taste bad. Although, my piggies have never had a problem with the taste of it in their water. The one thing that irks me is that it smells TERRIBLE when putting them in so be sure to pinch your nose :)
I recommend this to anyone who has a pet in need of vitamins, or pet owners like me who are paranoid and just want to make sure their pets get enough vitamins.
Pros: no negative reactions, effective
Cons: smells awful
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Very great product!!!

December 14, 2009
by Julie77777
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my Guinea pigs, and they LOVE the taste of ir in their water!!! If you saw some of the bad reviews, and are scared to buy it. I still would buy it. It is very cheap! I just put 4 drops in their water, and change it everyday, but the little bottle lasts me a LONG time!!!
Overall I recommend this product!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

Not needed for healthy piggies with a varied diet

June 21, 2009
by SnowFlower
fromReno, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Drops should never be placed in water, no matter if the pet shop told you so. They, as others have said, oxidize and make the water taste funny. I would not recommend this to someone because your guinea pig should be fed fresh foods daily that will provide the necessary Vitamin C they need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews

NO NEED FOR THIS

January 28, 2009
by lynns2pigs
fromaround & about
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
There is NO need to Ever put this in an animals water. i was dumb enough to buy this because the pet store told me so and then my guinea pigs stopped drinking water so i threw it out!
In the wild guinea pigs eat fresh fruit and veg and thats enough to give them the daily vitamins they need .
Feed your animals a nice salad of romaine, carrots and cucumber daily with the occasional parsely twigs and thats enough vitamin c for them.
Dont buy this awful product just feed your animals good food!
Pros: only for animals that refuse food (you know any?)
Cons: tastes awful, have to change the water daily, may make animal not want to drink, waste of money, no need for it feed your animal healthy foods
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

March 14, 2008
by nivekpig
fromSugar Land, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Nivek,
my fat little cavy, loves this, and he needs it too because he won't
eat a lot of oranges or kiwis. You need to give them fresh water
everyday with it because the vitamin C will oxidize. You should also
shake the water bottle after you add it so it can distribute thoughout
the water. They used this for the water at the place where I got
him(PETSMART, duh!!!!!!!!!), so he had no problem with the taste. You
should always ask the store or breeder what the animals diet consists
of before you purchase it, that way you will know what it is and a total
diet change can be stressfull on a pets tummy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews

Not needed

August 3, 2007
by 2GuineaPigs
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Guinea pigs don't need this if they are fed fresh veggies everyday.I've found when I used it my pigs wouldn't drink the water as much. The vitmin c degrades in less than 15min in the water, leaving a bad taste for the pigs.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Oreo and Cookie Love It!

July 13, 2007
by My2GuineaPigs
fromON
I bought this product for my two guinea pigs, Oreo and Cookie. It provides them with the vitamins they need, without them noticing the taste! Neither my guinea pigs, or I had any problems while trying this product. That's why we've decided to always use it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

very easy to use and great value

June 10, 2007
by rodentguy
fromathens AL
all you have to do is stick the drooper thingy in the stuff squezze the black thing pull out put two drops for every ounce in the water bottle put the bottle cap on and shake put in cage
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

now i know

March 2, 2007
by hamsterz
fromConnecticut
now i know my gp is getting all the vitamin c he needs everyday. he loves the taste soo much and thats good because he continues to drink the water.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oasis Vita-Drops for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

October 17, 2006
by YogiIsMyGuinea
I put this in my guinea pig's water, and now he drinks his water like it's going out of style. He likes the taste and it's good for him too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.